Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metropolitan Black Hand-Tufted Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and great quality. Love it

    Read More
    karen s. July 7, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love the quailty. It is a tight weave and very comfortable. It's beautiful. The only down side is the white is not a true white but more a natural fiber white since it is a wool rug. My room is bright white red and black but the rug is not too much of a distraction with the different shade of white.

    Read More
    Kathleen B. February 27, 2017
  • Fabulous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had my eye on this for quite some time. Finally bought it and a runner. Couldn't be happier. I do not mind vacuuming a few times a week. That will lessen soon enough and I will still own a beautiful well made wool rug that will last for years. I'd buy it again in a heart beat.

    Read More
    Linda January 28, 2017
  • Nice design and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my entry. Nice and thick, not cheap at all. Awesome design and nice price.

    Read More
    ginabina May 10, 2016
  • Beautiful but sheds # 2
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design and attractive color scheme but sheds...

    Read More
    Mordechai F. February 9, 2016
  • fabulous rug
    Verified Purchase

    years later I am still getting compliments on these top quality rugs

    Read More
    ywsf November 30, 2015
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this twice the first time I had to return it due to a mildew smell. The second one arrived on time and has been excellent do far.

    Read More
    chaj June 19, 2015
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    One of my favorite rugs ever.

    Read More
    Michelle Y. May 19, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are enjoying the beautiful colors of this rug. It is very modern and goes well with the furniture.

    Read More
    Christina B. April 9, 2015
  • oh the shedding
    Verified Purchase

    This was a beautiful rug, and I wanted to love it so much. Unfortunately I can't deal with the shedding and had to return it, I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing. Apparently wool rugs shed, but I swear there were tumble weeds of wool roaming around my house even after many vacuum sessions. If you don't mind that part, then buy it because this is the best design I've seen yet.

    Read More
    Monica G. March 25, 2015
  • Beautiful but......
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful and the colors are on point. My only issue and in my mind this is a BIG issue is how terribly this rug sheds!!!! It's like having 4 German Shephards running around your house! If you don't mind vacuuming almost every other day then get this rug by all means because it really makes a room pop and is a great conversation piece. Otherwise, I would keep searching because the up keep is a bit more then most people would want to bargain for.

    Read More
    vmagnus November 17, 2014
  • Look good but shed in patches

    I love the style and look of this carpet... thought I can handle a little bit of shedding... but this one shed in patches. Blocks of wool just fell off and leaving balding holes in the carpet. Looking at these balding spot, the falling wool seem to be glued on rather than weaved into the backing. Don't buy it even if you love the appeal. It's too much a hassle to return, I'd have done it if it's a small item.

    Read More
    chocobarn November 25, 2013
  • This was just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the white was really white, it was ivory. But it didn't matter. It was just what this room needed, decorated the room around the rug. It feels thick underfoot!

    Read More
    ursflies November 6, 2013
  • STILL SHEDDING AFTER A YEAR
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a year and read the reviews before purchasing. Unlike what other reviewers have found, I find this rug is still shedding a lot after a year. I have been vacuuming this rug once a week for the past year. I upgraded to a really good vacuum a few months ago specifically so I could deal the the sheer amount of fibers this rug sheds. Even still, it looks great for about a day, then lose fibers get all over the place and it looks messy again. Additionally, little balls of carpet fibers travel all around my living room and the hallways like carpet tumbleweeds. I am no stickler for cleanliness but this is completely ridiculous. I've found the best way to clean this piece is to take a cat brush to it. If you have pets and intend to put your new rug in a high-traffic area, I'd suggest you keep looking for something with better construction. That being said, when it is clean, it's very beautiful, vibrant and soft but again, completely not worth the effort needed to maintain a clean appearance.

    Read More
    lavacamoo October 26, 2013
  • Great Rug, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful run, great price. More of a cream colored, not white. Fast delivery

    Read More
    ssteadman October 9, 2013
  • Elegant Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I debated where I would place this rug until I received it. Elegant was the best way to describe it; it selected it's own space in the house.

    Read More
    monique2013 March 18, 2013
  • Sent the Wrong Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Waited forever... and the once it arrived, it was the wrong rug. Too much hassle to return so we just have to live with it. Will never use this site again!

    Read More
    blh7065 March 12, 2013
  • BLACK CONTEMPORARY RUG
    Verified Purchase

    So excited and happy with this rug! We can't wait to show it off.

    Read More
    smithda5235 March 8, 2013
  • Excellent Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    i Love this rug! goes perfectly in my space and was exactly as described. very high quality, and the colors are very well defined. thus far, my only complaint is that the black sections show the light cat hair, and the white sections show the dark cat hair...but somehow, i knew that was going to happen....and i don't think that's the rug's fault. :)

    Read More
    ladysig March 5, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was everything I was expecting. The color and size are as described and as shown in the picture. I have it in a living area between two large couches and it looks great, I've had a few comments on it already. It is a pain that it sheds, especially because the white bits get on the black bits so you have to vacuum quite a bit in the first couple of weeks until the shedding dies down. But it looks great and I like it!

    Read More
    catherinedc November 2, 2012
Sponsored Links