Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $152.99

Was: $166.99

Save $14.00 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metro King Black Faux Leather Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    this is very nice, looks like real leather and has a very modern look. We've had it for almost 2 years now and it's held up really well

    Read More
    Linda S. April 11, 2017
  • Extremely Dissatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    The 2 boxes of the shipment came on 2 separate days. The instructions in the box are useless. The screws strip really easily. The sticker on the "leather" is still has sticker residue when we peeled it off. It took 2.5 hours to put together. Super frustrating!

    Read More
    Cassidy P. March 27, 2017
  • Bed looks nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The bed it's self looks nice. But the assembly is insaine. The closest thing to instructions was a 5x7 photo of a assembly diagram that was severely distorted and poorly printed. Not fun when you have almost 300 little peices to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser873709 January 31, 2017
  • Jennie C.
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this bed for our guest room which worked out perfect. The bed was easy to put together and works great with the Memory Foam Mattress. I would recommend this for anyone who is looking for something nice and allows you to stay within budget so you can purchase nice bedding.

    Read More
    Jennie C. September 15, 2016
  • Not bad for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Good construction and easy to assemble. Good value for the $$

    Read More
    Christopher R. March 30, 2016
  • Not a king size
    Verified Purchase

    Is not a normal size king. Doesn't fit mattress. Had to turn it side ways and it still has a gap

    Read More
    jeff s. January 31, 2016
  • Alowery
    Verified Purchase

    Great support and very nice decorative accent no matter what color pattern you have in your room.

    Read More
    Amy L. January 13, 2016
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    slats don't stay in place when you lay on the matress.

    Read More
    Corrina W. November 13, 2015
  • Milah G
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is fine, I just had to measure it and go to home Depot to buy my own slats because all of the slats they sent were too short. I called to get replacements but they were taking so long I just opted for the store credit. Once I got my own slats I haven't had any problems. The bed is nice and sturdy

    Read More
    Kamilah G. November 8, 2015
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered without second box. Overstock contacted vendor n they sent slats. But slats were not long enough for bed- bed is 78" wide n slats only 72". Overstock tried contacting vendor numerous times to send the right slots but they never responded in the end I had a friend cut slats from plywood so that I could actually use the bed

    Read More
    Ivana I. October 7, 2015
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This king bed frame goes perfectly in our room. If you like your bed lower to the ground this is the way to go since you don't use a box spring. I was a little hesitant about the wood slats that hold the mattress up but so far so good. There is a small gap where you can see the slats on the two sides, but with our comforter tucked in all the way around, it's a perfect fit. Only complaint is there isn't any holes to connect a headboard, but my husband said we could easily attach ours. For now we just have it sitting behind the frame. Great product

    Read More
    ruml October 6, 2015
  • Master bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Great size for my room. Good quality product

    Read More
    Crystal L. June 27, 2015
  • Great Bed for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together - if you're even somewhat handy you'll be fine. Sturdy. Comfortable to sleep on. King mattress doesn't go all the way to the edge, but doesn't slide. About 24 inches off ground with mattress, give or take. For the money spent, definitely a good buy

    Read More
    Fabio S. May 12, 2015
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, very sturdy, looks really good with a headboard

    Read More
    Christopher D. February 6, 2015
  • Excellant quality, easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent to work with, fast shipper, easy pay, Quality products.

    Read More
    bonnie December 2, 2014
  • Nicer than it seems platform
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to upgrade from a queen sized to a king our first so we're hesitant however this product turned out better than we expected. 1. Could not be sturdier it put together tightly. (There are no instructions so be ready to stop and think about what makes the most sense) It did take an hour + to put together. 2. A little larger than our mattress but lays flush on the wall and not so big that someone but you would notice. 3. It looks great and the padded faux leather helps keep stumping your toes down to a minimum. 4. Do not move this thing once you build it I haven't tried but unless it was lifted and moved all at once I think it might start to come apart. This was a cheap add on to an expensive mattress and my wife can't tell it looks great very solid. Buy this if you are on a budget.

    Read More
    socalfamilyman November 26, 2014
  • Too oversized for my king size bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this platform bed to compliment my modern bedroom set and support my brand new king size mattress. The bed arrived via UPS in a box. I would say assembling this bed is certainly more time consuming than assembling my old waterbed from back in college, literally two center beams and 39 wooden slats to complete the bed platform inside the frame. The bolts connecting the frame and center beams are solid, but the cheap plastic pieces the hold the wooden slats in place to support a 200lb bed plus two adults(and two tiny dogs) are rather pathetic. The "faux" leather looks more like cheap "pleather" from a Halloween costume. THE MOST DISAPPOINTING THING ABOUT THIS BED IS THE SIZE. After spending a couple of hours assembling the bed, I placed my new mattress on the bed to discover how grossly over sized this bed is. From side to side, the bed is 7.5 inches too wide for a normal king size bed. This results in you and your guests having to look at the cheap wooden slats protruding from under the mattress. My forced me to rotate the mattress to hide the wooden slats. We then tried to divide the extra 7.5 inches between the headboard and footboard. This results in there being 2 spacious gaps at the north and south of the bed. Pain in the a#$ while trying to sleep and your pillow keeps falling down the gap. I have bought some awesome furniture from overstock before, but THIS BED IS A FAIL.

    Read More
    oxwax September 30, 2014
  • Nice and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Quick assembly with a great look once it's finished.

    Read More
    mrandmrswilder February 14, 2014
  • Platform is too large - quality is fair
    Verified Purchase

    The inner size of the platform is way too large for regular king size mattress (either foam or traditional) leaving about two inch space all around exposing the slats on the sides - it is a design flaw. Quality of padded perimeter boards is fair at best. Some slats are splintered at the edges and difficult to insert into the end cups.

    Read More
    33consumer February 11, 2014
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed frame. After I put it together it doesn't creek or make noise. It is very stable and it looks great. The assembly instructions leave a bit to be desired. I had to go back and repeat a few things because they were unclear. Other than that I have no complaints.

    Read More
    justinef February 6, 2014
Sponsored Links