Read All Reviews for Metro Series 105 Light Wenge Brown TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great for small space
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a small space. I didn't want anything that overpowered my fire place It fits perfect between fireplace and sliding door. I gave it a four because I would have liked one more shelf and would like it a little higher.

    Read More
    nonna417 June 23, 2015
  • Well designed, could be excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice TV Stand, but there were a few issues with mine. The stand is made of very heavy wood for the base and the upright support. The upright appears to be a solid hardwood and is quite nice. The base is either a solid wood or a good (heavy) laminate. With my 55in TV installed, the top of the screen is about 5' from the ground. Unfortunately I can't rate the one I received as excellent because the base had a dent in it on the back damaging the wood (the carton was not damaged). The provided assembly hardware is low quality and the upright pedestal utilzes captured nuts that are factory installed (three of them were missing). I decided to not worrry about the dented wood (not visible once in place) and used my own hardware rather than return the item. Overall, it assembled fairly quickly and looks very nice.

    Read More
    cullenb June 2, 2015
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy! It's great looking and very easy to assemble!

    Read More
    blimey1 May 22, 2015
  • A liitle too short for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping that the TV would hang a little higher than it actually does. Otherwise, everything is as advertised for this product.

    Read More
    jammin62 August 23, 2014
  • Tv stand great
    Verified Purchase

    This tv stand works perfectly. In a townhouse with limited space, holds my 55"Flat screen securely and doesn't take up much space. Shelves have my cable box, Xbox console and DVD player

    Read More
    dva4lfe July 21, 2013
  • Great item, but the service was OUTSTANDING!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a terrific-looking TV stand. The simple design and wood finish is classic. I was very pleased with the item.....until I discovered shipping damage. I dreaded the idea of re-packaging all the parts & pieces, and all the back & forth emails in order to exchange the damaged item for another unit. What a surprise to work with Overstock.com. They worked with me to send a replacement part, no need to return the item. They communicated daily, sometimes more than once a day. They responded to every email within minutes...not days. I have never encountered better customer service. Overstock.com should get an award for customer service. I'll certainly feel confident about buying from them in the future.

    Read More
    raysea January 18, 2013
  • COOL STAND THAT DOESN'T TAKE A LOT OF SPACE
    Verified Purchase

    Great stand...doesn't take a lot of space....holds the 55 inch tv very well...only thing is i wish the brackets could go a little higher to make the tv a few inches higher but other then that, it is very nice

    Read More
    kramergd December 24, 2011
  • Nice Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Very strong stand holds my 42 Inch tv no problem with no woory of tipping

    Read More
    luci3rd December 18, 2011
  • great quality for price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the product. For the price, it was much more solid that I expected. No particle board wood! Only downside is, it does not come with the bolts to attach to the television. Quick trip to the hardware store solved the problem.

    Read More
    ryrob September 18, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality stand, very sturdy with 59" plasma TV mounted on it.

    Read More
    russca67 September 2, 2011
  • Nice TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice portable tv stand. It's exactly what I was expecting. It doesn't take too much space wich I like because my living room is not big.

    Read More
    habubaka August 18, 2011
  • Solid wood!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been eying this television stand for months, but finally committed to it and I am glad I did! The shipping package states that it weighs 76 pounds. It is really solid walnut and serves its purpose w/o taking up too much visual space. It came on the fourth day, counting from the day I placed my order. It might be best to have a extra hand to put it together, and the directions are pretty simple. It did not come with all the number of screws per category listed on the parts list (but the total number of screws and the type needed were there for each section). It appears that the list is incorrect, as all of the pre-drilled holes had the appropriate screws for them. The longer screws are used to connect the base to the vertical portion. There are three holes for that. Then the glass shelf goes through a slot and is secured by two screws, two washers, two plastic spacers cap and two bolt nuts. The tv rack has four screws, four washers and four bolt nuts. I don't know if I have used all the technical names, but you'll see when it arrives. At first I thought the holes did not align but they did. It appears pretty sturdy. If you're sitting at regular chair height, the t.v. will be pretty much centered directly w/in your line of sight. There was a minor chip on the flat circular base, but not really noticeable. Still five stars for price, quality and value for your money. Would look good w/ a larger tv and is a great alternative to wall mounting the television. Packaged well, however, packaging is very messy (white Styrofoam balls that break off). But of course, they are not permanent and do not create damage to the furniture. A soft broom to brush off worked for me; fabric cloth made things messier. Enjoy!

    Read More
    AKEE April 9, 2011
  • just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    After hours on the net, and discussing with my husband, we ordered this unit. It is just what we needed for a 55 inch flat screen. This unit allows us to move the TV into a spot that we thought would not work.

    Read More
    fernholz February 9, 2011
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Like it - using it in the masterbedroom. Easy to put together.. less money than the one sold at Target. It was too low on the ground to watch TV from the bed so we installed 'legs' and painted them black. Excellent.

    Read More
    sofiastela262 February 3, 2011
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    Simple and attractive. Easy to assemble. Glad we bought it. Warning, didn't come with bolts to attach the tv to the stand. This was a pain and Best Buy (where we purchased the tv) didn't have them either. A little silly.......

    Read More
    meljoanjohn January 26, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jazzy812 May 3, 2017
Sponsored Links