Today: $134.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Milton 6 Drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Savannah Ga
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, but it took 3 hours to put together.

    Read More
    Savannah Georgia May 10, 2016
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks great. However, it comes in million small pieces and one needs days to assemble every drawer, every metal piece etc. It looks sturdy and is very heavy, which is good. However, half of my drawers fell down on other drawers because the screws are too small and easily break and cannot support the weight of the drawers. I will need to reattach most of the guides for drawers again, which is a pain.

    Read More
    Andraz M. February 22, 2016
  • Nice piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece of furniture for the price. Fairly easy assembly. My only suggestion would be to use glue with the dowel inserts. After six months of daily use, the bottom of the dresser is working itself apart, requiring re-pounding the base together. I don't want to have to take it fully apart to fix the issue .... would have been nice to know to use glue in advance..

    Read More
    poquita95 January 16, 2016
  • Milton Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece of furniture. It looks much more expensive than it was. We also got the two matching night stands and they are just as nice. We purchased the set for our guest room and it is gorgeous.

    Read More
    Linda F. January 12, 2016
  • SWEET
    Verified Purchase

    Great look that blends nice with my other mission style pieces but it's a small dresser with shallow drawers.

    Read More
    James C. November 4, 2015
  • Beautiful and well made.
    Verified Purchase

    Even the hardware was better than expected. Drawers work well, too.

    Read More
    oregoncat October 27, 2015
  • no sale

    out of stock.bought on simular locally

    Read More
    claudia m. October 8, 2015
  • .
    Verified Purchase

    A bit tricky to assemble but this chest looks fantastic when built. Nice quality.

    Read More
    Paul L. September 17, 2015
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like it is. Nice and well made.

    Read More
    Christine M. September 9, 2015
  • Joe
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, made of wood or plywood. Assembly needed. The instructions for installing the drawer slides could have been more clear. I installed them upside down, but removing them and reinstalling was fast.

    Read More
    Joe78751 August 20, 2015
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy dresser! Color matches my bed perfectly! Shorter than I expected and he drawers aren't that deep but all in all great bang for the buck. Lots of pieces so be ready for a three hour job!

    Read More
    Summer W. July 24, 2015
  • Nice addition to new home; Work to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Managed to assemble all by myself and I am not a particularly strong female. Average. It's beautiful and I love it, except I would have preferred more space in the drawers. They are smaller than I realized. Still functions for what I need and looks great. Drawer mechanics are very tricky! be very careful

    Read More
    akc0 July 15, 2015
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    This is solid. The drawers are very shallow. It was rather time consuming to assemble but once done it is really a nice piece. Extremely solid.

    Read More
    Stephen H. July 5, 2015
  • Easy Peasy! iIf you follow direction
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely please with this new chest. It was easy to assemble and even for a 74 year old lady. But you have to read the directions Carefully...mostly check out the pictures. I am sitting here patting myself on the back. It is beautiful.

    Read More
    cece June 28, 2015
  • Susan
    Verified Purchase

    This product was outstanding and very easy to put together. Packaged for shipping allowed the product to be received without any damage.

    Read More
    Susan c. June 25, 2015
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    Good construction, solid. Nice quality, assembly easy but involved, read directions. Looks nice but would have liked deeper drawers.

    Read More
    soundhealer June 17, 2015
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with this dresser. Was concerned about the size since one of the reviewers said drawers were small, but for my relatively small guest room this worked very well - along with the night stand. The dresser comes in 2 not terribly large but heavy boxes (box info says 62 and 67 pounds). EVERYTHING needs assembly. The assembly manual is clear and detailed. I was able to put it together all by myself using a rubber mallet and a drill driver. But let me be clear it's a long and slow process. In the end happy with looks and quality of the product. The only slight disappointment was that the bottoms of the drawers and the back side of the unit and not real wood, yet they are solid and the fit is good. Overall a very nice piece at a reasonable price. Just don't rush the assembly. This was my first overstock purchase and I am favorably impressed.

    Read More
    Lourdes S. June 12, 2015
  • Very Good Dresser. Some Cons though
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Milton bed frame a month ago, upon assembling it and a month on I am assured it is without a doubt the best bed frame on the market, even of frames in the $$$$ ranges. I purchased the dresser, and will endeavour to purchase the nightstands (when their prices are more reasonable... right now absurdly high - almost the prices of the dresser!) The dresser is beautiful. It comes in two boxes, and a bazillion pieces. You will have to assemble everything - But I LOVE THAT! I completed it all in 3 hours but wish it took longer.. I just love assembling furniture. The entire exterior pieces are SOLID rubber wood. However I was surprised to learn the draws and some other pieces are PRESS BOARD. It's crap. While drilling on the drawer sliders, the press board would crack. So far it hasn't effected the functionality, but the wood literally cracked (on all 24 pieces of press board). So I feel this is a inherent problem with the product. Otherwise this dresser is good. People have said small drawers, but actually I think they are perfect size for shirts/underwear/jeans/sweaters etc. The unit feels super study, however I just fear those drawers will fall apart. Wish this unit was totally SOLID WOOD - but it ISN"T.

    Read More
    aAndy June 6, 2015
  • Takes a bit to build
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this in my sins room for a year. It took a whole to build, however looks nice and seems sturdy. After a year the boys have managed to pull off the fronts of the drawers.

    Read More
    Cheryl C. June 6, 2015
  • Love this Milton 6 Drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    This unit comes in a ton of pieces and takes about 5-6 hours to construct but it is so worth it. Each piece is a finished piece on all sides. Directions are easy to follow. Plenty of hard ware. It is a beautiful and very sturdy piece of furniture I will be proud to have in my home for years to come

    Read More
    Cheryl S. May 21, 2015
Sponsored Links