Today: $199.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Milano Burnt Red Leather Chair Lounger

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cool
    Verified Purchase

    Bought with the ottoman; great looking set but ended up being more of a decorative piece since the fback of the chair is fixed at an awkward angle, making it a bit uncomfortable to actually sit on

    Read More
    Industrial Remodel June 25, 2016
  • Red chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish chair but NOT comfortable! Keep sliding off when you lean back.

    Read More
    Jeanie D. January 3, 2016
  • Deep seat
    Verified Purchase

    Like the chair but seat is sooo deep hard to seat in it & not slip down front.

    Read More
    mare1014 July 4, 2015
  • A great piece of well-crafted leather and chrome
    Verified Purchase

    This chair always gets compliments from visitors noting the fine leather, craftsmanship and overall appearance of the chair. Suitable for the over six-foot tall, when matched with the available ottoman, it is a comfortable and stunning seating piece for any contemporary design atmosphere. More artwork than furniture, it still provides comfortable back support while showing off haute design elements. Not for those with short legs, most adults lie back and put their feet on the ottoman and smile with comfort and enjoy the pleasure of sitting on a truly beautifully designed chair.

    Read More
    jackrehobothbeach June 14, 2015
  • Pretty. Hard to construct.
    Verified Purchase

    No problem with quality or style; clean, modern chair that looks beautiful in any environment. Unfortunately, they were a (insert curse here) to put together. You can do it, just be ready to dig in! Having a bottle of wine nearby definitely helped.

    Read More
    bkdesigner December 3, 2013
  • beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble, looks good and very comfortable. The chair also seems to be very sturdy

    Read More
    christ45 January 23, 2013
  • Not very ergonmic
    Verified Purchase

    Leather is very slippery, so as a lounger it doesn't work very well. the seating area is too deep for its intended use even with an ottoman. You just slip down if you use an ottoman. Funny. This would have been better as a normal chair if the base of seating area weren't so deep. The back lumbar area is non existent and wont sit comfortably against your back because the head rest sticks out too far. I wonder whoever designed this thing if they actually sat in it? Anyhow, it's a nice looking chair and if I sit 'Indian fashion' on it then its not too bad because you have a large area to sit on. Try sitting any other way and you just slip off of it. Ergonomically it just isn't designed very well. Maybe if the leather breaks in and any 'coating' on the leather wears out after while it'll get better? No idea. Only time will tell I suppose. Otherwise it's sturdy and looks like it'll hold up for years as long as you weigh under 240. Other than that it looks great in our newly built modern home! I wouldn't highly recommend it, but I also wouldn't say that it sucks either. For 200 bucks, it seems worth it, as long as you don't depend on this being your TV lounger!

    Read More
    arg63 December 12, 2012
  • Happy N Richmond
    Verified Purchase

    The Milano lounger and ottoman is a perfect pair for a small space, this pair is very roomy and comfortable, just use a small pillow for the lower back, and all you need is a medium coach to complete the decor. I am so amazed at the quality, the other reviews were helpful in putting the chair together and I had no problems. Overstock is great with buying products and selling them at a reasonable price. I searched many other stores and Overstock had the best price along with shipping price. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    gprobertson6 September 10, 2012
  • Great Look for the Dollars!!
    Verified Purchase

    I hae both the chair and the ottoman - together they are dynamite in both looks and quality. This is not a chair to curl up in and read; however, it looks and sits comfortably for conversation and cocktails! Everyone compliments me on this chair and they cnnot believe the price. I have probably personally 'sold' 10 or 12 sets for Overstock.

    Read More
    lynbuys June 21, 2012
  • striking chair
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the color of this leather chair, but it came without the necessary bolts to attach to the metal frame. Thank goodness Overstock did send the parts in the mail to save my purchase. The little white footers were loose and flimsy. The entire chair is stiff and only comfortable with additon of pillows. Overall, it is a good but not great purchase

    Read More
    risland March 25, 2012
  • Holes were not lined up, making assembly difficult
    Verified Purchase

    I got 2 chairs and two ottomans. They look great, very modern. I would give 5 stars on the appearance of the chairs. Without the ottoman, you slide down the chair and would need a lumbar pillow to make it comfortable. They came packaged well but the holes did not line up (you have to attach the chair to the base). My husband had to use a vice to get the holes lined up. BOTH chairs holes did not align.

