Read All Reviews for Miallegro Mitutto 450-watt Immersion Hand Blender

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Mare
    Verified Purchase

    Was a gift. Recipient very pleased, works very well.

    Read More
    Maryann B. September 13, 2016
  • Pleased with performance
    Verified Purchase

    I read other reviews of injuries and was almost turned off from product. With care and respect for the sharpness of the blades, I see no problems. Just follow directions. The motor is heavy duty. Might not be as speedy setting up but the results are worth the effort.

    Read More
    owedrefund May 15, 2014
  • hand blender
    Verified Purchase

    very poor plastic. breaks easily. Horrible support. Never call back and no live person on duty ever. Rolls to a full voice-mail box or when empty , you get no return call. Went with the *** which has work out very well for the last 3 weeks.

    Read More
    hakhak May 12, 2014
  • so far so great!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one for myself and each of my kids for Christmas. I have used it a few times this first week and love it. We made smoothies for breakfast one day, I had been concerned the container might be too small but it was perfect. Have used the chopper a couple times, very fast and made small pieces that I wanted. Also whipped cream with the whisk. All in all I am very satisfied, this seems very powerful for such a small appliance, I like it so much better than the blender.

    Read More
    mrslakester December 31, 2013
  • Powerful and versatile tool.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a powerful and versatile tool with adjustable speeds. All the additional gadgets work excellent. I also like the wall rack. However, the gadgets get attached to the motor with flimsy "twist a little and snap on" plastic parts that got broken after 5 uses. I put them back with epoxy glue, but decided not to use the gadgets anymore. Also the blue rubber that covers the on/pulse controls easily breaks. Too bad, because it size, powerful motor and gadgets work great, is handy, lightweight and attaches to the wall which is convenient when you have limited kitchen & storage space. Still, it need improvement.

    Read More
    sonnydog November 22, 2013
  • Miallegro Mitutto 450-watt Immersion Hand Blender
    Verified Purchase

    What a powerful little tool. I love it and highly recommend this immersion blender to everyone who loves to cook. It does just about everything. No kitchen should be without one of this hand-held blender. The price wasn't too bad for two gadget in one.

    Read More
    liali October 19, 2013
  • Excellent product and service
    Verified Purchase

    This is blender better than expected. Great speedy delivery. Thank you

    Read More
    pino00 October 8, 2013
  • Powerful and easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Bamix hand blender for years. When It died I started looking for one to replace it. I didn't want to spend as much as they cost today, so started investigating others. Found this one and liked the features and the reviews. So far so good. Only thing I wish it had were silicone on the feet where it touches the pan. My sister has one that does and I think that's a nice feature.

    Read More
    hankmillie September 25, 2013
  • Great Small Appliance
    Verified Purchase

    This small easy to use appliance almost takes the place of a large food processor. I bought it to use as a hand blender for soups and it works well for that but the food processor attachment was a very pleasant surprise. Saves me time and is so easy to clean up. It's expensive but well worth it!

    Read More
    retiredlady70 September 23, 2013
  • Cool Tool
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not an every day cook, but when I cook the meal tends to be complex and time consuming. I had been looking for a good quality wand with whisk attachment for a new home I was moving in to, and this unit appealed to me more than any I had seen first hand. The price was such that it was worth the gamble of buying without handling. I used this last week while making a buffalo chicken mac 'n cheese, wherein the cheese sauce takes a good 20 minutes of whisking by hand. This wand made making the cheese sauce a piece of cake! No tired hands, no sore wrists when finished. It was a pleasure using this tool. My pan, however, was a bit shallow. Even at its lowest speed the wand whisk tended to splash sauce all about the stove. Next time I will use a deeper pot. That was my fault - not the wand's. I would certainly buy a replacement if I ever need to, and I absolutely recommend it.

    Read More
    03std April 18, 2013
  • Top of the line
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with the quality and the motor efficiency.

    Read More
    grandme March 7, 2013
  • Great machine. Wonderful customer service.

    1 This is a great piece of equipment. The customer service is even better. I burned out the motor because I forgot to remove a cheesecloth herb bag. I wrote to ask if I could just buy the motor part because I felt the failure was my fault. They sent me a new one! No cost! I have given three more as gifts to friends. Plus, I have ordered the arepa/ slider maker. Hope that is as much fun.

    Read More
    gumbeaux March 3, 2013
  • Does what I needed it to do..
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a couple different immersion blenders in the past,but my daughters seemed to always end up with them ..I looked for the same I had bought before, but couldn't find the exact same one I had, so I found this one and am so please with the performance and power...I wanted it mainly to make smoothies for my grandchildren..I use frozen fruits and ice...this shaves through the ice like butter...and so fast..but it also whips up cream so fast that you have to be careful to not let it go too long unless you want to make butter...not complaining because this is the best immersion blender I have owned so far...great for making smooth hot soups too...so easy to use and switch out the different blades..love, love, love it!!!

    Read More
    mimil51 February 24, 2013
  • Handy & easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Had been shopping a while for one. This was reasonably priced, good assortment of attachments and excellent versatility. Will get alot of use.

    Read More
    birdnurse February 14, 2013
  • Miallegro Mitutto 450 Watt Hand Blender
    Verified Purchase

    I have used and purchased hand blenders before. This one is the "Cats Meow". Love it. And the blender and the whip are detachable and can be put into dishwasher. It has several interchangeable blades. Whips through onions and peppers and potatoes. My how it works on mashed potatoes. I don't use my food processor any more, it is to noisy. Very convenient mounted on the wall by where I do most of my cooking.

    Read More
    pattyscrapper February 5, 2013
  • Greatest little gizmo ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I have blenders but rarely haul them out to use. Cleaning is a hassle. And I hate cooking someting, pouring part into the blender, processing, pouring out into another container, repeating until the job is done. Plus the cleanup! With this, I use the immersion blender in the pot I cooked in. It takes half the time (or less) with far less mess and cleanup. This has a far more powerful motor than the "C brand" and the chopping bowl makes fast work of peppers, onions, bread for crumbs. Glad I bought it!

    Read More
    noneee October 25, 2012
  • this thing is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this after reading the good reviews on overstock. (search the net, not all reviews are that great.) I love this thing. All I needed was a hand blender, and I was not too excited about the wisk and chopper attachments. Well, the attachments are fantastic. I can see me using that chopper for just about everything: 5 second minced onions, black beans for soup, salsa, it is really handy and waaaaay easier to clean than a blender. The wisk I initially scoffed at (how hard is it to wisk?) but then my carpel tunnel flaired up - auto-wisk to the rescue! Have only had it for a couple months but so far, so great - highly recommended.

    Read More
    easytoinstall September 18, 2012
  • Miallegro Blender
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good buy for all the attachments. The blade changing is a little tricky and can be somewhat unsafe as the blades are sharp. There is a tool to help lift the blades off. Love the wisk - use it with my ice cream maker, and love the immulsifier for soups.

    Read More
    jze2t2 July 6, 2012
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Received my item in a very timely manner,well packaged, and, in excellent shape. All of the attachments that came with the immersion blender make this a very versatile kitchen tool. I am very pleased with the performance of this immersion blender. It has plenty of power for my needs.

    Read More
    circuswoman April 11, 2012
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Powerful hand mixer and the food processor also works so well! It's so easy to clean and operate. I don't have any problems with it at all and has become my new best friend in the kitchen.

    Read More
    phillyregina February 7, 2012
Sponsored Links