Today: $29.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metro II Bath Light Fixture

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    This gives less light than a lamp with a 40W bulb. Thought I wouldn't mind that, as this is a guest bathroom and I like softer light where bright light isn't needed . . . but this fixture takes a small, unusual type of bulb that isn't halogen, but has that halogen-esque, blue-ish quality to it. Not very asthetically pleasing coupling stark light with sort of stark style of fixture. A little smaller than I thought it would be, as well (though my expectation there is my own fault, of course, since the measurements are given). It's okay. I was hoping for something more along the lines of striking or modern. Instead, it wouldn't look out of place in a rest stop bathroom.

    Read More
    elledoc January 13, 2011
  • Great curves
    Verified Purchase

    This light adds style to our master bath in our beach home. We don't use it as a primary light source--it's more of a decorative element. The brushed silver and frosted glass tie in with other elements in the bath, and the curved design fit with our "wavy" theme.

    Read More
    carol888 September 17, 2011
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    If this is to be your only bathroom fixture I'd get a larger one. Because this is an additional sconce over the mirror in addition to the fan/light that provides most light. Cute, easy to install. Bulbs aren't real cheap but available online for less. Like, not love.

    Read More
    wesanddeb April 22, 2011
  • Metro II Bath Light Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, used as a book shelf light. Very nice, gives off soft light. Perfect.

    Read More
    shopperp3 April 5, 2011
  • Still kicking
    Verified Purchase

    The only bad thing about this light is the light bulb

    Read More
    kzv6pz December 30, 2015
  • No light.
    Verified Purchase

    This is more like a night light, dim light I sent it back.

    Read More
    scrappy5 June 26, 2013
  • Not very bright
    Verified Purchase

    The unit isn't bad, but it is not very bright. Constuction is OK. It looks good.

    Read More
    soflguy954 June 11, 2013
  • bath light
    Verified Purchase

    was sent wrong finish,ordered aluminum finish,was sent Nickel finish.

    Read More
    vcharlee June 22, 2012
  • cute but didn't work for me
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this light back, it just didn't give off enough light for where I wanted it to be. But it was a nice simple light that would add a nice soft light, but not for a main light source.

    Read More
    dshlah February 10, 2012
  • Simple Ambient Light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    fixture was accurately described. reviews advised should not be used as main light in room but as ambient lighting which is exactly what I was looking for. I have it as a decorative touch in a small modern half bath and it works perfectly. Wasn't expecting much for the price, but it is a GREAT value.

    Read More
    picsandhar February 2, 2012
  • bathroom lighting
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful light but I had hoped, since it called for a 75 watt bulb, that it would be much brighter for applying make up. If you want a muted light this is it.

    Read More
    nesta2848 October 8, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Angela R. March 4, 2017
Sponsored Links