Metro Full Faux Leather Bed Black

Today$17849
Free Shipping*
Learn More
Holiday Special:
Add Club O Gold to Cart and get $20 in bonus Rewards*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$8.92 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Free Returns

On Select Clothing & Shoes

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 13642183

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 13642183

Sleep in total comfort and add a modern touch to your bedroom decor with this Metro full-size platform bed. This upholstered bed features a black faux leather that complements the espresso-colored finish of the legs, making it ideal for any bedroom. The upholstery is filled with foam for added safety.

  • Set includes: Full-size bed
  • Materials: Faux leather
  • Finish: Espresso Colored Legs
  • Upholstery materials: Faux Leather
  • Upholstery color: Black Faux Leather
  • Upholstery fill: Upholstery Foam
  • Bent Wood Slat System
  • Dimensions: 9.85 inches high x 58.5 inches wide x 79.5 inches long

Assembly required. This product ships in two (2) boxes.
Mattress, box springs and bedding (comforter, sheets, pillows, etc.) are NOT included

Specs

Features
Style Modern
Material Faux Leather
Finish Espresso Finish
Frame Material Wood
Assembly Assembly Required
Bed Design Platform Bed, Upholstered Bed
Color Black
Depth 75 to 84 Inches
Set Includes 1 Piece
Size Full
Slats Included Yes
Width 50 to 59 Inches
Dimensions See details
Model Number BD-MT
Country of Origin China

Quality Rating

Learn More

Features for Rugs

See All Features

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
47
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
5
Advertisement
  • Most Recent

  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered the king size, however a king size does not fit quite right. The frame is a little big and the mattress doesn't take up the space.

    Read More
    Kelly O. Nov 12, 2017
  • Twin Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these beds and am very pleased with them. Easy to assemble and seem to be great quality’s

    Read More
    Kimberly W. Nov 4, 2017
  • Bed Frame was Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bed Frame was great but sadly bought the wrong size. It came in 2 packages and put together well. Easy to assemble and didn't take a long as I thought!

    Read More
    Mercedes J. Oct 25, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great price for a sturdy bed. We got this bed frame over a year ago and we are still using it. My husband put it together it was fast and easy.

    Read More
    michelle Aug 27, 2017
  • A+++
    Verified Purchase

    my teenage son loves it. its no too girly

    Read More
    Carol A. Mar 8, 2017
  • Most Helpful

  • Easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy to assembly. It took me an hour and a half. I'm a granny and I move slow.The instructions were simple. I felt very pround I didn't have to redo one single thing.

    Read More
    littleshebear Aug 15, 2011
  • Great bed for growing teenager
    Verified Purchase

    We got this leather bed and a 10 inch Memory Foam Mattress and my 16 year old boy has never slept better in his young life. He recently had a hip fracture and the Memory Foam Mattress is excellent.

    Read More
    koi123 Jun 30, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the bed, and it was pretty easy to put together by myself. I wish it came with a headboard though.

    Read More
    jacqueline2425 Jun 30, 2011
  • Great quality bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my 4 year old son. I liked the fact that it was low to the ground and had padded edges. It took 2 adults about an hour to assemble due to the slats being a bit tricky to line up. The bed does not have a headboard so I have a long roll pillow against the wall for extra security. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    savvyshopper88 Jan 4, 2012
  • Bed is fine, not meant for 2
    Verified Purchase

    If you plan on doing any sort of "physical activity" with this bed frame, just forget it. The slats will break pretty easily and replacements are impossible to find.

    Read More
    Zachary M. Feb 9, 2016

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Does this bed set come with the actual full size mattress?"

    • A:

      No,the mattress is not included.

  • Q:

    "ITEM#: 13642183 model BD-MT. We have incurred some broken slats for this bed. Are there replacement slats available? Thanks"

    • A:

      We do apologize, we do not currently offer replacement parts for this item. However, please contact Customer Care at 1-800-The-BIG-O (843-2446). We will happily see if we can get you assisted with this part.

  • Q:

    "Any idea what the weight limit is on the bed?"

    • A:

      Hello mim, we do not currently weight test items and apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "I am thinking of ordering this product because the full size box spring i have now does not fit up my staircase. This product comes in two boxes, I am assuming then that will be small enough to get up my staircase. Any insight?"

