Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metal-rimmed Off White 20-inch Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not bad.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good chandelier - looks just like the picture. The overall quality is a bit above average. It goes together easily and it comes with plenty of hanging rod so you can get the right height. I hung it from an 11 foot ceiling, no problem. The diffuser is made of thick frosted glass. The only things to note are: the finish of the metal is just painted to look like brushed chrome - which does give it a slightly cheaper look. And there is no diffuser for the top, so you get a lot of light up on your ceiling. But for the price, I ain't complaining too much.

    Read More
    9lbhammer March 4, 2011
  • sleek chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This looks slimmer in the picture than it looks hanging in my house, but I do really like it. I wanted it to hang very close to the ceiling and the shortest rod still makes it almost 12" from ceiling to bottom of the shade; still, for the price, it is very good-looking and has a bottom diffuser for a nice, bright light. Fortunately, I read the review that said the diffuser is taped to cardboard at the bottom of the box. Even though I was looking for it, it was hard to find. Just don't throw it away!

    Read More
    sheri123 April 20, 2010
  • awesome light for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I looked a long time for a chandelier for my contemporary dining room. I wanted something simple. This light fit the bill. The metal is a brushed silver tone and the wood band is a cream color. It does have a diffuser on the bottom so you don't see the bulbs. Puts out a lot of light with 3 bulbs.

    Read More
    handsomejack November 16, 2011
  • perfect lights
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these lights for a room in our church, and they are perfect! They add a quiet class to the room, I was so happy to find them..

    Read More
    aqua1206 April 13, 2010
  • modern and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this sleek design pendant light is beautiful. It is modern but still warm and cozy. I'm very satisfied. I would buy other lights if there are smaller size with matching design. There is no diffuser for the top, so you get a lot of light up on your ceiling which I like. However, after one summer, I have to clean dead bugs which make black spots on the buttom diffuser. Please correct product info ; 3 light bulbs.

    Read More
    michmin August 20, 2014
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to replace a dining room chandelier in a mid-century house. The fixture in place was brass/glass/wood and seemed out of sync with the period. Went looking for something 60ish that is also contemporary and with very simple lines. Price was important and so was wattage. This fixture fit the bill in every way. Out of the box it initially appeared too narrow but once installed, the narrow drum shape was exactly right. Two reviewers points are well taken though. The light does shine up at the ceiling in a distracting way and the glass circle that shields sight of the bulbs can be missed if one isn't careful....its in the bottom of the box. One other thing....would have preferred not to have a seam on the drum...it becomes very obvious when the light is on. All these are minor issues though....the chandelier is just right in so many ways and the pale metal look banding is exactly the right bridge between the shiny gold of the 60s look (which I dislike) and today's prevalent silver look. Most fixtures of this style cost much, much more.

    Read More
    67kate67 April 2, 2014
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Gives expensive quality look. pole Length is adjustable. Very easy to install.

    Read More
    nanawu October 25, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't use any of the rods and fits great... almost a flush mount. Really pretty!

    Read More
    rissaw October 7, 2013
  • New light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I like the contemporary lines...and the excellent light. Holds 3 100 watt bulbs. I have a dimmer switch over the dining room table so I can dim the intensity of the light when need be. This streamlined contemporary fixture replaces a way too elaborate, dusty chandelier formerly hanging in the dining room and I am very pleased with it. The metal parts are dull gold tone, and the wooden circlet is in beige tones...matches my décor of beige and red perfectly.

    Read More
    kiltie65 June 24, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the light! Very happy with it! Perfect for the room!

    Read More
    badr51 June 3, 2013
  • Elegant simplicity
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these lights for a sitting area in my home. They are elegant yet simple in design affording them to blend with different styles of furniture. They were easily installed and provide good light.

    Read More
    lsavage56 December 12, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my dining room. It fits the mid century modern look I was wanting, very minimal look. Install was very easy. I've had the light up for 2 years now, I find it very easy to clean and it hangs down at a good height so no one is hitting their head, My only regret is I wish I had purchased 2 and spaced them out evenly over the table and seating area

    Read More
    Angelia O. November 9, 2017
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This products arrived well packed, but when I started assembling it, I discovered that the shade was filthy!! There was brake dust or some sort of dirty dusty substance on the shade. Also there was discoloration on the down rod segments. The glass shield on the inside of the drum was not properly cut. The hole was off center making installation a bit of an issue.

    Read More
    adrianf October 31, 2017
  • great look, great light
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. It transformed by breakfast nook. Very clean. Was easy to install and light, but durable. And 3 bulbs put off great light.

    Read More
    Rebecca F. July 16, 2017
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    Great item i would totally buy again.

    Read More
    rickandjoe May 31, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light, looks expensive and good quality

    Read More
    Rachel R. April 8, 2017
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on this light. I had it hanging in my dining room and it looks and fits perfectly.

    Read More
    Rebecca Y. March 22, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    It is sleek and modern and doesn't block your view.

    Read More
    cyclers July 28, 2016
  • so many compliments
    Verified Purchase

    every one who glances into my dining room comments that they love the lamp. the quality is so-so. it's made out of that kind of plastic that if you dent it it leaves a white mark. it arrived with one of these markings, but I didn't feel like dealing with an exchange so i kept it.

    Read More
    Erika K. April 13, 2016
  • Prettier than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is exactly what I needed for the space. I love that it can use LED bulbs instead of the oddball types that some fixtures require. It gives plenty of light and we have it on a dimmer for more intimate lighting when needed. Its nothing spectacular, but it is simple and elegant looking.

    Read More
    Cathy L. January 21, 2016