| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metropolitan Large Grey Sectional Sofa with Chaise

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sectional
    Verified Purchase

    A great addition to my living room.

    Read More
    olgacita April 21, 2017
  • Do not purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I liked the style, color and the fact that the covers can be removed and washed. The great reviews seemed to guarantee its quality. Sitting here two years after receiving it, I have to say that it is one of the biggest purchase regrets I have ever made. I've spent tens of thousands of dollars on overstock over the years, mostly on furniture so I am not a newbie to online purchases. I'm also not a very picky person but I do expect the products I purchase to hold up, particularly at the price of this sectional. Cushions are completely mis-shapen, theyve become flatter and lopsidedly awkward and uncomfortable to lean back and sit on. I am 105lbs and 5'2 tall, so if the couch slopes downward when I sit, this is a good indication that the foundation of this piece of furniture is not standing up to normal bearing weight. As for the washable covers- let me say... HAHAHAHA. Wash the covers if you feel that you'd like to own a fabric couch that pills. Horrible!!!

    Read More
    hygirl February 22, 2017
  • Amazing quality.
    Verified Purchase

    But this item about 3 years ago, and it's still going strong! It's been the centerpiece of every living room I've lived in in the last couple of years and believe you me I've moved a bunch of times. It's held up well to storage, moving, and everyday use. Really a very well-built piece of furniture.

    Read More
    adrianf September 14, 2016
  • Ok for starter home
    Verified Purchase

    The look is ok but seating itself is too low, too deep, and uncomfortable. I probably will replace it with a higher end and higher quality sofa in the future.

    Read More
    comfort May 19, 2016
  • Excellent quality and style.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it for over 6 years now. The item is still in great shape. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    citygirl1234 March 14, 2016
  • Almost 4 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I say almost because it was not overly expensive and it looks pretty good. There are a couple of small things that are more annoying than defects. The lounger does not have any way to connect to the couch so it tends to separate. The back cushions are slightly smaller than the overall back when placed side by side. The material is great, but the bottom cushion tends to leave indentations for a few days if there is too much pressure in one spot. Keep in mind that with the deep seat and the extremely low height, it can be difficult to get up, but that is the look I was going for, so I will have to get more nimble.

    Read More
    Brian M. February 8, 2016
  • Best purchase from overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    This sectional is comfortable and looks great!! I have a friend in Miami who spent an upwards of $5k for a comparable sofa. This is worth every penny!

    Read More
    tiggerito December 28, 2015
  • Do NOT Buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Pills and pulls. You can barely look at it without damaging it.

    Read More
    aps016 August 7, 2015
  • Believe the reviews; this is an awesome sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    This was by far the most difficult purchasing decision I've yet to make from Overstock. Buying a sofa without first seeing it in person, lounging on it, and determining how the fabric and color meshes with your other furniture is not ideal. However, after reading through most of these reviews and scoring the sofa on sale, I decided to buy it. I could not be happier. The sofa is soft yet supportive, the color and fabric are as described, and the legs add a nice, contemporary feel to the piece. This sofa is huge! Seats five adults comfortably. Be sure to measure accurately before you purchase. One can of scotch guard is plenty to protect this sofa. Though Overstock says that delivery is to the front door only, the local company hired to complete the delivery actually carried both boxes up two flights of stairs! I could not be more pleased with this purchase and delivery process.

    Read More
    monica s. July 19, 2015
  • sue
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap and huge - served it's purpose

    Read More
    Suzanne M. July 7, 2015
  • comfy and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is bigger than I thought, and looks so good in my home.

    Read More
    leighlotts June 29, 2015
  • Happy customer.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, but just wish it were a little lighter gray like the photo. Sturdy, fabric user-friendly. Screwing in the legs was someone difficult -- takes some strength.

    Read More
    Yvonne J. June 14, 2015
  • Large sectional
    Verified Purchase

    Very large sectional. Image is deceiving. If you have a large room and looking for a large comfortable sectional. This will work. The color is also deceiving. Looks grey in the picture. But the cloth material has a grid pattern that Is not all grey up close. No instructions for the legs were provided. Sits a little lower than most sofa. The pillow case can be removed and wash which is a big plus. Including the sofa material which is Velcro from the bottom. Lots of real estate to lounge around. You can sleep on the right side and still have room for little one to nap on the chaise. It is not long enough for an adult to lay down. Overall we are okay with the purchase.

    Read More
    jupitersrx7 December 31, 2014
  • 5 + years of ownership and still going strong
    Verified Purchase

    5+ years of ownership and the couch is still going strong. It's helpful that you can just unzip the sectional covers and toss them into the washing machine. For drying I just hang dry them and slip them back on.

    Read More
    Albert L. December 29, 2014
  • great

    I can't express my excitement right now. but it is really a great purchase. love it.

    Read More
    ramonahales September 16, 2014
  • wow

    I was expected this good quality compare to the price. I purchased this sectional for my basement, but I think i should move it to my living room

    Read More
    theresalondon September 16, 2014
  • Couldn't be happier

    couldn't be happier about this purchase. this is my first purchasing a large piece of furniture on line, and i am really pleased.

    Read More
    mariawilliam September 16, 2014
  • Very sastified

    I am very satisfied with this purchase. overstock customer service is good and shipping is fast too

    Read More
    morganaklose September 16, 2014
  • great sectional

    very nice looking and comfy sectional sofa. Love it.

    Read More
    briannagrease September 16, 2014
  • Assembly Required! Misguidance on site!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa and on the site there says "fully assembled". It is not and I did not even receive a assembly booklet with sofa. The website really misguides you and they do not send you a assembly guide.

    Read More
    misamonica December 21, 2013
Sponsored Links