    • A:

      Hello Lisaa, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. This should be able to fit through your staircase easily. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "Can I still use a boxspring even though this bed has slats? Also, I already have a black leather headboard. Does this frame allow it to be attached to a headboard?"

    • A:

      Hello alibro499, we don't suggest using a box spring with this bed. You can not attach a head board to this frame. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "I hope the bed slats are still coming. I didn't get them yet."

    • A:

      Hello Dawn M., please contact Overstock Customer Care at 1-800-The-BIG-O (843-2446). Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us

  • Q:

    "Has anyone been able to use an 80" long mattress (XL) on this frame?"

    • A:

      Hello jazzdiva57, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "I broke one of the slats within the first week, how can I get replacements?"

    • A:

      Hello Kerry, please contact Customer Care at 1-800-The-Big-O. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "Does this product come with a mattress included?"

    • A:

      Hello Maliek93, the mattress is not included. Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "What is the weight capacity of this product?"

    • A:

      Hello Kisha V., we do not currently weight test items. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "What is the best way to replace a broken slat from the frame?"

    • A:

      Hello jpg2015, you can request the part needed through us. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "Why did you choose this product?"

    • A:

      I love the simple sleek look and at a good price

    • A:

      THE LOOK

    • A:

      Perfect for teen entering HS and graduating from twin size bed.

    • A:

      Cost

    • A:

      we purchased one before for our other son and it worked well.

    • A:

      Price

    • A:

      I like that I don't have to buy a box spring. and its simple enough to change décor if I wanted.

    • A:

      I love the sleek look of the bed and how low to the ground it is, its exactly what I was looking for!

    • A:

      Because its nice

    • A:

      I bought this full Faux Leather Bed for my teenager, to give the room a new and uplifting look. hope I made the right choice in purchasing this product.

    • A:

      a good fit

    • A:

      Because it was cheap and cute i guess

    • A:

      For my son's new memory foam mattress.

    • A:

      Please place packages inside front storm door, is always open for deliveries I am screen printing this page for accuracy. Thank you

    • A:

      Simple design, inexpensive, won't take much room.

    • A:

      I bought 2 of them very sturdy and a very good price

    • A:

      The price was affordable and there were favorable reviews for this product. Also a customer said it was easdy to assemble. I am a single mom and my time is precious and that works for me.

    • A:

      I love the look and it will fit right in to my daughter's room. The reviews were mostly positive, besides breaking slats, but we can handle that if it happens.

    • A:

      Platform

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "How deep does the mattress sit below the top of the bed? I am trying to determine how thick of a foam mattress to buy. I don't want it to be to tall above the surface of the bed."

    • A:

      Hello kynanmilo, the mattress sits about 1 to 2 inches above the bottom of the frame which is 9.85 inches high. We hope this helps and thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "Is it possible to get additional slats and plastic holders for the slats?"

    • A:

      Hello rb1309, thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care.

  • Q:

    "what are dimensions of the boxes that this item ships in?"

    • A:

      We are still researching this and should have the answer shortly.

    • A:

      Hello, arthurtong. One box measures 79 x 10 x 11 inches and weighs 46 pounds; the other measures 29 x 7 x 5 inches and weighs 12 pounds. Thank you for shopping with us!

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "What tools do you need to assemble this?"

    • A:

      Thank you for contacting us calculusdingbat. The tool is provided and it is in the hardware pack. We hope this helps, please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "How many slats come with this bed?"

    • A:

      Thank you for shopping with us airmilt. There are 24 slats. There is a center rail and the slats are laid end to center rail, so across the bed it is the same as 12 slats. Have a great day.

  • Q:

    "Is this bed available in Queen size at all? I've seen it in everything BUT queen."

    • A:

      Hi cvmurphy, after a quick search we found at the moment we do not have a queen offered in this specific style at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience. We have many to choose from and could have one one site very soon.

  • Q:

    "can you deliver on a specific date?"

    • A:

      Hello tarawright1701, you can expect your order to ship within 1-2 business days, unless otherwise stated on the product page under the Shipping & Returns tab. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available to you during checkout. Unfortunately we are unable to choose a specific date for delivery. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "how high off the ground does this bed sit... I'm wondering if there is room for my sliding floor drawer to fit under the bed"

    • A:

      Thanks for your interest, this bed sits about 3 inches from the ground.

    • A:

      It sits pretty low, so it probably won't fit.

    Read more Read less

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement