Today: $334.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metro Series 136 Dark Brown TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Desiree
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for years now, it is excellent quality and fit not only a 42 inch but when I upgraded it fit a bigger size TV also.

    Read More
    Suga September 15, 2016
  • Nice+++
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with my purchase:)

    Read More
    Fiko April 21, 2015
  • Good product - bad assembly instruction
    Verified Purchase

    I like this TV stand. PRO: I was impressed with how it looks all put together, and how sturdy if feels. My 50 inch TV feels very secure when mounted to the stand. CON: The assembly instructions... well... "leave a lot to be desired." The pictures are too small, and not intuitive; it took me several minutes for a number of the parts to determine their orientation in the picture. Good news - I'm confident that I put it together correctly because I didn't have any leftover parts :D Side Note: Some of the parts are heavy (and should be seeings how I'm mounting a TV to it). If possible, I would recommend conning a friend to help hold some of the parts while you tighten the screws, but the assembly can be done solo.

    Read More
    willnx October 9, 2013
  • Quality good, sturdy and strong
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery time was excellent, received good in less than 5 days. Quality of the merchandise is what I expected, easy to put together, very satisfied.

    Read More
    ladydevine1234 July 29, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Listen, the directions are no joke, you should measure the scews to detemine which is LOL, it took a little to build, and I didn't have any extra parts left over, except the TV mount, only because my TV had its own screws. Anyway I love the way it looks with my 60 inch TV on it and its very solid.

    Read More
    chukii March 7, 2013
  • Great Look! Horrible instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice console-the instructions were horrible. I became very frustrated until I read all the other reviews. You will have MANY pieces left over so don't get worried that you did something wrong. Once I got it set up, it was very nice.

    Read More
    feliciajones September 1, 2012
  • Great for the price and attractive in any room.
    Verified Purchase

    The TV stand is great for it's price..I just found it low in height for the size of TV it will hold. Came on time, one box and in good condition...took my husband about 45 minutes to put together.

    Read More
    mcristina July 10, 2012
  • Nice piece but putting it together is a pain
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture that can fit many decor styles. Nevertheless, the process of putting it together is really painful. The directions are not very clear and there were several parts missing in the package (screws and bits). I ended up purchasing the missing pieces at a hardware store since to avoid waiting for them from Overstock. Furthermore, there is nothing in the package to hold the middle shelf in so it is loose. The piece presents itself really nice.

    Read More
    maggie3103 July 9, 2012
  • BUYER BEWARE
    Verified Purchase

    First the directions are terrible!!! Once peice of paper with 5 pictures that are so hard to read and follow. My unit was short parts. I had to go to the hardware store and could not even find the same parts- had do to a makeshift way to get the top shelf mounted. Unit is so short that when you put you mount your TV it is almost like you have to look down to see your TV. I think anyone that has posted anything positive- was done by overstock employees to make the product appear good. I never write bad reviews- trust me when I tell you this is a big waste of your money. The box came so tore up that I can not even use the same box to ship it back- plus it would cost a fortune to ship back. Not even worth calling Overstocks because I can not even ship it back. Going out to the trash tonight- WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    pinkgirl1 May 24, 2012
  • Very nice for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and quality of the TV stand. The directions to assemble the stand were AWEFUL. Other reviews said the same, and they weren't kidding.

    Read More
    spilnobie November 1, 2011
  • Ptoduct was exactly as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality of the product and do nor believe anyone who orders will be disappointed. I hesitate to order on line, especially with larger items because of preparing the return. THIS WAS A GOOD BUY. The directions were a little unclear, but ultimately worked out. Two people needed.

    Read More
    readingchick01 October 25, 2011
  • Great Sturdy Stand for Large TV's
    Verified Purchase

    We got our stand in the mail faster than expected delivery date. When it arrived the packaging was so horrible we were sure the contents were broken. Much to our suprise everything was intact. We were missing one screw but we were able to use one from the house the same size. The screw could have been lost due to the condition of the box. The stand is a very sturdy stand. We have a large tv over 50 inches, and it is extremely stable. The overall look of the stand is very clean and matches the colors to a T from the website. I would say if you are on the fence and this is a choice go ahead and make it! Money well spent.

    Read More
    shanni1801 October 12, 2011
  • PAIN TO PIECE TOGETHER BUT WELL WORTH IT
    Verified Purchase

    THE INSTUCTIONS WERE OFF A BIT AND HARD TO UNDERSTAND, BUT 2HOURS LATER AND A HAND FULL OF LEFT OVER PIECES IT CAME OUT PERFECT! VERY STURDY. THE SCREEN IS LOWER THEN EXPECTED BUT WE WILL WORK AROUND IT. ITS A NICE PIECE

    Read More
    dee827 October 11, 2011
  • Good, sturdy TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    The TV stand was as described and was very well built. It is an elegant design that would blend well with many types of decor. There was hardware included to cope with any imaginable mounting circumstances.

    Read More
    parkerjmp503 June 23, 2011
  • Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    The instruction is pretty bad, but after about 4 hours of looking over the pictures, I was finally able to put the TV stand together. Overall I'm pretty happy with the stand. Pros: Looks great, Easy to mount the TV Cons: It's a little bit too low. If they can make the stand a little higher with more room so you can fit your receiver that would be awesome. The bottom shelf barely fits my Onkyo receiver. With the TV mounted it's a tab too low if you're watching it from the couch. Another 6inch higher would be perfect. If you have a big hand, it's hard to tighten the bolt to keep the TV from sliding side to side. I have small hand and was able to squeeze it in to tighten it. For the cons, I'm deduction 1 star. Overall a good quality stand that does not look like it was made in CHINA.

    Read More
    3qualizer June 10, 2011
  • This product did not come with all it's parts!
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped around for quite a while for the right TV stand before ordering this product. It had the right look and colors for the room we were using it in and would suit all our needs for space. Unfortunately, when we unpacked it, we found that it was missing parts and could not be assembled. We contacted Overstock to get the missing parts. After weeks of waiting and being sent the wrong parts, we had no choice but to return it. Overstock, did try to help us and quickly refunded our money in the end, so I will order from them again (just not this item).

    Read More
    homeward April 27, 2011
  • 10
    Verified Purchase

    The product was delivered in less than 3 days Outstanding The product is sturdy , was undamaged, and top quality. The only difficulty was the instructions. They were vague, incomplete, and hard to follow. The diagrams were small and difficult to read We love Overstock.com Recommend you to everyone we know. Thank you Larry and Roslynn C.

    Read More
    cebear1906 November 24, 2010
  • OK Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good buy. It is very sturdy and it fits the space and purpose of the purchse, but I just wish the manufacturesr had the decency to provide better assembly directions rather than just drawing of steps. It took me longer to guess-assemble it because the parts were not labled properly.

    Read More
    mohardi2732 November 13, 2010
  • Bad instructions!
    Verified Purchase

    This was very much a pain to assemble. No words in the instructions, wrong sized parts, just BAD. We have a 55 inch and this media center doesn't look good with it, as it's much to small for our taste. It's good looking, but we were expecting something different all together. I would recommend not ordering this product until the company decides to write and deliver better instructions and include all of the correct parts. Good Luck in your search!

    Read More
    meidacenterreview November 7, 2010
  • worst purchase ever
    Verified Purchase

    I got this sent to me in decent time.....problem was the instructions are impossible to read and I was missing screws. Then I contacted overstock who sent me the wrong screws again. Avoid this product at all costs and go to a furniture store.

    Read More
    badassembly November 4, 2010
Sponsored Links