Today: $153.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metro Queen Black Faux Leather Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I had ordered the wrong size and needed a queen after putting it all together. I boxed up the full size bed and returned it with NO problems. Lori at customer service was a joy to deal with. The full size bed came with instructions but no hardware, which I went to our local *** store and bought what I needed. ( See my previous post for the full size review) When I ordered the queen size bed, it was delivered within a week of ordering. Most excellent! When I opened it though, this time we received the hardware and no instructions. O.k I thought, at least we know how to put it together! The hardware I bought, I felt, was a little better than what came with the bed...i.e, the bolts were a little longer as well as the machine screws for the legs. I used most of the hardware I had bought because I felt it was a little more secure. With that said, there was a slight odor when I pulled the bed out of the box. Kind of a plastic/rubber smell. This went away after four days or so. The bed was easy to put together ( even a mom can do it!) and even though you will be able to put it together with just yourself, two people would be a lot easier. My son is loving his new bed and it is a lot better than sleeping on the floor on his mattress he says. It goes with the japanese theme he is doing for his room. All in all, I would say this is a good bed for the price. It does not "squeak" and can hold my son and myself, which equals about 400 lbs. Would definitely purchase another one if needed. One other thing. The instructions are not very clear as to which way to put the slats in. Put them in with the bowed side up and you shouldn't have any issues. Enjoy!

    Read More
    funkyonions68 November 20, 2011
  • Great looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bed was easy to setup, the pictures made the setup a quick job. I put the bed together in about thirty minutes. Don't tighten the screws on the bed rails until you are sure the bed is square. The kit came with hex wrenches that I found to be awkward so I used my own tools. The legs on the bed were missing the matching holes on the frame so I used self taping screws to put them on. So far everyone who has seen the bed has been surprised of its low cost compared to how it looks and how simple it was to setup. I topped the bed with an 11 inch aloe foam mattress from o.co and together they make a quality set that sleeps as well as it looks!

    Read More
    xpesteve December 19, 2011
  • Great Bed at a Very Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was on a budget, but still wanted to use my interior design skills to make my room like somewhat classy, and this bed did the job. Don't spend too much money elsewhere, simply by a nice bed frame, and spend the extra cash you save on a nice comforter and a wide range of pillows. If you are in for a decent quality and classy choice, this is for you!

    Read More
    pdxavior June 22, 2011
  • Great looking bed, decent to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This bed went together pretty well, according to my husband, who assembled it as a surprise for me while I was at work. He said it wasn't a big deal to assemble at all. As for the infamous slats, yes, they're thin, and yes, they look pretty fragile. However, we've been sleeping on this bed for just over a week now, and they are holding up great. We weigh a combined 475 pounds, and have a heavy 10-inch memory foam mattress on it, and it's stable as a rock. No movement, no creaking, no groaning, no cracking. Slats look great. My husband swears he can feel the curve of the slats on his side of the bed (the slats arch up slightly in the center and then arch down towards the sides in order to flatten out with the mattress weight applied) but I don't feel that all on my side. Really happy with this bed, and if a slat breaks, it will be easy to replace with a piece of wood from a lumberyard or even get a whole replacement slat set from Ikea or wherever.

    Read More
    bluemoon1972 September 17, 2012
  • Good bed, right price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed to go with an 11in memory foam mattress; I wanted to do a bed without a box spring so this was the perfect setup. The bed was relatively simple to put together once I got going and took me less than 2 hours to complete. The only trouble I had was with the 4 corner stands, I have yet to figure out how to get those on because the provided screws aren't long enough. For now I put them under the corners and they're holding up just fine. One minor mishap, on the second day after I put this together, my daughter was jumping on it (a definite no no!) and the entire left side collapsed. I couldn't blame it completely on her, however, because I realized that I didn't tighten any of the screws near tight enough. So I got everything back together, each screw in nice and tight and while there's been no jumping on the bed, there hasn't been a problem! I would definitely recommend this bed to friends!

    Read More
    twog00 September 11, 2012
  • GREAT LOOK, STURDY, BUT DIRECTIONS ARE LACKING!
    Verified Purchase

    Finished product, looked great. Construction, took only about 10 mins with 2 people. INSTRUCTIONS SUCK THOUGH!! ATTACH FEET TO THE PIECES FIRST THEN FINISH THE REST! If you do this, construction will be much easier. Also, the long screws used to attach the feet were too short so I had to go out and buy longer screws at the hardware store, but once I did the went together like a charm! Comfort, I purchased the soft bed and it is perfect for the price!! Reminder thought, that select-a-firmness mattress means one side of the bed is firmer than the other. I did not realize this when I had purchased it, but was not a problem. The firmer side was not too bad, but I do like the soft side better. I am a person that loves "marshmallow" top mattresses and for the price you can't beat the comfort of this mattress! Buy now.

