Today: $249.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Microfiber Rocker Recliner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Light and easy to clean
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this year's ago for an older relative who sits in it almost 14 hours a day due to blindness. She just moved into an assisted living facility and we took it along because it still looks brand new.

    Read More
    Brigitte G. May 2, 2016
  • Recliner User
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this recliner for several years now and the padding in the leg rest has already worn out.

    Read More
    Amber H. January 14, 2016
  • the chair
    Verified Purchase

    pretty comfortable for the money e

    Read More
    Dan M. December 8, 2015
  • Itchy
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of these recliners. They've held up well for over 2 years of use. But, they are itchy. That's not the only problem, I feel as though I'm working out my stomach muscles trying to keep it reclined as it wants to pop back into an upright position. The color is nice. though.

    Read More
    jenham3 October 14, 2015
  • Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    The shippers went out of their way- they delivered to my 88 yr old blind deaf mother and they were true gentlemen

    Read More
    Barbara H. August 10, 2015
  • must have for new moms
    Verified Purchase

    durable, great for baby room, very comfy with extended uses

    Read More
    socalkat May 24, 2015
  • Rocker Wasn't Functioning
    Verified Purchase

    The rocker mechanism was broken when we received this recliner. Instead of sending it back, we purchased and installed a new mechanism. Now it rocks, but it's far from comfortable. The head rest hits me funny in the back of the head and I feel like I'm leaning forward when I'm sitting in it.

    Read More
    hrm14 February 25, 2015
  • Not Overwhelmed with Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    I could have purchased a recliner locally at a furniture store and gotten a much larger recliner for around the same price as for this small light brown recliner. Luckily it was ordered for me (a female) and fits me okay. There is not much room in it and my feet reach right to the end when it is reclined (I'm 5'7). I would have hated to have to send it back so I will use it in the evening when my husband is home and sit in his during the day. Not too satisfied with size but that is really the only problem as I can deal with the lighter brown color.

    Read More
    citygirltocountrygal July 3, 2013
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what they stuffed it with but, when you put your arms on the arm rest you feel little sharp points. It actually feels like hay. I will not order from overstock again. They should have someone test their things out first. Also I have pictures of the box that it was shipped in and UPS poked holes all over it. I would like to return the chair, but then have to wait again and I also don't have the box it came in because it was in just bad shape I couldn't use it.

    Read More
    lukenbk June 27, 2013
  • furniture
    Verified Purchase

    DElivery by fed ex was left outside, they refused to deliver chair inside. Had a delivery time 9 to 7pm. Spent the day waiting, and then they just left it outside. Don't order furniture and have it delivered by FED ES

    Read More
    desertlady777 June 19, 2013
  • Franklin Microfiber rocker
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves the chair. I can`t get him out of it to share. Sincerely L*****

    Read More
    lorenec May 22, 2013
  • very satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed when the 1st delivery had to be returned,but the process was OK! I didn't save the box in case of a return- but that was my mistake. I had a hard time finding a box to return it. But I managed. It might not have been pretty but it worked. Thanks for the quick return!

    Read More
    gwynlgarcia November 1, 2012
  • recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Great comffortable and warm feeling wife lov es chair

    Read More
    jack79b September 5, 2012
  • Franklin Microfiber Rocker Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Probably should never order a piece of furniture online. A learning experience! It was for my daughter & she seems happy with it. The height of the back is just right, but the chair itself is somewhat narrow in the seat. And - then the color is not at all as pictured on the site!

    Read More
    annalucia September 4, 2012
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this product. I think they should list whether the recliner locks in place or not. I've never owned a rocker recliner that continued to rock while in the recline position. Something is missing. Not comfortable for that reason.

    Read More
    dseymour1 August 17, 2012
  • Comfortable recliner
    Verified Purchase

    The color is much darker than what appears on your site. Also, there are tiny fiber strands that keep pricking you on the arm rests and if pulled with finger, they just come through the main fabric. It seems like the microfiber fabric is not dense enough to hold the inner synthetic fiber in. Also, when trying to get back to straight position from the reclining position, it makes a very loud noise, not shrill but just loud. The recliner is very comfortable, though and I wish that it did not make that noise.

    Read More
    krks5 August 9, 2012
  • Itchy Sratchy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for our nursery. Worked very well at the beginning, I even slept in it for 2 weeks after our baby was born. I only use it on occasion now (5 months later) and recently noted that there a itchy white plasticky fibers coming out of the fabric on the arm rests. I'm assuming it's the batting. It's uncomfortable without long sleeves. It reminds me of the itchy skin after working with fiberglass. I'm planning on making armrest covers if I can find a matching fabric. It's too bad the manufacturer was too cheap to put in a barrier fabric layer. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    liznian1997 July 25, 2012
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this chair good construction and the back is very supportive to my lower back

    Read More
    liscot July 17, 2012
  • Nice comfy recliner!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this recliner for my 79 year old mother who has arthritis, and diabetes. She has very little mobility in her arms and legs. She loved the chair which was light and not very big. The handle worked so much better than your typical push button recliners that are hard to push if you don't have very much strength in your arms. She also enjoys the positions on the chair!!! She loved her Birthday Gift from her children!!

    Read More
    starfishh July 3, 2012
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't seem like the most expensive chair, no, but it's very comfortable- so pillowy, and the fabric is very soft. The reclining motion is very smooth, and you can moderate how far back you want to recline. The footrest part also both glides (not jerky or creaky or anything) and stays well in place. I hope the chair lasts me for a good amount of time, because I truly like it. I'm a slender woman, 5'4", and it's a great fit for me, roomy. It's not too heavy. Assembly was giving me some trouble at first, made me sweat a bit (coordinating the slide-to-lock-in-place mechanism on both sides of the chair at once), but I got it in a few minutes, and I didn't get hurt, so it's fine I guess. No complaints about this chair, wonderful.

    Read More
    lupe516 June 28, 2012
Sponsored Links