Your coupon has been activated.

Metro Full Faux Leather Bed Black

Today: $188.99
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$9.45 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 13642183
Warranty
Select an option before changing warranty
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 13642183

    Sleep in total comfort and add a modern touch to your bedroom decor with this Metro full-size platform bed. This upholstered bed features a black faux leather that complements the espresso-colored finish of the legs, making it ideal for any bedroom. The upholstery is filled with foam for added safety.

    • Set includes: Full-size bed
    • Materials: Faux leather
    • Finish: Espresso Colored Legs
    • Upholstery materials: Faux Leather
    • Upholstery color: Black Faux Leather
    • Upholstery fill: Upholstery Foam
    • Bent Wood Slat System
    • Dimensions: 9.85 inches high x 58.5 inches wide x 79.5 inches long

    Assembly required. This product ships in two (2) boxes.
    Mattress, box springs and bedding (comforter, sheets, pillows, etc.) are NOT included

    Specs

    Features
    Style Bohemian
    Material Faux Leather
    Finish Espresso Finish
    Bed Style Platform Bed
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Color Black
    Furniture Pattern Solid
    Dimensions See details
    Model Number BD-MT
    Country of Origin China

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    43
    4 Stars
    21
    3 Stars
    8
    2 Stars
    4
    1 Stars
    5
    Advertisement
    • Most Recent

    • Platform bed
      Verified Purchase

      Easy to put together! Absolutely love the look of this bed. Currently using as our toddlers bed with side rails :-)

      Read More
    • I love this bed!
      Verified Purchase

      Great and modern look. it was perfect for my sons room.

      Read More
    • METRO FULL FAUX LEATHER BED BLACK
      Verified Purchase

      I purchased this bed for the spare bedroom. I put it together myself. It was not difficult at all. Yes, I would buy again. Love it.

      Read More
    • So/so
      Verified Purchase

      Like the look. Easy to assemble.... But some of the planks where weak and cracked a day after laying on it and I'm a small girl a little disappointed

      Read More
    • bed
      Verified Purchase

      Nice looking easy to put together love how it sits low

      Read More
    • Most Helpful

    • Easy to assemble.
      Verified Purchase

      The bed was easy to assembly. It took me an hour and a half. I'm a granny and I move slow.The instructions were simple. I felt very pround I didn't have to redo one single thing.

      Read More
    • Great bed for growing teenager
      Verified Purchase

      We got this leather bed and a 10 inch Memory Foam Mattress and my 16 year old boy has never slept better in his young life. He recently had a hip fracture and the Memory Foam Mattress is excellent.

      Read More
    • Very Nice
      Verified Purchase

      I really like the bed, and it was pretty easy to put together by myself. I wish it came with a headboard though.

      Read More
    • Great quality bed for the price
      Verified Purchase

      I bought this bed for my 4 year old son. I liked the fact that it was low to the ground and had padded edges. It took 2 adults about an hour to assemble due to the slats being a bit tricky to line up. The bed does not have a headboard so I have a long roll pillow against the wall for extra security. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

      Read More
    • Bed is fine, not meant for 2
      Verified Purchase

      If you plan on doing any sort of "physical activity" with this bed frame, just forget it. The slats will break pretty easily and replacements are impossible to find.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "ITEM#: 13642183 model BD-MT. We have incurred some broken slats for this bed. Are there replacement slats available? Thanks"

      • A:

        We do apologize, we do not currently offer replacement parts for this item. However, please contact Customer Care at 1-800-The-BIG-O (843-2446). We will happily see if we can get you assisted with this part.

    • Q:

      "Any idea what the weight limit is on the bed?"

      • A:

        Hello mim, we do not currently weight test items and apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "I am thinking of ordering this product because the full size box spring i have now does not fit up my staircase. This product comes in two boxes, I am assuming then that will be small enough to get up my staircase. Any insight?"

      • A:

        Hello Lisaa, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. This should be able to fit through your staircase easily. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Can I still use a boxspring even though this bed has slats? Also, I already have a black leather headboard. Does this frame allow it to be attached to a headboard?"

