Today: $148.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metro Queen Black Faux Leather Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Metro Queen Black Faux Leather Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product with the Grande Hotel Collection 8'' memory foam mattress. They are the perfect pair. This bed is great as it doesn't require a boxspring. With the low profile mattress, this has a very sleek and modern look. It was exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    gagezubek April 30, 2013
  • It matches exactly as shown in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bed after checking a few sites. In its price range I think it is excellent and the best. Assembling is very easy. They sent all the tools for assembling. But above all I would rate their Customer Service very high. While assembling I found one support leg was missing. So then I called the customer Service and the matter was sorted out in 2 days as I called on Friday evening. I received the missing leg within 7 days. The bed looks very good. I also ordered a queen mattress. It fitted well except that its width is a little less than the bed. But otherwise it looks excellent. I just starting sleeping from today. So hopefully it will last long.

    Read More
    suman1 April 26, 2013
  • Value for money and easy to set up
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed with an online coupon so was happy but weiry of the price. When it came I put it up myself using all the tools contained in the box. I was unsure of the quality for a low price but it is great thus far. I am a 195 pound guy and my gf sleeps over often and i have had no issues with the bed. The slats made be worried at first so i was pretty careful to start but it seems fine. Easy to put up took about 40 minutes alone. Also i just threw a matress on it and it looks the part. Recommended. and value for money in my opinion.

    Read More
    almac18 April 26, 2013
  • STURDY, STYLISH, AND WELL PRICED!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the frame and had it assembled in a few hours. If you can assemble legos, and follow basic instructions you should be fine (hint: Use the pegs they give you for the the bed to assure the inside parts of the frame are 90 degrees). Don't fully tighten everything until you are sure that it is perfectly squared. Furthermore, I was pleasantly surprised when I got it assembled, and I found the frame to have a very clever design and the mattress I purchased for it fit perfectly(11-inch quilted memory foam). After the first night I slept on the bed, I was absolutely impressed! It had exceeded my expectations 10 fold. I rarely bother to give reviews on items because usually I am disappointed with what I purchase on the internet, but this deserved it. If you construct it well you will be please, this is not accounting for any manufacturing flaws you may encounter.

    Read More
    caliryderbushido60 April 13, 2013
  • Awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed as anniv for my gf and it arrived on our anniv and she put it together with a little help from me.. at first we could not find the instructions, so we called and found them and we put the bed 2gether ,and it took 3 hrs... we sleep on it and it comfortable.. i will recommened yall site to everyone

    Read More
    spencer76 April 11, 2013
  • Great price, good looking and very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, sturdy and comfortable. Perfect for a teenagers bedroom or a second bedroom.

    Read More
    tinaph80 March 19, 2013
  • As described.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed for the price. I would recommend it; although it is hard to assemble. It took a coupe of hours. It looks very nice and modern and is holding together well.

    Read More
    melf82 March 13, 2013
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is comfortable & stylish, and i love the price

    Read More
    mymymymy182939 March 1, 2013
  • Love the low profile!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the low profile. My boyfriend and I wanted a bed frame that didnt have a head board attached nor legs high off the ground so this was perfect. Great color cant really go wrong with black. A super great deal for the price! It was super easy to asseblem as well.

    Read More
    calmanza330 February 27, 2013
  • Simple and affordable
    Verified Purchase

    Simple design, while being little different. What I was looking for. Most important very affordable.

    Read More
    bbhargava February 24, 2013
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Frame assembled easily. Only issue was with shipping. The box was punctured., one side rail has a deep impression on it. The other rail was damaged, had a hole in it. Due to the fact that the bed was going to be immediately used we simply put damaged rail on the wall side so as not to be seen. There was oblivious damage to the box. Frame arrived in a very timely fashion, assembled quickly and easily handled by one person.

