Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metal-rimmed Off White 20-inch Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mine is Gold Metal, but it is still beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I just received mine and it is definitely not silver. It is brushed, matte gold. The housing matches the metal rim around the shade and the gold rods. So if you are looking for silver, you might not get it. The wood is gorgeous. I am still giving it five stars because I will use it in one of my other designs.

    Read More
    mic608 March 27, 2014
  • Goregous
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stunning light fixture, classic & elegant. As other reviewers have mentioned, the metal is more of a champagne color. The wood grain shade has very subtle tones on cream & tan, very tasteful. It is hanging over my dining room table and gives amble light but not glaring because of it's diffuser. I would highly recommend this fixture.

    Read More
    rec212 March 27, 2014
  • Wonderful ceiling light with a lot of style!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice ceiling light. We live in a split level house with the front door opening to a middle stair landing. The ceiling is around 12 feet high and this light does a GREAT job lighting up the area. The fixture material is made of a very good quality fabric and as an electrician I must say that the electrical fixture itself is a high quality unit. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Read More
    electricianjoel February 12, 2014
  • Not Really Off-White
    Verified Purchase

    The description states that the shade is off-white. It is definitely a light color, but is more of a cream. I almost sent it back as my walls in my den are a soft off-white. The light appeared to have a yellowy tint to it, but once up, it looks great. I love the modern/contemporary look of the light. Very stylish with the metal rims on the upper and lower part of the light. There's also a diffuser at the bottom as to not see the light bulbs. The metal on the light fixture is a champagne color. Pic of light on Overstock is very indicative of the actual light. The only draw-back on this light is where the shade connects at the back. It's been glued, but we just turned it away from company entering the room. A great price though. Our den is 18 x 22 and gives off plenty of light.

    Read More
    restyleyourhome January 9, 2014
  • Better than Expected

    My interior designer actually selected this fixture for my entryway. I was a little concerned that it would look "cheap", but was pleasantly surprised. Although the metal trim is not of the highest quality and there were a few slight imperfections, the glass diffuser is heavy and the overall piece looks excellent installed. For those with questions about the metal trim color, the one I purchased is a soft matte gold tone, which is exactly what I wanted. It could blend into most designs as a "neutral".

    Read More
    hatemistress January 4, 2014
  • Love this fixture.
    Verified Purchase

    We really love this fixture. We also used a dimmer switch. Perfect amount of light. Soft light because of the bottom plate.

    Read More
    01jules December 30, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    After may hours of internet searching, I finally decided on this one. It's perfect, goes great with my mid-modern home with a flat roof line. It's just the kind of look that is current yet still looks like it was made for this 50's home.

    Read More
    carz300 November 20, 2013
  • Classy fixture!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking fixture...I searched high and low and decided on this fixture...Great diffused light on a dimmer!

    Read More
    orono August 24, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this fixture! The shade is a nice warm beige (I wouldn't call it off white) and the metal is a brushed light gold. So overall the coloring is warm in tone. It looks very sophisticated and goes well with my contemporary, loft-inspired decor.

    Read More
    keg403 April 27, 2013
  • Spectacular, rich, elegant and stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    This pairs well with the color of the room, Benjamin Moore Linen White. It is a warm white and the golden tones of this fixture looks great. Looks much more expensive than it was. Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    cupcakeartist March 12, 2013
  • The trim is goldish not a true silver
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't bother with this one. It is a decent light, but the metal trim is more gold than silver.

    Read More
    mdublin March 7, 2013
  • LOVE this lighting fixture.
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced ugly, outdated chandelier in my condo dining room. This one looks very nice.

    Read More
    phoebe1955 March 4, 2013
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this fixture, it is simple but stylish and was easy to install.

    Read More
    smwsw February 22, 2013
  • great fixture!!
    Verified Purchase

    i looked everywhere for a light fixture, drum style with a very long drop rod,,,this is it! it is lightweight and looks smooth and contemporary in my dining room, i love this light!!

    Read More
    kkclark621 February 13, 2013
  • Cool, but more gold than metal
    Verified Purchase

    Looks neat and retro, wish it was more brushed nickel.

    Read More
    1lovesshabby February 13, 2013
  • Beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with these lights. I purchased two for our spare bedrooms. They were easy to assemble and install. The flexibility in length Is great and tuey give off a beautiful soft light. They look much more expensive than they were.

    Read More
    mollypollywog February 5, 2013
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Installed this yesterday, and I just love it. Looks like it is worth much more than the price paid, and appears similar to other higher end models which I've examined elsewhere and are easily double to triple the price here (e.g. cb2). Sufficiently bright light but yet with a soft ambient glow that really pervades our dining room. Could not be happier. Also relatively easy to assemble. Due to time constraints, I had our electrician install it, and it took him less than 45 minutes. Also provides a modern update to any room, and can work with any style from vintage to traditional to contemporary - simple and understated for sure. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    soupish January 4, 2013
  • Love it!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This light has 3 100 watt bulbs. It's super bright and great on a dimmer. This light is perfect in price and quality.

    Read More
    qerty240 December 19, 2012
  • Poor Quality, but good customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Looked great from afar (online), but turned out to be a poor quality light fixture. The metal edging was dented around the entire perimeter. We sent it back and the replacement light fixture had the same problem! I think this fixture is just poorly manufactured. On the plus side, Overstock was great about refunding our $ upon returning the item...twice.

    Read More
    aa1ter December 14, 2012
  • Pretty light, nice shade
    Verified Purchase

    I loved that there were multiple rods so you could customize the height of the light. I wanted to mount it to my fairly low ceiling (about 8.5') and still be able to walk under it. I was able to do that and it looks great. The only thing is, when we went to put the glass diffuser in, the metal rim must not have been a perfect circle because we ended up scratching part of the gold-ish paint job pretty badly. It did not look good with the scratches and the diffuser was tilting to one side rather than sitting level. We ended up taking the whole thing down and sanding off all of the gold paint on the metal. It actually look great with a more worn, nickel-looking patina. Anyway, it was more work than we thought it would be, but the light now looks perfect for the room. The wood veneer is really pretty. The diffuser still hangs a little off, but I just try to ignore that.

    Read More
    brookeannblank December 10, 2012
Sponsored Links