      • A:

        Hello alibro499, we don't suggest using a box spring with this bed. You can not attach a head board to this frame. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Q:

      "I hope the bed slats are still coming. I didn't get them yet."

      • A:

        Hello Dawn M., please contact Overstock Customer Care at 1-800-The-BIG-O (843-2446). Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us

    • Q:

      "Has anyone been able to use an 80" long mattress (XL) on this frame?"

      • A:

        Hello jazzdiva57, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "I broke one of the slats within the first week, how can I get replacements?"

      • A:

        Hello Kerry, please contact Customer Care at 1-800-The-Big-O. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "Does this product come with a mattress included?"

      • A:

        Hello Maliek93, the mattress is not included. Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "What is the weight capacity of this product?"

      • A:

        Hello Kisha V., we do not currently weight test items. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "What is the best way to replace a broken slat from the frame?"

      • A:

        Hello jpg2015, you can request the part needed through us. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        I love the simple sleek look and at a good price

      • A:

        THE LOOK

      • A:

        Perfect for teen entering HS and graduating from twin size bed.

      • A:

        Cost

      • A:

        we purchased one before for our other son and it worked well.

      • A:

        Price

      • A:

        I like that I don't have to buy a box spring. and its simple enough to change décor if I wanted.

      • A:

        I love the sleek look of the bed and how low to the ground it is, its exactly what I was looking for!

      • A:

        Because its nice

      • A:

        I bought this full Faux Leather Bed for my teenager, to give the room a new and uplifting look. hope I made the right choice in purchasing this product.

      • A:

        a good fit

      • A:

        Because it was cheap and cute i guess

      • A:

        For my son's new memory foam mattress.

      • A:

        Please place packages inside front storm door, is always open for deliveries I am screen printing this page for accuracy. Thank you

      • A:

        Simple design, inexpensive, won't take much room.

      • A:

        I bought 2 of them very sturdy and a very good price

      • A:

        The price was affordable and there were favorable reviews for this product. Also a customer said it was easdy to assemble. I am a single mom and my time is precious and that works for me.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "How deep does the mattress sit below the top of the bed? I am trying to determine how thick of a foam mattress to buy. I don't want it to be to tall above the surface of the bed."

      • A:

        Hello kynanmilo, the mattress sits about 1 to 2 inches above the bottom of the frame which is 9.85 inches high. We hope this helps and thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Is it possible to get additional slats and plastic holders for the slats?"

      • A:

        Hello rb1309, thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care.

    • Q:

      "what are dimensions of the boxes that this item ships in?"

      • A:

        We are still researching this and should have the answer shortly.

      • A:

        Hello, arthurtong. One box measures 79 x 10 x 11 inches and weighs 46 pounds; the other measures 29 x 7 x 5 inches and weighs 12 pounds. Thank you for shopping with us!

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "What tools do you need to assemble this?"

      • A:

        Thank you for contacting us calculusdingbat. The tool is provided and it is in the hardware pack. We hope this helps, please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Q:

      "How many slats come with this bed?"

      • A:

        Thank you for shopping with us airmilt. There are 24 slats. There is a center rail and the slats are laid end to center rail, so across the bed it is the same as 12 slats. Have a great day.

    • Q:

      "Is this bed available in Queen size at all? I've seen it in everything BUT queen."

      • A:

        Hi cvmurphy, after a quick search we found at the moment we do not have a queen offered in this specific style at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience. We have many to choose from and could have one one site very soon.

    • Q:

      "can you deliver on a specific date?"

      • A:

        Hello tarawright1701, you can expect your order to ship within 1-2 business days, unless otherwise stated on the product page under the Shipping & Returns tab. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available to you during checkout. Unfortunately we are unable to choose a specific date for delivery. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "how high off the ground does this bed sit... I'm wondering if there is room for my sliding floor drawer to fit under the bed"

      • A:

        Thanks for your interest, this bed sits about 3 inches from the ground.

      • A:

        It sits pretty low, so it probably won't fit.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Can a headboard be attached to this bed?"

      • A:

        Thank you for your question. I'm sorry for the wait. You can not attach a head board to this frame.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    Advertisement

    You May Also Like

    |