Today: $434.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Memphis Taupe Double Cushion Futon Sofa Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, chair fell apart, one of the legs keep falling off.

    Read More
    Gail D. January 16, 2017
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    looks amazing, feels great and very comfortable .

    Read More
    Julian L. November 28, 2016
  • Kmid17***
    Verified Purchase

    See chosen ratings to determine my input

    Read More
    34kmd November 18, 2016
  • damora
    Verified Purchase

    This is in our guest room and has been used many times. Great for occasional sleeping and really comfortable sitting

    Read More
    Mona R. March 11, 2016
  • Nice couch, not so great futon.
    Verified Purchase

    Although the couch is nice to sit on and easy to clean, this can't really be called a futon. I'm 5'5 and my feet hang off of it!

    Read More
    Keri B. December 29, 2015
  • Great for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Did the job.... seating on a firm side.

    Read More
    716NY October 10, 2015
  • Nice futon.
    Verified Purchase

    We are quite pleased with this futon. The plastic caps for the feet fall off every time it is picked up and moved.

    Read More
    Andrea S. July 24, 2015
  • Memphis Taupe Double Cushion Futon Sofa Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This item is very well-made and it was easy to put the legs on. It could be a bit more comfy - it's quite firm - but I put several comforters down and then it's fine. Very nice looking and easy to change from upright to bed.

    Read More
    Karen A. April 21, 2015
  • A little short for 6 foot plus guests
    Verified Purchase

    While this futon is very attractive, it is not as functional as I had hoped. My 6'3" and 6'5" nephews could not fit on the futon.

    Read More
    kebutler1 December 3, 2014
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Great sofa. Easy to assemble and looks beautiful. Excellent buy for the price.

    Read More
    nisey539 November 26, 2014
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Impressed. Read other reviews on this before purchasing and so gave it a try. Love it. Perfect for what I need in our downstairs area. Easy to put together and seems well made and good quality for the price. Overstock has always been great and I have had good luck with all my orders. A little firm but not uncomfortable. My daughter is coming to visit and we will see what she thinks. I purchased a new comforter and likely get a little pad to put on it for comfort sake and now have a spare bed for company! Good choice.

    Read More
    Misslane November 9, 2014
  • Great couch at a great value
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical at first to buy a couch that I've never sat on nor seen in person but the positives reviews gave me the boost I needed and I'm glad I pulled the trigger. The complete assembly can be sone in <30 minutes (you won't need an engineering degree like with Ikea stuff). It's somewhat firm yet pretty comfortable. Overnight guests may find it quite pleasing at first but won't be looking to overextend their stay (plus). The fold-up/fold-down mechanism is a bit tricky at first but once you get the hang of it, it can be relatively smooth. Overall great couch for small budget that i would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    betatester August 5, 2014
  • GREAT INEXPENSIVE BUY
    Verified Purchase

    VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PURCHASE! Is worth the money and looks great.

    Read More
    melaz4 June 4, 2014
  • Futon Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Yes and No. It seems to be a bit on the hard side to me. I really didn't think it would be this firm. I like the style and color but its not the most comfortable futon sofa. It merely serves a purpose for my sitting room.

    Read More
    pwoodroof May 29, 2014
  • Memphis Taupe Double Cushion Futon Sofa Ben
    Verified Purchase

    It's not meant for long use and also the clamp already broke. Now I am only able to lay it flat. I am no longer able to covert it back to sofa.

    Read More
    duderr May 27, 2014
  • Not the worst
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product if you have like a have a small room for some guest to crash on for the night very light weight material, one of the spring seems to be broken because it keeps making funny snapping noise. It would be a nightmare to send it back after destroying the box to get it out and putting it together. For the price I paid might as well keep, but like they say you get what you paid for.

    Read More
    chopher May 15, 2014
  • Great addition to my son's room
    Verified Purchase

    My son wanted a new couch for his room that could also serve as a bed. This is comfortable, stylish and he just loves it. Was also a breeze to put together.

    Read More
    noohee February 11, 2014
  • Sofa bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with color of couch. It is appropriate for a small space area and comfortable to look at television or hanging out. Have not used as a bed as yet. Love how the back can be adjusted.

    Read More
    spice53 January 7, 2014
  • CHEAPLY MADE--Will Eventually Break
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for our vacation home so it should have lasted forever. POORLY Designed--it is constructed on two chair type halves that you need to screw together with two "repair" straps--flimsy 3" x 4" cheap metal straps with screw holes that are used to literally strap the two halves together at the bottom. This is why is has 6 legs--the two middle legs prop up the center where is split in half. The two center legs are screwed into the center of the metal straps and are only held in by about three screw threads! Well, as you probably predicted the center leg begins to buckle and pulls the screws out/strips it and the piece literally folds in half. Also, it is only used by my 115lb mother too. It appears they were too cheap to design one from scratch and instead used two convertible chairs. Also note---the frame is wood--poor quality. Fortunately, we had the buyer protection and the repairman was able to rig so it is moderately functional--he thought it poorly made/designed as well. Look for one that has a one piece bottom with only four legs--you will find some very sturdy chrome steel plated bases that are indestructible--have had one for ten years. Overstock has several others with the one piece bottom with the same aesthetic.

    Read More
    artsyfartsy1 November 11, 2013
  • it is ok
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to get this however the back of the pads did not match up one was higher than the other and the stitching was weird on one side of the pad. Made in China so quality ??? The customer service is awesome and shipped me out another one but I will need to go thru the hassle of sending the other one back. They provided a return label. As for the product, I do like it and yes it is FIRM. Perfect for my small room to use for the grand kids and seems durable enough. For me being short the height is not an issue but if you are tall would be an issue as it is real low to the ground I will be getting the second one today and hope it is of better quality. It did have a strange smell the first day but seems to have dissipated over a day or two.

    Read More
    plantnow November 8, 2013
Sponsored Links