Today: $189.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metro California King Black Faux Leather Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not well built hard to assemble

    This product is very hard to put together mine did not even come with instructions and it took 3 days for them to email me a single page worth of directions which were very lacking in detail to say the least. I would strongly recomend trying to find a similar product to this just dont buy this one you have to put the entire bed together with an allen wrinch which is horrible because they put paint on the screwswhich makes them impossible to tigten very far with your bsre hand. It is a very simple design but none of the parts are right the screws are painted, the boards are too long so i had to cut them again, and the sides that you see in the picture that are "leather" i could squeeze them together and it feels like there made with cardboard it took me about 4 hours from start to finish just because of all the complications it is very frustrating and there is a lot of unneccesary steps involved because of manufacturer error but if your up for it go for it lol dont sy i didnt warn you :D

    Read More
    kfwrd October 26, 2011
  • Less than impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Its been a while since I bought this and I did not bother to go back and REread the description. Im sure it said 'assembly required' but I didnt expect it to come in the form it did. It was an undertaking of significant time unpacking it and putting the many many chinese parts together (the fake leather covered particle boards were embarrasing to look at). Im surprised it came in as big a box as it did since the 4 sides are the ONLY things that were much more than a foot long. Work the math out on that. With a possible new job I loathe the idea of taking it down and utting it back together....I may not and buy something more WHOLEsome.... If you like models or assembling lots of pieces this bed was made for you. Now that I have covered the negative I had to give it 3 stars because IT DOES ITS JOB. If you are on a budget, like I was fresh out of seperation, you will appreciate its value as something that does what its supposed to. It has held up longer than I expected. Do I expect it to last many years? NO.

    Read More
    donk455 February 27, 2012
  • this is a great frame for the price

    i was thrown off at first by the bad review originally. but i couldnt find any other one i liked and for a good price. the box was banged up but there was no damage to the bed. once we got it out of the box we too didnt have any instructions. however its a very simple frame and was easy to figure out. it took about 3 hours to put together but only because we got the screws mixed up and had to redo them. so if we had the instructions it would have been more like an hour. it just the right height for our memory foam bed and the bed does not sag or have any problems.

    Read More
    comollis February 25, 2012
  • Shooooort and million pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Lesson learned - pay attention to the write-up and photos. This bed sits way down on the floor. Even though I purchased a cal king, the bedroom now looks like a dude's college dorm room. Also, their are ~200 pieces required to assemble to bed using an allen wrench and most do not have sufficient room to use a drill. Not good looking or good materials.

    Read More
    amsheehan3242 October 22, 2013
  • Dont pay attention to the bad reviews
    Verified Purchase

    Let me just say that I got what I expected with this product. It's extremely sturdy, very low profile and the slat system is more than capable of holding two sleepers or more. The ONLY thing that bothered me a bit was the fact that I was missing one bolt. I wasn't going to call support and complain for this. Also, the bed is really quite easy to assemble. It's pretty self explanatory and took me one hour only because it was late and I didn't want to make too much noise thumping the frame around. All you have to do is use your eyes and common sense. You'll have this bed screwed together tightly and ready to use. I really have nothing bad to say. Zero noise, zero movement, zero indication that anything is giving way as of yet. Id definitely recommend this bed to anyone on a budget and honestly, it looks quite sleek with black sheets and a black blanket. Almost stealthy. I've already received multiple compliments. It's also extremely light and very easy to move if you choose to put it anywhere else. Cop this frame and you'll be pleased. Just don't expect elaborate assembly instructions. Use your brain and you'll be fine.

    Read More
    sleep333 April 12, 2012
  • It is what it is
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at how easy this was to put together. I received the bed 12 days after ordering. The 2 boxes it came in had the usual crunched corners here and there, but the product wasn't damaged. No missing parts, every hole was predrilled and mind came with instructions. Included unpacking, start to finish building took me 1.5 hrs by myself. I really like the slat system. This bed isn't supposed to compare to one 5 times as expensive. I think it's a steal for what it is. Low profile and doesn't take up a lot of space. Light at 60lbs. Really happy with this bed.

    Read More
    hunt0n February 18, 2012
  • heidiwhitey
    Verified Purchase

    pain to put together...but worth it. what an incredible and solid bed.

    Read More
    Heidi W. December 20, 2015
  • Got the wrong size frame, my mistake
    Verified Purchase

    After looking at several models of beds, I like this one and bought it. However, I did not notice I was buying the "California" king. After putting this bed together I noticed the error. By then it was too late, the hundred of little pieces were assembled and this bed is made never to be taken apart. So now I have a frame too large for my mattress, I'm using it; but does look and function poorly.

    Read More
    Bonnie C. December 10, 2015
  • Confusing and too big
    Verified Purchase

    This bed almost broke my boyfriend and I up. It came with a ton of tiny pieces and NO instructions. Yes we put it together with common sense but it took hours, the pieces hurt your wrists cause they take forever to screw in, and some pieces don't even fit quite right. To top it all off, once the bed was finally all put together, there was about a 3 inch gap all the way around between the mattress and the boards!!! The material looks cheap AND it doesn't even fit a mattress that is made for the bed? Absolutely ridiculous.

