Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $374.99

Was: $499.99

Save $125.00 (25%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mid-Century Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's ok...comes in four boxes
    Verified Purchase

    The product is ok. I was searching for a sideboard/buffet that would be a permanent fixture in my home and perhaps something I would keep for many years. I don't think this is it. I'm disappointed in the fact that it costs nearly $500 and I had to put it together. I bought a really nice piece of furniture from Room & Board that cost close to the same amount and it's made out of hardwood...other than the fact I didn't get what I thought I was getting, it's a decent piece of furniture. If you know that it's going to come in many pieces and you're responsible for putting it together and you're ok with that, it does look nice when it's put together and it looks just like the picture. I would also say that the company does a good job labeling the parts and providing clear instructions. They provided extra parts and it was relatively easy to put together with the instructions.

    Read More
    skichick849 April 30, 2012
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is beautiful now that it is finished. It was terrible to put together; it was a very cumbersome, long process. The one drawer sticks when you close it; you really have to jam it in to get it closed all the way. Same with one cabinet door. My hope is that after time, it will wear down just sightly enough to close it more smoothly in the future.

    Read More
    yorkcounty December 8, 2012
  • Beautiful and Sturdy Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews notified, the instruction is not very well written. However, if you have put together furniture before, you can use your common sense for certain unclear parts of the instruction. It took me five hours to put it together, mostly due to the drawers and doors, and the final adjustment. When I opened the boxes, the handles for the drawers were not there, but the customer service mailed the missing parts in a couple of days. It would be wise to open the boxes as soon as they arrive, in order to check if all the parts are there. The color is darker than the picture. It is a perfect match for my walnut-color dining table. It is beautiful and sturdy. The surface is not easily scratched. Very good experience with the product and Overstock.com.

    Read More
    OstkUser26809 April 15, 2015
  • Perfect Buffet!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this buffet! The wood is very solid and heavy. The hardware is high-end: metal rails with rollers on drawers and adjustable hinges. The pulls are antique looking. I feel I got exactly what I was looking for at a low cost. It took my husband and I an entire afternoon to put it together, but it was worth it!

    Read More
    4kimmy January 3, 2013
  • great buffet
    Verified Purchase

    We love this. It is large, 5ft long, and heavy so you will need 2 people to put it together. It looks great and is a solid piece. It can hold a lot of items as well. We are glad we purchased it.

    Read More
    Happy mom January 20, 2015
  • Very nice looking. Functioning as TV stand.
    Verified Purchase

    As many have said, this does take some time to assemble. I spent 4 hours assembling this piece. I have put together several pieces of furniture using cam locks and wooden dowels. Piece is heavy and sturdy. Drawers are somewhat lightweight. While we have not had any problems with them, we are gentle with them as I don't expect they would hold up to heavy duty opening and closing. Our TV components fit nicely behind the doors. However, even with the back opening for wires, the components tend to overheat when the door is closed. One drawer part was not drilled correctly. One call to Overstock and they found and quickly shipped a replacement.

    Read More
    shermanhvn11 April 3, 2016
  • esmith
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality wood but difficult to assemble by yourself. It still looks great in my dining room and would recommend. Just allow yourself plenty of time for the assembly!

    Read More
    esmith March 11, 2016
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    The best bang for the buck well made not to bad to put together I love it

    Read More
    Karen h December 21, 2015
  • A sleek looking addition to any dining setting
    Verified Purchase

    Classic, elegant, and spacious.

    Read More
    Anna R. November 21, 2015
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this buffet for about three years now, and it's just beautiful. It looks great in my mid century formal dining room as a bar with mid century glasses. The only complaint I have is that the drawers are a little finicky. I had to take a couple apart and put them back together. Not sure if it's the design or how I put it together. For something that shipped in a giant box, it's really a beautiful piece of furniture with beautiful wood grain details.

    Read More
    kristydahlyates1 November 3, 2015
  • Great Solid Wood Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Really lovely design and weighs a ton. Only downside is the amount of time it took to assemble. Around 4 hours...but in the long run worth it.

