Today: $242.49

At other retailer: $255.99

Save $13.50 (5%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    We're quite happy with this kitchen cart even though its not the highest quality piece of furniture. As many other reviews have stated, its a bit of a bear to assemble and our came with a bent drawer runner so one of the drawers is a bit "sticky". However, it looks great and is highly functional for the cost. Wonderful, quick service from Overstock!

    Read More
    didihag8 January 9, 2015
  • Meryland Kitchen Island Cart was a very poor choic
    Verified Purchase

    The cart was delivered a few days after it was promised. The cart came in two boxes and was missing some parts. We made a phone call and sent a text message about those parts. Both times we were told they would send the missing parts. We have not yet received them so went to the local hardware store and purchased items that would work. Sever we had to paint to match. The instructions contain NO step by step instructions for putting the cart together. We did receive a parts list and blow up blueprint type drawings of were all the parts go. The quality of the materials is less than you would expect in the average "put it together yourself" type of furniture. While the cart will work for us as a place to store extra glassware, etc on our lanai, I would NOT think it would hold up to average kitchen island type use. I also will not be wheeling it anywhere in spite of casters installed on the bottom. I am not happy with this purchase and spent way too much money for what I got.

    Read More
    bwills91 December 29, 2014
  • Pretty good, sturdy and heavy, good value
    Verified Purchase

    Comes in two boxes. Both were quite heavy and the cart itself was quite heavy once assembled. There were a lot of pieces and it took me some time to put it together and I am good at this kind of stuff. The instructions are all pictograms with no textual descriptions and I wound up making a small error in assembly. I wound up drilling a couple of holes to adjust the shelf heights; but this was my error. Overall I got more than I expected.

    Read More
    Michael December 2, 2014
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Good value for the money. The wood top is very nice. The wheels are sturdy. The white boards are a little thin. A few of the fasteners were difficult to reach during assembly. Overall it looks nice and will serve its purpose well.

    Read More
    sulmeister June 3, 2014
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    Customer Service was terrific. One of the doors arrived damaged and a replacement was promptly sent to me. Putting it together was frustrating because the instructions were a little difficult to follow. It was just what I have been looking for and it looks great.

    Read More
    doublemm1 May 3, 2014
  • Beautiful but difficult
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful and sturdy piece of furniture. Assembly can be a problem if you are not skilled in putting things together.. There are 50 or 60 small and large pieces to assemble and a very detailed diagram to follow. The finished product is beautiful if you have the skill and patience to complete it.

    Read More
    brockenbrough February 6, 2014
  • Great little table.
    Verified Purchase

    The table came missing the small rail at the top on the right side. Overstock replaced it with a problem. The color matches a table and tall cabinet also in the kitchen nook. In putting it together read directions carefully, be sure to match pre-drilled holes on the inner cabinet separations and be sure not to let anything drop because the back of the cart is fragile until assembled. Overall result is a sturdy cabinet on wheels with more space for cook books and things.

    Read More
    rohn February 5, 2014
  • Great kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this on sale and am glad I did. Kitchen carts can be so expensive and I never want to pay $400 for one. The first package arrived damaged and the customer service from Overstock was AMAZING (A+++++). The second package arrived in less than 2 weeks after I filed the complaint etc... which I consider great turn around. I built the island by myself and it took me about 2 hours total, I did it over two days. It is sold and study and moves easily on the wheels. I also count parts and pieces before I build things and you need exactly everything in the box, so don't lose any of it! I am happy with my purchase, and it fits perfectly in our kitchen. Very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    jillytj January 14, 2014
  • Easily chips & marks
    Verified Purchase

