Today: $165.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metropolitan Chrome and Polished Brass Bath Faucet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • A GREAT DEAL---GREAT FAUCETS
    Verified Purchase

    We were absolutely happy with these faucets-- which replaced some worn-out ones. The style is not always easy to find, so we were especially pleased.

    Read More
    Jeffrey F. July 11, 2015
  • Many Problems
    Verified Purchase

    Missing and defective parts associated with the outflow hardware. We found, after the installation could finally be completed, that we were provided a poorly welded outflow pipe which leaks and must be replaced. After 3 weeks of dealing with the situation we are pretty unhappy, but we'll need to call the company, try to get a replacement part, and go through the trouble of replacing the defective drain pipe. A replacement that should have been a piece of cake turned out to be anything but.

    Read More
    magggies October 2, 2010
  • Nice look but did not fit
    Verified Purchase

    There was a problem. The base of faucet is too wide for the countertop, because the backsplash curves up so consequently the base of faucet does not sit flush on the surface. I did not discover until the installer left. I guess there is nothing to do but use a whole lot of plumbers putty. I understand that it's not entirely a design flaw in the faucet but it would be nice to see a prominent warning about the large circumference base. I learned that buying supplies like this through mail does have a downside!

    Read More
    johnmk1zzz September 27, 2010
  • Beautiful Quality

    Unfortunately I had to return them because they did not reach through the 1-1/4" granite counter tops with undermount sinks that were attached with 1/8" plywood. I called the manufacturer to see if they had an extension, but they did not. Also it took the plumber installing to discover this so had to run out and get something that would work. The box was opened on one and I did not receive a full refund on the one faucet. Overstock deducted 20.00 for that. I have always purchased from overstock and will continue. This was just an unfortunate situation.

    Read More
    exarhoss August 15, 2010
  • Lovely faucet
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet was well designed and well made. It looks lovely in my bathroom and it came packed like the crown jewels.

    Read More
    kjringree May 24, 2010
  • attractive faucet
    Verified Purchase

    Good price and all elements needed for installation make this an excellent pick.

    Read More
    geno1027 May 20, 2010
  • Kingston Brass Faucet

    I ordered two of the Metropolitan Retro style faucets for a mountain log home we are currently building. When they arrived ,my husband stated that the product was actually too nice to be used in the cabin. The faucets have yet to be installed, but the look, feel, and quality of construction is exceptional. I order frequently from Overstock and have found that their delivery time is consistently good.

    Read More
    jtmjem March 14, 2010
  • Metropolitan Chrome and Polished Brass Faucet
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet arrived complete and on time as promised. Additional parts supporting different installation methods were also included - a nice touch. This faucet is heavy brass and appears to be of high quality. Installation was easy, with the exception when tightening the hot and cold controls . The nuts securing the handles from the underside could have been a bit more prominent so that a wrench has a bit more to bite into., a minor situation. We're very pleased with the purchase given the faucet's classy look and quality.

    Read More
    riche5454 January 4, 2010
  • brass faucet
    Verified Purchase

    The product was far superior to what I could get at my local store and was well price.

    Read More
    salem76 November 29, 2009
  • morganhillewe
    Verified Purchase

    The faucet arrived in plenty of time. Packaging was very good. The faucet is just beautiful. Quality is superb. I would definitely recommend it to a friend, and purchase from Overstock again!

    Read More
    morganhillewe July 30, 2009
  • metro bath faucet
    Verified Purchase

    My installer had high praise for the faucet set - not only the looks but the quality and he felt they installed easily.

    Read More
    bigtimefan December 8, 2007
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to match the Baldwin hardware in my powder room. It looks wonderful! It was only a tiny bit hard to install due to the area beneath the sink. I'm very pleased with the quality of the faucet.

    Read More
    mrsmaureen August 23, 2007
Sponsored Links