| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $149.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Metal Baker's Rack and Wine Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nannette
    Verified Purchase

    Great Purchase - easy assembly

    Read More
    Nannette M. May 18, 2016
  • Perfect Baker's Rack
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I ordered. It has been perfect.

    Read More
    greeneyes10360 December 19, 2015
  • wonderful baker's rack
    Verified Purchase

    we have had this item for years now. great quality , nice design.

    Read More
    awsomegod November 20, 2015
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to love this. I really did. I hesitated to purchase this because of the horrible reviews, but took a chance anyway because of the price. Upon receiving it and taking it out of the packaging, I was impressed because the metal is perfect for my Tuscan kitchen. First, the main shelf is not the shade of wood pictured. It's actually a dark cherry looking shade, which was fine with me because that's what I was looking for. Secondly, the directions are horrible. You can barely read them. Luckily, I'm good at putting things together, but it was pretty much trial and error because the directions were impossible. The hex driver provided to assemble it did not fit the hardware provided. It was too large. Luckily, I own my own set of hex drivers and found one more fitting. Many of the predrilled holes were not measured properly or were missing altogether. Since we're talking about metal, it's not exactly possible for you to drill your own. 3 of the holes on my piece are not drilled properly and I couldn't attach them. One predrilled hole was missing entirely. I e-mailed customer service. The main shelf is completely unlevel. The stabilizing plates where you attach the wood shelf to the metal are uneven. There is a noticeable slant to the shelf. I gave this piece 2 stars ONLY because had the manufacturer actually provided legible instructions and predrilled their holes properly, it would be a beautiful piece. It's the perfect size for my small apartment kitchen and I love the copper and detail. Unfortunately, however, it's only 75% assembled due to manufacturer's mistakes and carelessness. Don't waste your money or time. I should have heeded the warnings in the reviews I read.

    Read More
    Kelli C. January 14, 2015
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    Asking too much for the quality of the merchandise. Pieces did not align correctly, the top shelf was warped, the directions unclear, the design itself was what i was looking for and for me it was not worth sending back. I made it work; by covering up the defaults.

    Read More
    comfortablysatisfied March 8, 2014
  • over priced and a wast of money
    Verified Purchase

    for the cost of things today, you would think the quality of the product would be better, I wouldn't buy this again cause the middle part is mad from mdf and starting falling apart, could send it back because it was sent in a damage box.

    Read More
    3013ellerslie November 13, 2013
  • Do not buy!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I ordered this bakers rack for our new kitchen. It arrived with numerous missing pieces and a crack in a supporting leg. It also leans forward and cannot support much wait. Needless to say, we will be returning this item.

    Read More
    maryland12345 May 23, 2013
  • don't waste your money

    it was not just that the product was different that what is pictured. their customer service was so rude to me, i was speechless. i was told that they knew the picture was different. that's the only one they make and that i should deal with it. and then they pretty much hung up on me when i said they wasted my time for purchasing this product. nothing against overstock, but this manufacturer is horrible. it is a company called old dutch out of NJ according to my paperwork. also, if you do go ahead and purchse this, the asseembly instructtions are pretty bad too.

    Read More
    foresthousejewelry February 20, 2013
  • NICE ITEM, BUT....................................
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately I am returning this due to the DEEP DARK color of the wood shelf. In the photo it seems "oakish", normal light brown wood tone. It is FAR FROM THAT! If you are looking for a wood that is like a dark cherry wood, well this is for you! I had oak floors and an oak talbe to match.. didnt work for me. The metal railing seems just beautiful! I didnt assemble as I am returning, but the pieces seemed sturdy, soliid. I wish it could have worked for me.. maybe it can work for you!

    Read More
    mintdream62 April 10, 2012
  • Nice product.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product in pewter. I was pleased with the color however, the wood shelf appears to be oak on site when actually it is more cherry. This rack is sturdy and attractive. The two top shelves are not very deep and thus more difficult to decorate. The product is an eye grabber and versatile. I searched for quite awhile before making a decision to purchase this product and I was not disappointed.

    Read More
    spwcrw November 12, 2011
  • Good item for price.
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this is a great item. Not the heftiest, but not the flimsiest either. Will work well and hold up to use as decorative storage.

    Read More
    geneticswhiz October 15, 2011
  • Acceptable
    Verified Purchase

    This rack is ok for the price, and it will function. As a decor piece, it is an off color and the wood shelf is way too dark. Don't know if I would get it again.

    Read More
    bearly111 September 4, 2011
  • Great for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the instructions for this were AWFUL! Couldn't tell what was supposed to go where but even though, it only took me and my 18 year old daughter about 1 1/2 hours to put together, which was faster than I thought it would take. But, once we got it put together it actually is very stable and looks nice. They really need to make the instructions better though.

    Read More
    hannah11 July 10, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    item pictured was just as expected it works perfectly on our patio

    Read More
    jljohns1027 May 8, 2011
  • darker than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the copper rack and the color of the metal was just what I was hoping for but the wood part was a lot darker than it appears online. Other than that, it is a nice sturdy piece that I am happy with.

    Read More
    limoy83 April 22, 2011
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    We finally received this product after it sat in the UPS office for a week....only to find some parts missing needed to assemble it. After contacting customer service, found out this had happened before and they credited us with some money back so my husband went to the hardware store to buy some parts that would work. After it was assembled, I am happy with it as it fulfills our needs perfectly. Is it copper like I ordered? Not that I can tell, looks black...but maybe it is a little like oil rubbed bronze which is what we had on our faucets anyway.

    Read More
    sheila0214 February 26, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new baker's rack, but it was a bummer to put together. I did it by myself and it took me about four hours; however, I'm a 67 year old grandmother. The instruction page was a copy of a copy of a copy and it was very fuzzy. I only used the tool that came with the kit and a small screw driver. Love the way it looks in my kitchen/dinning room. Now I could put one together in half an hour.

    Read More
    suzysscrapbook December 2, 2010
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This item was about the best deal for what you get compared to other sites- not to mention the shipping is so much cheaper! It took me a little over an hour to put together by myself. The directions weren't great, but if I can do it, anyone can! It appears to be pretty stable and looks fabulous in my dining room.

    Read More
    bridae85 December 1, 2010
  • Great Looking
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my baker's rack. The color is great, and the model looks beautiful. It is a great addition to my kitchen. My daughter is jealous! Great buy for the money.

    Read More
    carmen59 November 18, 2010
  • Bakers Rack
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my backers Rack I have my plants on it in my living room baskets on the bottom shelf for cloth table place mates and napkins and my bread machine on it also.Great Furniture .thankyou 333pjm Spokane ,Washington

    Read More
    333pjm November 4, 2010
Sponsored Links