Today: $242.49

At other retailer: $255.99

Save $13.50 (5%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not real wood. Quality not rave-able.
    Verified Purchase

    As others have reported, this unit is tricky to put together. Also, most of it is MDF, an engineered hardwood that is not real wood. One drawer fit clumsily on its track and hubby had to drill a new hole to right it. However, when assembled, it looks great with our white cabs. We put it in an alcove and roll it out when needed. The price was super and the shipping was free, so we paid next to nothing for it. I really shouldn't gripe at all!

    Read More
    Lee C. May 29, 2016
  • Great quality but lacking in directions.
    Verified Purchase

    This cart far exceeded expectations as to the quality of the materials and finished product. The only down side was the lack of instructions, failure to list what was in the box, and the marking of the pieces so we knew which was to be placed in which position.

    Read More
    Linda H. May 28, 2016
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    This cart was easy to put together (if you like building cabinets) and looks and functions just right. Great for the price.

    Read More
    Chana M. May 27, 2016
  • Blue jean lady
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly, lots of room, nice quality piece.

    Read More
    Norma G. May 23, 2016
  • Pretty after nightmare assembly
    Verified Purchase

    It took my husband 4 hours to assemble and he's really good at this stuff. Luckily I was out of town so I did not have to hear the swear words he probably used. If you're a single gal who isn't good at this stuff I would just go ahead and plan on asking a cute neighbor to do it. Once put together it is beautiful, though.

    Read More
    Shelton E. May 19, 2016
  • where are my pieces?
    Verified Purchase

    So I received the island today and was extremely excited. My fiance is putting the island together and the two boards that surround the open cabinet are missing holes to host the screws. We were also missing a screw. It has taken us two hours to put this island together and now we have to wait at least 3 days to get the missing/corrected parts (it also happens to be the last big piece. Support was kind but this is unprofessional. I am hoping we are satisfied once we get all the correct pieces.

    Read More
    Jillian C. May 17, 2016
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty nice cart. Assembly wasn't to bad, took about an hour and a half. Very sturdy have my toaster oven and microwave on the top and plenty of space for pots and pans underneath. Pulls easy with all this stuff. I would recommend this item. Thank You Overstock

    Read More
    OstkUser106675 May 14, 2016
  • Very pleased with this purchase 👍
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews had me 50/50 on actually purchasing this item but I'm pleased with it in general except the instructions were worth studying & sorting everything out before because it's not the best considering there are only photos for instructions. That's the reason I gave 4 stars. Under 2 hrs to install. Looks great though!

    Read More
    Lauren K. May 7, 2016
  • Really nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay I will start with the good first. It is better quality than I even expected. The locking wheels are very thoughtful and it is a very attractive piece, especially for the money. Now for the bad. Like many others had said assembly instructions SUCK! Not all my parts came labed either, way too much guess work on which way/direction something went. The back drawer part is completely unclear as to when to insert it, so I had to disassemble it. The pictures need to be much better for a better assembly experience. The width of storage is smaller than expected but will help. Lastly the price has been dropped twice since I purchased mine. Nice product though!

    Read More
    OstkUser149720 May 3, 2016
  • Horrible directions and labels
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen island is a nice touch and looks great. Very sterdy and good quality especially for the price point. The top does scratch easily though. This was a nightmare to assemble especially after easily assembling an electric fireplace with good directions. If you have patience to assemble this piece and eventually mess with these drawers to get them completely straight then make this purchase

    Read More
    Kristie C. May 2, 2016
  • So cute but.......
    Verified Purchase

    The doors slide and fall off when I open it! The only thing I can think of is that we are missing some kind of skrew that should stop that from sliding!

    Read More
    Juli F. May 2, 2016
  • Great additional space
    Verified Purchase

    very nice piece and was time to put together. Very sturdy and gives you additional space

    Read More
    gafarmer13 April 20, 2016
  • Kitchen Cart

    Easy assembly and fast shipping. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser97099 March 31, 2016
  • refurbised?
    Verified Purchase

    I received this cart in a cardboard box held together with packing tape. It reminded me of the box Jim Carey kicked around in Ace Ventura when he was disguised as the HDS delivery person. Took it inside the house and all of the hardware, every screw, bolt. washer etc. was in one big bag. the bag had clearly been opened and resealed with packing tape. I took 45 minutes just to separate the hardware. The cart itself came in about 30 pieces. The instructions were 100x's worse than **** instructions. There were a few diagrams but not one single word of direction. As the cart was being assembled I noticed the drawer tracks were warped, kind of bent. Additionally the top was scratched, the shelves did not fit snug into place and the corners of the drawers were heavily scratched. It took 5.5. ours to assemble the p.o.s. I contacted Overstock and asked if the item I purchased was refurbished. I explained the condition of the merchandise, the difficulty assembling and my overall dissatisfaction. They responded quickly and offered me a credit, what they offered did not even come close. Again I asked if the product had been previously owned, because it was not advertised as such. They accepted my counter offer of an additionally $20 credit, no where near what I felt I should have been given- the truth, but I accepted it. I did email them pictures of the cart, the scratches, how the shelves didn't line up properly and pictures of one drawer that hangs lower than the other because the tracks are bent. Over all I am happy they addressed my issue quickly and offered me a credit on my card but I doubt I will ever buy fro Overstock again. They misrepresented the merchandise and never owned up to it. I', not sure if that is illegal but it certainly is unethical!

    Read More
    OstkUser94660 March 21, 2016
  • Nice and solid
    Verified Purchase

    One of the doors came with a smudge of blue ink that I couldn't wipe off, but it is a solid cart and a welcome addition to a kitchen with very little counter space.

    Read More
    Elizabeth B. March 13, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered in a week, took 2 hours to assemble, not the easiest, not the most difficult peice I've assembled. Gorgeous item love it, smart purchase.

    Read More
    Amy M. March 2, 2016
  • Its OKAY
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cart to take up some space in my kitchen. I LIKE it but I wouldn't say I LOVE it. Putting it together was longer then expected, it came in a bunch of pieces. I ordered new knobs on the handles and that made a world of difference. It made it from looking cheap to more chic. I would highly recommend getting another knob. But it does look nice in my kitchen, but already has cracks from my kids knocking in to it. Good for the price.

    Read More
    Bebella February 7, 2016
  • Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece for a small kitchen. We don't have a ton of cabinet space, so this piece offers storage that we need, plus extra counter space! It is also easy to move around on the wheels. The spice rack on the side is also a great addition. Very pleased with this!

    Read More
    Jenna H. January 29, 2016
  • Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    Very functional sturdy build well worth the money. If your not handy though it could be a challenge with the assembly.

    Read More
    TOM M. January 28, 2016
  • Holiday G my cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet had a crack but it looks nice in my kitchen and I do like it.

    Read More
    Georgette H. December 19, 2015
Sponsored Links