    Read More
    lindsayhilsenbeck October 10, 2015
  • love the look!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's not as red as it looks in the pic. I like it though. I have had it for over 3 years and it has held up great!!

    Read More
    myrandad October 6, 2015
  • nice look, solid piece
    Verified Purchase

    it did costs me and my husband 3 hours to install, but the process is fun. The instruction is very clear, so you just follow it. Color is little green-ish, not red-ish as in the picture, but still very pretty. I like the piece very much. This is my first time shopping at overstock and it is definitely the reason I would come back to shop more.

    Read More
    Fei D. October 2, 2015
  • Difficult Build, Worth the Work!
    Verified Purchase

    The hardest part about getting this piece set up may well have been getting all of the boxes opened and the pieces in place -- I am not very strong, but managed to get this put together alone in about three hours. A word of warning -- make sure your screws are absolutely flush with the drawer tracks! It took me several tries and a few shimmed holes to get my drawers to shut all the way, and getting those screws in straight once the cabinet has been assembled is a true nightmare.

    Read More
    Maggie V. September 8, 2015
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    A little more complicated to put together compared to your **** furniture because of all the cam locks involved. Some pieces don't come together as well and are not as flush when put together but it came out really nice at the end. It fit perfectly in the dining room for a modern Asian feel.

    Read More
    millibeads July 31, 2015
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Takes time to assemble- but is sturdy and looks great when complete

    Read More
    keepspending September 24, 2014
  • Mid Century Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful solid piece which the picture can not do it justice! I do want to let you know that it is not an easy piece to put together, I had to hire a professional carpenter to put mine together and it took him 6 1/2 hours non-stop to complete. But once it was completed I know that I will have a beautiful well made buffett for a lifetime. My husband is very handy and he was unable to put this together so just keep in mind that you will have to have someone who is more than handy to assemble it. It was worth every penny spent even with the extra cost of the carpenter! It also arrived in four boxes that had gone through an ordeal to get here and the packaging was excellent even though the outside cartons were in very bad shape the inside packaging keep every piece perfect! I can't tell you how happy I am with this buffet!

    Read More
    joy3319 March 5, 2014
  • Wonderful sideboard
    Verified Purchase

    This sideboard is a wonderfully constructed piece of furniture. It came in three very heavy , very well packed boxes. It took approximately 20 min. to open all three boxes, inspect all pieces and organize the hardware. From there, with the help of my husband it took us approximately 1.5 hours to construct this unit with many interruptions from our three kiddos. I found this piece of furniture to be extremely sturdy, true to its color and true to its description. I am overall extremely satisfied and definitely see this piece of furniture being passed down.

    Read More
    countryhappy February 1, 2014
  • real wood. solid. great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great product great quality. Assembly instrucrion can be improved. Makw sure you screw in the rails with screw heafs flush for ease of operation.

    Read More
    neno1948 January 20, 2014
  • time consuming construction beautiful buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this buffet. It is gorgeous. Putting it together was extremely time consuming. All of the pieces were well labeled, well packaged, and undamaged. The shipping package was also excellent. It arrived in four boxes and none of the pieces were damaged in shipping. They used an appropriate amount of Styrofoam for all of the parts. The instructions were easy to follow and this was not difficult to put together. It was, however very time consuming to put together. It took a little over 4 hours for my husband and myself to finish the construction. That is only because there are a lot of parts and nothing is preconstructed (I assume to make shipping easier). The wood is good quality with a nice finish. I really like that this is actual wood and not some fiberboard with fake grain laminate over it. The back is cheap thin wood panel but still not bad and not cardboard like cheaper furniture. We had to make some adjustments to the doors so they wouldn't stick on the drawers when opened. One still rubs slightly but not by much at all. We are both very pleased with this product. I was nervous buying furniture like this online but after seeing how great it looks will definitely buy from this company again.

    Read More
    thephotogirl November 18, 2013
Sponsored Links