Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Merry Products Foldable Adirondack Chair with Pull Out Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Would never buy again
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made. Too small. Flimsy

    Read More
    tbink May 5, 2017
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Chair has held up well over time.

    Read More
    Scott D. W. December 31, 2016
  • Nurkster
    Verified Purchase

    Needs several coats of varnish to protect from the outdoor elements but they are nice to sit in.

    Read More
    Jennifer N. December 7, 2016
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry I purchased this. It was meant to replace another adjustable adirondack, but it's not well built and if you try to adjust the back to recline a bit, a huge gap is created in the seat area so you can't possible sit. Ridiculous. Badly designed; poorly constructed. A waste of my money.

    Read More
    wildthyme September 2, 2016
  • Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    chairs are very uncomfortable. edge of seat cuts into back of your legs. Not well constructed for the price. Don't recommend these.

    Read More
    jcroftmitch April 27, 2016
  • Does not sit up straight enough
    Verified Purchase

    This chair sits SO far back you can hardly sit in it comfortably. We found a way to use them in our back yard that has a pretty steep slope - they sit pretty good with a 30' decline - haha

    Read More
    Rita H. September 16, 2015
  • Impossible to Make it Not Rickety
    Verified Purchase

    The lock nuts have made it impossible to assemble the chair for safe seating.

    Read More
    Pamela A. August 21, 2015
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made. The back of the chair is always in a reclining position.

    Read More
    Dawn H. August 12, 2015
  • Wood is cheap and hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Given the price of this item, I figured it would be of decent quality. Not only is the wood a bit on the splintery side, it seems to be pretty cheap. It seemed like it would be pretty straight forward to put together, but ended up being difficult. Also if it is going to be left outside, it needs to be waterproofed from how it came. Just one more thing to do. Probably should be sanded as well if you don't want a splinter in your bottom!

    Read More
    imaduck93 May 8, 2015
  • After Assembly Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Tools provided were not helpful. They could take some lessons from ****. They are narrow. Once the chairs are assembled they are nice and I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Carmen M. April 2, 2015
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was cursing a blue streak putting these together (we bought 2), but once put together, they are fine. You can tell they are not going to last for years and years, but, hey, the price is right for what we wanted. My only other complaint is that the back is not adjustable, and leans a little too far back for conversing, but it's quite nice for lounging. And the pull out ottoman is the bomb! So, overall -- no comparison to chairs costing $$$+, but a good value for the low price.

    Read More
    Terri F. March 27, 2015
  • Summer comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality construction. Classic comfort for the warmer days!

    Read More
    Jane A. March 18, 2015
  • Great value and love foot rest
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs took about an hour per chair for my engineer father to out together but once built - they're great!!! The foot rest slides in when not in use to keep it out of the way. Comfy with an adirondack cushion!

    Read More
    mb4305849517 July 18, 2014
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is made of lower quality wood that is soft under the pressure of a screw. It feels rickety. However, the design is very comfortable to sit in. I don't expect this chair to last very long, and will not purchase another one in the future.

    Read More
    dovevictoria July 8, 2014
  • Very happy with these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 of these about 3 months ago. After some use, they still look great. The assembly was not bad, takes about 20-30 mins. The chair is light but is well-made. Easy to fold and pick up. The extendable leg rest is a nice feature. I have these on my boat dock in Ft. Lauderdale, so they get almost constant sun. Still look like new.

    Read More
    metrxguy May 9, 2014
  • Not too shabby
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this can't be beat. The assembly was not the easiest (the legs are the hardest part so make sure they are on the right way the first time) but I did it by myself so it can be done. If I was more patient and had waited for my partner in crime to help it would have been a lot easier. The chair is comfy but you will need a pillow. The width between the arms is a little tight when getting in and out. All in all, I am happy and looking forward to many spring days lounging in this chair.

    Read More
    bellington February 1, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christine K. June 6, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JImmi T. June 2, 2016
Sponsored Links