Today: $99.99

Was: $119.99

Save $20.00 (17%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metal Leaf Hanging Light

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Light
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a pendant light to go over my table on my very well protected screen porch. This light is spectacular! The quality is excellent. My only regret is that it is so nice that I should have used it inside. The picture doesn't do it justice.

    Read More
    cassfl October 28, 2010
  • A focal point!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this light over our kitchen table. My husband and 16 year old daughter put it together. No complaints on ease of putting it together. It gives plenty of light to eat by yet not too bright. The style of the light is stunning! We get compliments by all who come in! The metal leaf outer piece is great quality as is the rest of the light. It looks like it would cost much more than we paid at Overstock!! That's why I love Overstock.com!!

    Read More
    megnmac October 25, 2010
  • Hanging Light
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this and knew right where it would go. We have it in our foyer and it is perfect. Shipping was fast, installing was fast and easy.

    Read More
    hotdogrescue October 24, 2010
  • Charming! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Have been looking at this for a long time...have a long way to go to finish our lower level - but purchasing this and getting it up was a big boost to a project that is slow going! Super easy to install. There are two seams to try and minimize viewing. One is in the black metal outer piece - the other bigger and much more noticeale seam is in the inner shade. You won't see this until you turn the electrical back on once you've installed it and turned the light on. It's not noticable when the light is off. Very streamlined with clean lines. Love the bottom diffuser. We only used the two 12" rods - but you have lots of options - given the 3, 12" rods and 1, 6" rod that are supplied. A great price for a unique piece. Everyone who's seen it asks where we purchased it... thanks for another great product O!

    Read More
    cweaganmn October 6, 2010
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this light fixture. It's hanging above our kitchen table. It was relatively easy for my electrical-engineer husband to install. Just don't forget to look for the difusser packed in the styrofoam in the bottom of the box.

    Read More
    1559thrifty October 4, 2010
  • different
    Verified Purchase

    Love the light, and get many good comments on it. Only down side is the directions is poor. Do not forget to put the glass part on the bottom, it was hidden in cardboard under the light. Looks nice in a kitchen!

    Read More
    mabjag September 30, 2010
  • hanging light
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful fixture; looks great in place. Be sure to hang low enough that bulbs are shielded from your eyes when seated at the table, and decide where to line up the seams in outer and inner shades.. To decide between several fixtures, I overlaid each on a photo of my dining room. That made this one the obvious choice.

    Read More
    designer2012 September 26, 2010
  • Metal Leaf Hanging Light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light too. I purchased this for my foyer. It decorative and beautiful. Gives my foyer a nice contemporary look. Very easy to assemble and hang. I highly recommend this for dinning room or foyer or a kitchen.

    Read More
    avis30plus September 25, 2010
  • Metal Leaf Hanging Light
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this light. My son installed it in about 10 minutes. As I read in a previous review, be sure to keep the light diffuser. It is sandwiched between 2 pieces of styrofoam. We hung the light over the kitchen table and it gives good light for reading. Very attractive, and exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    ghydrick September 23, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great light, exactly as pictured. Get lots of compliments on it & not something you see everywhere.

    Read More
    tla7 September 21, 2010
  • Gorgeous Hanging Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a hanging lamp/chandelier for my indoor balcony/atrium- and as soon as I saw this unit, I just loved it! I ordered it, and it did not disappoint. It looked exactly how I had imagined it. It's perfect with its black iron leaf detail for that room. It glows so beautifully at night. SUPER easy to put together and hang. I highly recommend it for any room, inside and out. Modern, sleek and unique.

    Read More
    naidradawn September 4, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece for my dining room...so unique. Looks great in my sort of small space. It's not a huge room and this is not too big. I love it. Had it professionaly installed only because I had 2 other fixtures (from overstock too) all installed together. Love the products on this site...so far no complaints on anything! Beautiful light, would highly reco. As pretty in person as on screen. It came with several drop options - many lengths of extender to accommodate different ceiling heights.

    Read More
    confetti70 September 4, 2010
  • fantastic deal
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of these lights ... 2 are hanging over my kitchen island and look great! My kitchen has a 'Tuscany' style and these lights provide just a perfect fun look. The 3rd light is hanging over a bar in an upstairs loft ... these lights are very versatile and can be hung at different heights. Best buy for me and I purchased before they went on sale! Agree that the inner shade is not the best!

    Read More
    beachnc September 1, 2010
  • Pretty Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the lamp was packed very securely and arrived in perfect condition and in only a few days. The cutout leaf pattern is very striking and goes well with our modern decor. The only thing that I dislike about the lamp itself is the rather thin, cheap fabric that lines the interior of the lamp (behind the metal body of the lamp). It might be difficult to clean and dust. Something like parchment might have made the lamp more durable. Otherwise, I like the lamp very much. The installation was straight forward and fairly simple. The extra threaded hanging rods allow quite a bit of adjustment for different ceiling heights. All in all, a good buy.

    Read More
    lamplit August 30, 2010
  • Great Light
    Verified Purchase

    The metal hanging light is exactly as listed. We received it on time, complete with all parts, and very simple to hang. We have it hanging in our dining room area and it looks wonderful. We had been looking for some time for a light that was reasonably priced but of good quality. Found it in this light. The size is perfect for our dining area. It was easy to assemble and hang. The metal leaf pattern is beautiful and is well made, not flimsy, and I didn't find it to shiny as some reviews suggested. I would highly recommend this light for anyone who wants a modern, casual, light.

    Read More
    sarasotarose1 August 25, 2010
  • beautiful light
    Verified Purchase

    I just installed this fixture above my counter height dining room table. Initially I was concerned that this light would come down too far from the ceiling for the height of the table. I did not use the rods and mounted this as close to the ceiling as possible. It hangs 4" from the ceiling...the dimensions given for the shade are correct, therefore the bottoom of the shade hangs 13" from the ceiling if you choose not to use the rods. The light cast (if using soft light 60w bulbs) is a soft glow that casts enough light for the room. The shade is white but appears beige when lit. Also I see where some choose to paint this light. I was planning on painting brown but there would be no discernable difference. The seam where the metal comes together is almost impossible to detect. This is a beautiful peice and well worth the cost. It does not come with directions but installation is so simple one does not need.......Thanks O for the deal!

    Read More
    chandcam August 24, 2010
  • Metal Leaf Hanging Light
    Verified Purchase

    When my husband and I received the fixture, we were very pleased with the quality and the appearance of the light. It looks beautiful hanging in the breakfast nook of our new home. Everyone who has visited our home has had wonderful compliments about the light. We are more than happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    suzybell5 August 10, 2010
  • Beautiful lighting
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this light for my dining room. It's beautiful. I installed it with a dimmer switch. It gives great lighting when turned on fully. Easy to install.

    Read More
    sydsstash August 10, 2010
  • Lamp is great...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the looks of the hanging lamp in my kitchen, it blends in with my decor very nicely. I've bought several products from OS and have been very happy with them. When it comes to quality and price this lamp beats out many competitors. Cathy

    Read More
    chatcat1234 August 7, 2010
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    What a fabulous light! We put it up without a glitch and it looks fantastic. I was worried there wouldn't be enough light since there are only 2 bulbs, but it's perfect in our little eat-in kitchen. It's very unique - even my fiance's dad commented on that! Very different. I love it!

    Read More
    markez August 6, 2010
Sponsored Links