    Read More
    sjoerg February 6, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is VERY slippery and not reclined enough so you slip down into slouching position.

    Read More
    vanford January 3, 2012
  • Not thrilled
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that the ottoman is taller than the seat of the chair. In addition, despite the name of the company, this product is manufactured for or by Overstock! So it's not as if this were a great chair that some department store overordered. It's a red chair with a concave back that provides no support. I understand why Overstock doesn't let customers return furniture. However, I won't buy furniture here again.

    Read More
    diana310 July 15, 2011
  • Gorgeous and Contemporary!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the chair with the accompanying ottoman - both pieces were gorgeous and a perfect match. Very sophisticated and contemporary. The color is a true burnt red as well. I am very happy with the quality and the price was very reasonable. The only recommendation I have is regarding the assembly of the chair - I didn't initially realize that the base is slanted and attached this incorrectly, thus causing the chair to slant forward. Otherwise, assembly wasn't difficult (even without the boyfriend!). I am so happy with this purchase and would highly recommend!

    Read More
    melaniemsp June 16, 2011
  • Sexy, simple, modern
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased six chairs and six ottomans for our office lounge. They are expensive looking, very durable, and add just the right touch of modern sophistication. I wanted a true deep red - not an apple red or brick red or ick burgundy - and they fit the bill. Everyone loves them, and two of our employees are actually buying them for home now. Imitation is the highest form of flattery. As with every Overstock purchase, assembly is an experiment in getting pieces to match the holes, but in the end all 12 pieces look terrific. I was most impressed that each piece came with a little leather swatch for matching decor. Very cool.

    Read More
    rnlkc May 27, 2011
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! The color is a perfect red, the leather is thick, supple. excellent quality. It came well packed, though delivery service clearly stacked boxes on it (though labeled fragile) and there was some slight indentation marks of legs on leather. I believe they'll smooth out. It was snap to get base on chair, no problem for one person. This chair is really stylish and comfortable, even without arms. An ottoman would top it off nicely (waiting for the matching ottoman to be available).

    Read More
    buckeyekate April 13, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Look great and the upgrade to my home is neighbor shocking. Great and beautiful product.

    Read More
    garski March 28, 2010
  • COOL CHAIR!
    Verified Purchase

    Based upon the only other review, I dithered and almost didn't order this chair. Finally I did, because it was a good buy, was the right color (I hoped) and was the right scale and design I had been looking for. AM I GLAD THAT I DID!!! (I also ordered the matching ottoman.) The ottoman came fully assembled, just take it out of the box. The lounger top and seat comes together, and the leg assembly is also in one piece. It was easy to unwrap the protective plastic from the chromed base (which is lovely, in good condition and quality) and screw in the bolts. Took me less than 15 minutes.This is a beautiful chair. I am tall (5'9"), my husband even taller (6'2"), and we both appreciate the depth of the seat. I WILL be adding a lumbar support pillow to support the small of our backs, which will assist in support there, but planned to do so anyway as a design element. The thicker part of the chair right at the top/neckline is not as pronounced as the photograph makes it appear - I almost didn't buy it because of that. In real life it is very attractive, and feels cool to sit in. I definitely like the ottoman to go with it. Putting your feet up, it's heaven! As it is, I'm going to order another lounger, and share the ottoman between the two of them. This is one happy camper. I love it!

    Read More
    punkiegirl November 13, 2009
  • Assembly a nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    Although the chairs are good looking they were a nightmare to put together. Hardly any of the holes lined up, some of the holes didn't have cams in them, the instructions didn't tell you what direction the legs go in, so it was hit and miss to get them on. It just shouldn't be that difficult to put the bottom on and go, but it took forever. I finally had to leave some screws out, but once they were together they look good and the leather is a beautiful color red.

    Read More
    codesigner August 12, 2009
Sponsored Links