    I have this item a "Fair" based on it's aesthetic appearance. The cart is very nice looking and it is a sturdy piece of kitchen furniture. The isses I have are with the poor quality of the white finish and the assembly. When it arrived there were rub marks on the white finish in several places. There is a small shelf that attaches to the side of the cart made for storing bottles or S&P. There were visable grey rub marks on the front of it. I tried to buff them out with a soft cloth and they were permanent. Following this, we noticed a chip in the front of the drawer and small greyish scuff/rub marks on one of the sides. My husband and I agreed that we could probably touch them up with white paint and decided to continue putting it together. It took 2 hours to put the cart together...my husband is an engineer and can assemble anything...he thought it was mind boggling at times! After we assembled everything (which we did on the carpet in our living room so we wouldn't scratch or dent the finish), we put the drawers in and I went to open the drawer and the entire front drawer panel came off in my hand! The piece came without the drawer front being screwed in place. Thankfully we had a tool kit and we found 2 screws to put the drawer panel back on. After all was finished, we noticed that there was a misplaced sticker on one of the cabinet doors. I peeled it off and the white paint finish came off with it! Soooo, now the damn thing is built, in our kitchen and looks like we've beaten it up...brand new and out of the box! My biggest concern is, if this is how it looks after assembly, how will it look after being used as the "Kitchen Cart" it is advertised! Not very happy with the soft, poor quality finish of this piece.

    Read More
    pennycandy66 November 5, 2013
  • Ingenius

    I have always wanted an island in my kitchen but couldn't afford a renovation. Now that these rolling islands are all over the place and reasonably priced I finally have my island! I love having the extra counter space and the storage is nice. The island makes my kitchen feel more communal and more of a gathering place than it already was.

    Read More
    eaglesfan1977 February 29, 2012
  • Nice addition to my craft room.
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this kitchen island as an addition for my so-called craft room. It has good storage and is a good size - not huge, but completely good for a portable island. I was able to put this together by myself in about 90 minutes. The instructions were cryptic, but carefully following them results in a well built product. I am looking forward to filling this full of my crafty stuff.

    Read More
    ajrintam January 29, 2012
  • singularly impressed

    Thanks to this super convenient and rather stylish kitchen on wheels, cooking on the backyard grill has become much more of a pleasure and much less of a hassle. Before we got this, using the barbecue meant taking trips back and forth from the kitchen, lugging food, condiments, kitchen utensils and towels. Now that we have this unit, we just roll out everything we need in an organized -- and good-looking fashion. Our dinner guests have been singularly impressed and so are we.

    Read More
    wannastayinarhythm September 21, 2011
  • Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart
    Verified Purchase

    The Meryland White Modern Kitchen Island Cart is perfect for my coffee pot and all of my mugs. It makes a great storage piece too.

    Read More
    Tracy K. May 16, 2017
  • Nice Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This took me about 3 hours to build. The instructions were fairly simple to follow and I would give it 5 stars for overall look and stability. My ONLY dislike was having to drill holes to hold the door spring pins on the bottom. As they just weren't there.. Also the shelving was a little banged up when I pulled them from the box. I recently have replaced the original knobs with glass ones I bought elsewhere. It looks great!! I recommend this island to anyone looking to take on a little project to make their home look that much better!!

    Read More
    msjewlz May 1, 2017
  • Not fancy- but functional
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This island has worked great- just the right size and functionality space we needed. However, the paint chipped in a few places and it's not well crafted.

    Read More
    Mandra R. April 21, 2017
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen island/cart is very nice. The butcher block top looks good, and the added storage in the kitchen is very helpful. I'd recommend it!

    Read More
    jam1184 April 10, 2017
  • Nice cart
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great but it took longer than I thought to put together

    Read More
    tennisnar March 4, 2017
  • Maryland White kitchen island cart
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, sturdy,looks good,

    Read More
    Carrol C. February 12, 2017
  • Great addition to small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter as a house warming. It was easy to put together and added needed space in a small kitchen. Looks great!

    Read More
    denbeth January 9, 2017
  • Functional and Practical
    Verified Purchase

    As many of the reviews say, this cart is not easy to assemble. All the parts come in a back that you have to sort through. They are not clearly labeled, so it's easy to confuse the pieces. The directions are also not clear. This resulted in us putting the drawer together backwards and hanging to take it a part. Not including the time to do that, it probably took us an hour and a half to put together. An acceptable amount of time. My only major concern was that there were a few damaged spots. However, this cart was the cheapest version of what I was looking to add to my kitchen. Cheap. Function. Practical. Not made out of high quality material, but good enough for my needs.

    Read More
    OstkUser191386 January 3, 2017
Sponsored Links