    Read More
    muffin6942 February 21, 2013
  • Delivery sucks. But all in all is good
    Verified Purchase

    I like it. Looks good, match my black and white bedroom. And the matress fits perfect inside. Also i like that it doesnt require box spring. The only thing is delivery to virginia was long enought that my package was demeged somewhere or one was very close to another ,so on one side the leather has a cut . It did bother me , but i put this side next to the wall so its not visible right now. I really didnt want to sent it back to california and deal with all that. To assemble the bed was quite simple. Maybe an hour or so. So all in all its good.

    Read More
    denlogg February 11, 2013
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Received the item very quickly. Ours came with the instructions and all hardware. I was a little hesitant to order this because of some of the reviews about putting the product together, but it was very simple. I did it myself (45 year old female) in less than an hour. It was not hard nor confusing. The directions were very basic and not well detailed but they really didn't need to be - ie attach the sides to the headboard/footboard, etc. The one step that was left out was putting on the four legs. I did this after assembling the sides to the head and foot board and before putting the center support on as it elevated the frame of the bed to accommodate for attaching the midsupport. It was much easier than assembling cabinets I've purchased in the past. The platform is composed of wooden slats that get put in on each side and while it looked like a big job, it went together very easily and quickly. So far the bed looks really nice - am using with a standard mattress without the box spring for a 15-year-old. She likes the look of the bed being lower (similar in height to just putting a box spring and mattress on the floor).

    Read More
    customer201345 February 5, 2013
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed! I bought an 11-inch foam mattress for this, and, although I am 5'9'', it is a great height- very comfortable! We all have our preferences, but I think it has a lower, modern look without being uncomfortably low. It was simple to put together by myself as well, and it feels pretty darn sturdy. When it was all put together, I knew I had made a great choice!

    Read More
    sharky7 January 24, 2013
  • Bad slats
    Verified Purchase

    The bed shipped fast and was easy to assemble except that couple of screws and washers were missing, which I found lose in the packaging nooks and crannies. Once assembled it felt sturdy in spite of the light weight plastic ish parts. The upholstery doesn't look the best but not bad for the price. Slept on the bed couple of night and started feeling that something wasn't right. I was sleeping okay but waking up with a sore back. I then tried laying the same mattress on the floor. HUGE DIFFERENCE. Sleeping with the same mattress on the floor felt a lot better. The slats are just no good. They can easily bend with little effort. The slats are arched towards the floor to allow insertion in the plastic fittings during assembly, but they dont provide enough support. I will either get new slats from Ikea or return the bed.

    Read More
    jingalala January 23, 2013
  • two for two
    Verified Purchase

    So this is the second product I purchased through overstock within a week. I couldn't be more happy with this bed frame. Exactly what I wanted and what I expected. I recommend this to all who need a low profile, excellent quality bed frame at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    eway7861 January 13, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for the price and got what I expected. It works but it won't last forever. A little difficult to put together, especially putting the slats into the little plastic holders, but still do-able with minimal skills.

    Read More
    jeast January 5, 2013
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed. Even though a box spring is not needed I still use mine. The only issue I had was that I was missing one connection for the slats and it said to use washers but none came with the bed. It looks great with the rest of my furniture and is very sturdy.

    Read More
    channelb January 4, 2013
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    this was the first time i bought anything on overstock.com. we couldn't be happier. thrilled that we could get the bed frame and mattress delivered right to our front door for such a great price!! the bed looks great in our son's (16) room. he loves it! he put it together by himself.

    Read More
    trirace January 3, 2013
  • Great bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bed for our 12 year old who was ready to move out of a twin. We coupled it with a 8 inch memory foam mattress, and it works beautifully without a box spring. However, while the description IS accurate, it wasn't until we had it assembled that we realized how LOW to the ground it actually is. She felt like she was sleeping on a mattress on the floor. To fix that, my husband ended up adding risers under each foot, and under the middle for support, bolting them to the ground. It lifted the bed about 18 inches, which made a huge difference. Overall, we're very pleased with it.

    Read More
    kimberli1970 January 3, 2013
Sponsored Links