Today: $49.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metropolitan Charcoal Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Broke in transit
    Verified Purchase

    Fell apart before I even got the box open. I ordered 4 for my kitchen counter and all were damaged in delivery. It was a serious pain returning them all and waiting for refunds

    Read More
    Joe M. August 26, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great at my breakfast nook. Would recommend this!

    Read More
    Erica H. November 16, 2015
  • Yogie
    Verified Purchase

    Great price! Looks fantastic

    Read More
    yogie42000 October 29, 2015
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Great Stools, they last, well constructed and real nice looking. They will bring you up or down with air pressure.

    Read More
    adamsonx October 27, 2015
  • Hannah
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed the chairs while they lasted

    Read More
    missmuni October 24, 2015
  • ildikoinsurance
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality stools, i had teenagers when I bought this and they had destroyed the last set of barstools I got for around kitchen counter.

    Read More
    Ildiko H. August 20, 2015
  • Super cool
    Verified Purchase

    We bought White high chairs and are really comfortable and beautiful

    Read More
    Delio A. June 26, 2015
  • Great buy stylish
    Verified Purchase

    They are very stylish and don't look cheap at all. I had them for over 1 year at my place in downtown Philly. Always got compliments on the set Good buy for the price.

    Read More
    mtii August 24, 2014
  • barstool
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at these for a couple years - I really like the look, very contemporary, they are adjustable for bar or counter, very comfortable and the low back provides some support while still being able to slide unde rthe counter out of the way and out of sight. I'm very happy with my purchase - the price was also a great deal.

    Read More
    stregamare March 28, 2013
  • Love Them
    Verified Purchase

    Metropolitan Charcoal Barstool i bought three for my kitchen bar they have been great quality

    Read More
    maybritt10 January 9, 2012
  • Good cheap alternative
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these after moving to a new apartment with a tall bar. The price couldn't be beat, and I figured if they lasted one year, it would be worth it since I got three of these for the price of one of my first choice bar stools. Unfortunately, when I sit in them, they sink so that the bar is about nipple height for me. I'm still able to sit and eat, but not as comfortably as I would like. The quality is fair. They assembled with minimal problems, though when screwing in the foot rest on one, the threads got crossed and it wouldn't come unscrewed. It still functions. I would still recommend these to anyone looking for uber cheap, nice looking bar stools.

    Read More
    usse October 15, 2011
  • nice looking bar stool
    Verified Purchase

    the bar stool looks very nice, but seems to be very light and can easily flip over. Only buy this product if it will be used gently.

    Read More
    shopfromhome70 October 13, 2011
  • Black Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had ordered two! It was very easy to assemble. It is a solid, comfortable chair that is so versatile. But, at the same time, I would be very careful regarding the size of the person using it. It took me a little while to figure out how to get it to go up and down after it was assembled. I thus made sure that I was safe in case it fell over.

    Read More
    lucia61 October 9, 2011
  • Superb !
    Verified Purchase

    Settled for this bar stool after reading previous reviews. Am glad I did. Looks great, comfortable seats, and above all kids love it.

    Read More
    priya999 October 4, 2011
  • these 2 chairs match my other 4 from different Co.
    Verified Purchase

    They match the other 4 stools I already have from another store. Actually a better quality.

    Read More
    patthoff September 10, 2011
  • Decent Value but not that comfy.
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were not what we were looking for. The were functional, but didn't seem to be level as when you turned in them it felt like you were on an angle. The seat was very little, great for kids but not so much for average adults. Not for us.

    Read More
    mrgster5 June 24, 2011
  • Good Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Came in time in good condition. It is a little darker than the picture but match well with dark granite countertop. Took less than 5 min to set up and easy for height adjust. It definitely feels like plastic and rather light weight. Overall, good value stool.

    Read More
    overstocked2011 January 7, 2011
  • Good Price, Cool Seats
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical at first, particularly since they're less than $50. But these stools are SO WORTH IT!!! So stylish & you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    hellokitty805 October 16, 2010
  • nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice for the price. They go up and down smoothly and they look nice, maybe just a little bit chintsy.

    Read More
    bekahbum September 9, 2010
  • Great looking stool!
    Verified Purchase

    Those stool are very cool, quality is good and they are fun to use. The level to adjust the height is a great bonus.

    Read More
    sandy91302 May 11, 2010
Sponsored Links