    Read More
    jennyban92 September 6, 2012
  • weak bed
    Verified Purchase

    bed is nice dont get me wrong, but i hate the bed slates. it is really cheap and they dont stay in. we were looking for something plain but nice and we did find it, but its a hassle to keep repositioning the bed slates, i would say splurge more money on something better than this.

    Read More
    madrigal87 February 12, 2012
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed! It looks very expensive and seems very sturdy! It definitely sits a little low (compared to a traditional bed with a frame and boxspring). The instructions suck but, luckily it's pretty easy to put together although a little time consuming. The bed itself took just less than an hour to assemble, and the slats took another 20 mins or so (with one person). It looks much more expensive than it actually is, I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    candaceinflorida June 12, 2011
  • Faux Leather Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is not for long term use. The lats are not sturdy and bend causing sagging. I've had to secure the base with a plywood platform. I would not recommend it for adults or to sleep more than one person at a time and definitely no extra curricular activities.

    Read More
    suezzi May 19, 2013
  • Simple queen bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    These frames have worked well. Wanted something simple and low. Would like to not have had frame so far from wall at bed head side.

    Read More
    1syoung December 25, 2012
  • Very Good Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bed for the last 4 years and it is still in good use.

    Read More
    Charlene A. July 15, 2017
  • Great bed for the value!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed came pretty quickly and I have been using it for a little over 3 years now. It took about 45 minutes to put together and that was with one person. If you have two people, it would go a lot quicker. The wood slats are a little flimsy but Overstock was very expedient about getting me replacements if any broke over time. Overall, this was my first queen bed and I couldnt be happier. It is sleek and fits in almost any style room. 10/10

    Read More
    Zack W. April 21, 2017
  • Teen Boy Room
    Verified Purchase

    My son needed a bigger bed and this fit perfect. Easy to assemble. I did however enforce the stability by adding plywood all across inside to hold mattress. Teen boys wrestling broke the original slats.

    Read More
    jcgarner April 4, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a short bed for a room with a low ceiling and was very pleased to find this platform bed! I was a bit nervous by some of the other reviews, but I have had only good experiences with the bed. Total time spent bringing the box inside, fully assembling the bed, and putting linens on it was one hour. There were no broken or missing parts, the slats are completely quiet. I've been using the bed for over a year now and have absolutely no complaints!

    Read More
    Amanda K. March 11, 2017
  • Negative stars really
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed for my 125-pound daughter. Within 2.5 wks of her sleeping on it all the slats were broken, so the mattress was drooping, and eventually one corner of the frame broke apart. Get what ya pay for, I guess? Very disappointed, because I buy A LOT on Overstock, and have never had a problem like this before.

    Read More
    ccmoore777 October 26, 2016
  • Awesome piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly took about 2 hours. Considering the price, not bad. I would suggest to get the 5 year warranty with it just to be on the safe side.

    Read More
    Sean M. September 6, 2016
  • Beware! Wooden slats very fragile

    I ordered this bed back in 2014. I received it with one wooden slat that supports the bed broken. I contacted overstock and they were kind enough to send me several wooden slats as replacement. In less than 2 weeks of use, another slat was broken. In a year and a half, I have used all the extra slats that they provided me with (and they sent me quit a few). I contacted them again to find out where I can purchase the wooden slats (since my bed is already out of warranty at this point) and they said they do not sell them separately. They will also not send me the wooden slats like they did before because the bed is out of warranty. The bed is unusable without the wooden slats that support it. That means I have to replace the bed after only using it for a year and a half. What a waste.

    Read More
    jade1224 July 19, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks so sleek and modern. Definitely puts my girl in the mood

    Read More
    godlessone May 11, 2016
  • A good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. Not too difficult to assemble. Not happy about the plastic pieces that hold the slats. Would still recommend this but not for large people.

    Read More
    Antoinette C. April 29, 2016
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    well made, very easy to ensemble, great modern look. it was perfect for my sons room

    Read More
    Aleymi P. April 1, 2016
Sponsored Links