    Read More
    Alaina M. November 13, 2015
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame/platform was perfect for us. Because we have a window above our bed, most bed frames are too tall and would block the window and hit the blinds. This one is very sturdy, and was pretty easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Barbara B. April 23, 2015
  • GREAT VALUE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished putting the platform bed together.... and although the instructions are VERY BASIC (as expected by reading other reviews), the bed WAS fairly EASY to put together!! It took me about TWO HOURS!! My suggestions... FIRST... lay all the different pieces out, and group the similar ones together!! This helps to logically assemble the bed. SECOND... try to get your hands on a POWER screw driver with a matching HEX bit!! This will save you LOTS of time, and YOUR HANDS WILL THANK YOU for it!! THIRD... invite a friend over for a drink, and have them assist you in holding the bigger pieces!! LASTLY.. Just HAVE FUN, and don't get frustrated!!! The quality, look and sturdiness of this platform bed is quiet impressive for the money. I certainly would recommend this item to anyone, and MOST definitely consider this a GREAT VALUE!! Thanks OVERSTOCK.COM!!

    Read More
    OstkUser16911 January 21, 2015
  • Metro California King
    Verified Purchase

    My order came within a week of my online purchase. The product came with instructions and with the help of Google I was able to identify which "screws" to use. Assembling the bed frame was rather easy! I looked at all the parts and thought I would be spending 2-3 hours but it only took me 1.5 hours to assemble the bed, throw the mattress on it and test it out. I am absolutely in love with it and it looks really nice!

    Read More
    sengdara August 18, 2014
  • Great bed for the low price!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my adult daughter. Her boyfriend and her put it together very quickly with no issues. I was impressed with this as they are both young and not too handy with tools. The bed looks great! No scratches, no problems!

    Read More
    kristy72 December 5, 2012
  • Great Bed for Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    i highly recommend this platform bed frame. I will tell you to expect to spend an hour or more putting it together if you are doing it by yourself. Instructions are pretty straight forward so you wont have a problem there. I would get a high impact driver to help you get the bolts and screws in the faster and if have an extra set of hands get someone to start putting the wooden support planks together. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    mmittel55 October 23, 2012
  • Nice and simple
    Verified Purchase

    WE LOVE it!! its chic and simple and sturdy!! and all parts and instructions were inside!!

    Read More
    me October 11, 2012
  • Nice Bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the bed it was easy to put together and if I would have actually ordered the correct size it would have been perfect! However, this is what upset me. It cost me $2.00 shipping when I bought it but now that I have to return it they charge me $**that's bs!!!!

    Read More
    brit7288 April 6, 2012
  • Great Product for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This platform bed is well worth the price. It's the only one in the low $XXX and the quality is very good compared to much more expensive beds. My hubby had no problem putting it together. For those who complain about quality, check out Cal King platforms up to $200 more and I think you will find them comparable

    Read More
    karenhp March 21, 2012
  • Please research accuratly before you purchase!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I received my bed maybe after 10 days, I am not 100% sure on when. I had my dad and brother set it up because it's really not a job for a female by herself for that matter anyone by themselves. Anyways, upon them setting up the bed, we notice that it was easy to set up however the tools they provide you with aren't the best. The allen wrench is not really a good tool to set up an bed over a twin or full, I however have a KING! The allen wrench is not the perfect tool for screwing large things especially since it is a super small allen wrench. Another problem is that the screws werent labeled the best, you had to label them yourself, the numbering system they have is not really good. Once you figure out what screw goes to what and how it's suppose to go then everything is simple. Once you get to the last part you might want to bring out your drill becasue when you are adding the bottom pieces there were no screw holds for the bed, so I am unsure why they gave you screws, they must have thought the allen wrench was powerful, and that it may be but it cant make miracles and it isnt going to be able to push screws in to solid wood! Other than that the bed was ok, I would measure you bed first because mine doesnt fit the way it suppose to so my bed is sticking off the side, I do have a king and the frame I bought was for a king, however it doesnt fit properly. For the money I paid it could have been better!!!

    Read More
    moliver21 March 21, 2012
  • Good bed, bad delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Once we received the bed and I took out all of the pieces, the bag that contained all the bolts and screws and tools was ripped. The bed had a couple of dents and a scrape on it. I could pretty much figure out how to put the bed together, it wasn't that hard. The boards that come with it aren't that strong, so you need to make sure you have a box spring or some extra wood to put down before the mattress. For the price of the bed it is a good, cheap bed frame, just the shipping of it kind of bangs it up before you get a chance to. I've only had it for a couple of weeks, so hopefully this will stand true. I also have four, soon to be five kids, and they will definitely test out the theory!! =)

    Read More
    jattsrath06 March 15, 2012
  • Love this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite fearful of ordering due to the other review and the problems I had getting it on another website but the frame with our bed and bed pad on it, it's perfect. I am so glad for ordering!!

    Read More
    8704 February 26, 2012
Sponsored Links