Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mid-Size Super Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Took a long time to get to me but it was worth it. Be prepared to spend about 4 hours putting it together though.

    Read More
    solyvive January 24, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for it's craftmanship, appearance and overall use! The counter/eating feature is not easy to find in islands in this price range or quality. We ordered "bun feet" to give the island the height (4 inches more) we preferred. We had to purchase some angle brakets to be sure the "feet" would be secured to the bottom as this island does not have a firmly attached bottom. (The bottom shelf serves as the bottom, but just rest on some anchors). Overall, this island looks and functions as we had hoped. The color is just as the web site shows (natural oak) and the extra storage is a plus!

    Read More
    bkmn March 23, 2009
  • Good value, great addition
    Verified Purchase

    This was shipped in a timely manner and came in great condition. It comes in 2 boxes, each weighing over 50#'s, so the shipping is a deal in itself. The manufacturer sends excellent instructions. They look daunting, don't be intimidated; it's straight forward once you get going. There was just a minor glitch in the technical drawings, but anyone who has drilled a hole or pounded a nail could figure out the correct adjustment. Only took 3.5 hours to put together. Good value!

    Read More
    July 11, 2009
  • Surprised by great service!
    Verified Purchase

    I was delighted with the color of the wood when I first opened the box and couldn't wait to put it together, but I found 2 pieces that were damaged. I called the company that made it and, with no questions asked and a very pleasant attitude they said they would get the replacement pieces out that day! Within a week I had the new parts, with no extra cost to me! It is as functional as it is beautiful! I wouldn't hesitate to order from this company again! Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    gretanc December 12, 2008
  • Wonderful husband
    Verified Purchase

    This island has been good for my kitchen. We have a small kitchen, the block rolls out of the way for the holidays when we serve 35 people. I bought this in 2011, and it still works the same as when I bought it. The fold down extension is very helpful also the extra storage underneath. We do use cutting boards to protect the top, but that's for sanitation reasons. You shouldn't cut meat on wooden surface. The knife holders very helpful and the towel rack. We have used it well for 5 years. My wife is very happy, that's what makes a wonderful husband.

    Read More
    Vaughan S. July 10, 2016
  • A must have
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for years and it fit perfectly into the space I had in mind providing just enough storage for my needs.

    Read More
    suzy123456 January 9, 2016
  • Built strong = Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble . It's just a really sturdy piece of furniture. It can move around the kitchen or you can lock the wheels. The drawers & cabinet are spacious. Make sure you put some sort of Butcher Block oil on the top of it to preserve the surface. I have a small kitchen but it's perfect in the middle of the room because it is narrower than most islands.

    Read More
    filmles December 21, 2012
  • This island is everything we hoped for and more.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this island. Just the right size for my kitchen and the added storage is a big plus

    Read More
    bjw1219 September 5, 2012
  • I love my Island kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Island Kitchen!! It isthe pefect size. The wood grain is amazing. For several months we left it as is ;however, a few weeks ago we varnished our island and I love it even more. Buy it today!!

    Read More
    delia09 August 8, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something for my kitchen but am restricted by space. This Island is narrow enough that it fits perfectly. The extra storage is great. And the dropleaf help whenever a extra counter space is required. I would buy another Catskill product in a heartbeat if I needed something! Delivery was quick. One part missing, called and no questions asked they shipped out a replacement. Just have your model number handy when you call.

    Read More
    sml447 April 4, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Piece of cake compared to most cabinets in a box. It's in my office kitchen and is getting rave reviews from my staff.

    Read More
    casey9114 February 9, 2012
  • Nice Island
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the island would have given excellent but would of wished the back of the island was also made of the real wood and not the plywood stuff. Other than that, very happy with the size. The bar that extends out is the perfect size to fit two barstools and 2 adults to sit comfortably. I always have it extended and at first I was a little worried that the metal brackets would come loos or not hold too much weight, but I've had it about 4 months and I've had my husband's elbows resting on it and my four year old stepping on the stool and resting her whole weight and so far so good. I've oiled it and it has a nice natural color. I don't chop or cut directly on it and use placemats to protect it. Perfect in the middle of my small kitchen and I love the extra counterspace it provides. Has made cooking and baking prep much easier. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    jackieov January 18, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    It was pretty straight forward. It took about three hours to get this together. Finished it with boiled linseed oil and it looks nice....

    Read More
    fredziffle December 30, 2011
  • mid-size super island
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent addition to my kitchen area. Well made and very solid. Looks great and provides a useful storage and work space to my kitchen. Assembly requires moderate skill, the included instructions are good. I would recommend this island to anyone who would benefit from more work area and storage.

    Read More
    rsc2011 December 14, 2011
  • Mid-Size Super Island Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking addition to my kitchen. It will provide the storage I needed and space as a counter top. Verry Pleased. Plan on taking 2 + hours to put together.

    Read More
    jdvjlv December 8, 2011
  • Excellent product. Would recommend to anyone.
    Verified Purchase

    I found it difficult to determine the screw sizes. It would help if each size were packaged seperately with their size #'s marked.

    Read More
    will2338 November 23, 2011
  • very handy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is light to move around in the kitchen and everything works well - drawer, doors. It doesn't take up a lot of kitchen space. The drawer is great for kitchen utensils and measuring cups, etc... The under storage perfect for the tupperware.

    Read More
    rumford November 5, 2011
  • Super Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Island a bit hard to put together--took time--but all fit well, and all pieces were shipped. Looks quite nice in the kitchen as well. Would have liked an option to have or not have the knife rack. Over all, a plus!

    Read More
    adeliamary October 23, 2011
  • googd
    Verified Purchase

    very very nice island. however super hard to put together took 4+ hours. wish it came already assembled. looks wonderful in the kitchen. color is a bit different then what is on the screen, maybe a bit lighter in real life.

    Read More
    xodogxo October 20, 2011
  • Bring your own screws
    Verified Purchase

    The unit, once assembled, is as advertised. It's got great storage capacity, looks good, and the wood looks high-quality. The one issue I had, and at the time it was a pain because I was on a specific timeline, was that the manufacturer neglected to include a set of 20 screws! And before you ask, I checked and re-checked all of the packing materials. All other components were included - it was just those screws. Other than that, the unit looks great and I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    rshynn March 13, 2011
Sponsored Links