Today: $144.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metro Full Brown Faux Leather Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is perfect for my guest bedroom, I love the look of it, I put the bed together by myself,very easy! love it !

    Read More
    neter October 27, 2012
  • Great deal

    Whew! Was worried about the smell, and meant to open the box in the garage the day before to air it out, but hubby and son were raring to get this built asap, so we didn't get to do that. It was a little plastic smelling, but leaving the window open for a night or two solved that. I do recommend airing it out in a different room, but this is such a ridiculously good deal, it's not a major demerit. We paired it with a wooden slanted headboard from a Swedish store, and they look very luxe together.

    Read More
    roxanneroxanne October 17, 2012
  • Nice Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for my nephew, my sister told me the assembly of the bed was relatively easy and that it did have an odor to it but within a few days it was gone. So far the bed is great and my nephew is a happy camper. Has had it for approximately one month and all is good, so far along with the memory foam mattress that I purchased my nephew is sleeping like a baby now. I guess that's all that matters now.

    Read More
    ljudy2000 October 10, 2012
  • Metro Full Brown Faux Leather Bed
    Verified Purchase

    My 12 year old daughter wanted a 'cool' platform bed and this is it! She loves it so much that she even does her homework on it! Setting up was not difficult and there is no smell on the upholstery too. I specially like the leader upholstery as it prevents scrapes or injuries when you walk around it. We ordered a matching color wood storage bench for the TV to place at the foot of the bed and a short night stand to go with it. It's perfect for a cool pre-teen contemporary design!

    Read More
    chinadoll108 September 27, 2012
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking bed. Leather looks good. Perfect for conserving space. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    robbinlbanks August 29, 2012
  • Super Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, much better quality than I expected for $***. As sturdy as a muh more expensive bed. Amazing value for the price. Very happy camper.

    Read More
    tjnyc August 25, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a guest bed and my husband and I fight over it. I put a full size air mattress on it and it is sooo comfortable. I like how low it is to the floor so nothing can get lost under it. Very easy to put together too. I would for sure buy another.

    Read More
    kylajo August 22, 2012
  • inferior quality bedframe
    Verified Purchase

    The faux leather was chipped and scratched in some places and that the frame was extraordinarily llightweight. The assembled bedframe is not strong enough or practical for human use - it seem more like a "prop" for a movie set or showroom or for 1-time use only. It is so lightweight I don't believe it could hold up 2 adults - the faux leather was so thin and cheap, it seemed that it would break if your fingernail happened to touch it. Because the product looked so good online and turned out to be such poor quality, this item has turned me off from online shopping!

    Read More
    achin August 9, 2012
  • Nice Looking Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality bed frame for the price. Looks like real leather.

    Read More
    lambchop13 July 26, 2012
  • it was great
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed... love it....like the leather look, very sturdy.

    Read More
    ssip May 31, 2012
  • METRO FULL BROWN FAUX LEATHER BED
    Verified Purchase

    MY 8 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER JUST LOVES THE BED. AND MY NEW PUPPY THINKS IT IS HER OWN BED.

    Read More
    gailx2 May 25, 2012
  • Wonderful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I was slightly hesitant to buy this bed, because of the mixed reviews, but trust me, it is a wonderful bed and i don't regret buying it at all! I got it for a great price for its good quality. Although many reviews said that there was an odor when taking it out of the box, i did not notice this at all. Smelled perfectly fine and did not bother me one bit. As for the complaints about setup, I did not find this to be too difficult. It is smart to do it with another person, I don't recommend trying to set it up by yourself (it will be slightly more difficult, but not impossible). The directions for setup could be improved. They were slightly vague and hard to follow but we figured it out in the end and did not have very much difficulty. As is stated in the description, there is no box spring needed so it is very simple and easy. It seems very study and durable and I have loved sleeping in it! Modern looking, and low to the ground, so be aware of that. Overall, it is a wonderful bed--definitely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    xx3leah May 14, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed, great price, very attractive and easy to assemble

    Read More
    wesharice47 March 28, 2012
  • Lots of pieces but worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Despite having to assemble a great amount of pieces, this bed frame looks beautiful. It is time consuming to put the frame together solo but with patience you'll find it all worth the while. I purchased this item to go with an espresson 2-drawer nightstand and the pair looks great together.

    Read More
    BGJP March 25, 2012
  • this is very good bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    This is our first time placed on line order with overvstock.com, and we feel the service is excellent, shippment arrive on time. We also hope that you can provide more detail information such as the pictures of the description of the products. We will recommend this on site web to our friends.

    Read More
    juin8313 March 22, 2012
  • Now I'm HAppy
    Verified Purchase

    The Metro full Brown Faux Leather Bed was fun to put together,. although i didn't put a mattress on until a day later i was still able to enjoy it the day i got it. I could say i didn't have a single problem with the assembaly but after figureing out which way the bed slats go i was able to determine that some of the bed slats where manufactured weak that being said one slant broke by simply putting a little force down directly on it without the mattress. I contacted overstock.com and requested about four replacement slats., with no hassle at all they simple fulfilled my request, i replace the one broken one and two weak slats, Now my bed feels it could hold me now that all salts are pretty strong. >overstock.com...PS instead of the original 24 bed slats a couple of replacement salts will make the customer satisfied 26 i should say. THank you for my metro full brown faux leather bed i could now count sheep:)

    Read More
    sclemens420 March 21, 2012
  • pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I had read all the reviews on this product ( which are very helpful in making buying decisions!) and , pondered for a while whether to purchase this bed or not. I was a bit concerned about not having all the parts, the initial smell, difficulty of assembly, etc.; all the things that were mentioned in the reviews, but I decided to order it. I did open the boxes and let it air out in my breezeway, as recommended, but never noticed a " chemical" smell. next , I gathered all the hardware and looked at the instructions, which were very clear and in english!!!. I didn't get right to assembly due to time limits, but glanced at the schematics often, sorting out the hardware. Everything was there and it appeared to be fairly simple. One night, I tackled the task and I had the bed completely assembled in less than an hour- taking my time and peeking at the TV! I once used the wrong bolts for the short sides, but noticed it and redid without trouble. The frame is very sturdy to this day and I am VERY pleased with the look. Everything is still tight and I am impressed with the easy of assembling the wooden slats. I don't get how people reported that they broke the slats...... My bed looks great and the price is wonderful!!! Love it!

    Read More
    poguesie March 21, 2012
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleaed with my bed. It looks like real leather!!

    Read More
    kwanism March 21, 2012
  • so chick
    Verified Purchase

    so i love the bed. i got a full which is very short for me at 5'6 so the full size is super short. I am ordering a queen now. assembly is easy enough. came within three days which i loved. downside they completly left two screws out of my package.

    Read More
    buppieonearth March 20, 2012
  • Decent Bed For The Money
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame isn't bad if you're looking for something decent looking and for a short temp period. I mean the quality isn't bad for the money. The only complaint I have is that the pieces do not connect very well. You're definitely going to need tools and longer screws to get everything in place as it is described. I just needed a bed frame that was inexpensive, but if I had a choice I would definitely purchase something from ** rather than getting this thing shipped. Some of the parts were missing and if they are you would have to wait another week for them to arrive. My recommendation: If you don't have a car, buy this. If you do have a choice to drive to ** then buy from **. But overall not that bad of a bed for the price. Just hope that you get parts that fit and are not missing.

    Read More
    tdang1 March 19, 2012
Sponsored Links