Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Melitta 46894 10 cup Digital Coffee Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Only lasted 18 months
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed that this coffee maker only lasted 18 months. While it was working, it made decent coffee.

    Read More
    bpshops June 24, 2014
  • So So
    Verified Purchase

    Not that happy with it at all. Somehow it drips coffee all over the counter when you pour and the burner is, well, burning away. Black crud is accumulating on the burner and whatever it is, when I wipe it off with wet wash rag the rag is blackened and the black won't come off even when washed in the washing machine. The carafe does maintain the heat and it performs well as far as making coffee goes.

    Read More
    ruthwmay September 25, 2013
  • Hot and Cold
    Verified Purchase

    Coffee maker makes good coffee and brews VERY quietly and quickly. Under 5 cups, it is difficult to know how much water is in resevoir. Unless you warm up the carafe prior to brewing, coffee is not quite hot enough. Biggest problem: the plate became rusted and very unsightly from the start. I just called the company (Melitta) and they will be sending me a new one, no charge except for S&H. Hopefully, it was a fluke.

    Read More
    ggw1 July 1, 2013
  • Melitta Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    Should have sent this back after using the first couple of times, but figure what the heck I will figure a way to get the lid to stay closed when pouring the coffee. Other than that and deteriming how many cups of water is actually in the coffee maker this is an okay product.

    Read More
    mrw07 May 2, 2013
  • Melitta 10 cup coffee maker. Still good coffee
    Verified Purchase

    There are different options on the 2 models. With the stainless , it does not have the different temps on the warming plate. It works for me, but someone who keeps a pot going for a few hours would not like like this feature. They would prefer the glass model where there is control over the plate and it would stay warm longer. I did decide to keep the model anyway rather than exchange it, as it works for my coffee habits.

    Read More
    efloren January 1, 2013
  • Less than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with a previous review, that coffee on a burner is not good for its flavor/quality. The thermos carafe solves that. I'm sure, in the summer, we'll have hot coffee longer. That said, I'm most disappointed in the brewing strength option. We use a darker roast, different varieties, but can't get a truly robust brew, even with 75% more coffee than Melitta recommends. I waited longer than the 14 day return policy, so we'll just keep using it. It's not a bad machine. When I want robust, I'll get out the espresso pot.

    Read More
    canoe3 December 29, 2012
  • Outstanding Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to replace a similar maker that we ruined using CLR to clean. We followed the directions on the CLR and rinsed about 50 times and the coffee still tastes like CLR. Won't try that again! We wanted a cone style drip maker with a thermal carafe. The picture shows a glass carafe but the model number was for the machine with the stainless thermal carafe so we took a chance and ordered it. This machine is the one with a thermal carafe, exactly what we wanted. It works really well, the spray head is larger than normal so the grounds get uniformly soaked (we use six scoops of whole beans ground fine and the filter gets pretty full of water, if you use more it might over flow). You can adjust the strength of the brew on the machine, I assume this slows the water down a bit. One really nice feature is that it has a heated base that warms the carafe even though it's a thermal carafe. It's just come on when the coffee is brewing but it helps keep the coffee in the carafe warmer longer. All-in-all a very nice machine.

    Read More
    azdaniel December 19, 2012
  • great coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    The pot is very sturdy. The stainless steel is attractive and durable. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    cscooks November 13, 2012
  • Melitta
    Verified Purchase

    I have had both coffee and espresso machines. This machine is stupendously wonderful. Brews coffee well, quickly, and is not messy!

    Read More
    trescott November 7, 2012
  • Fabulous Coffee Maker
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super coffee maker. I have purchased several Krups coffee makers throughout the years and have been disappointed in the last two and decided to give the Melitta a try. I like strong tasting coffee so I buy a dark roast and choose the "robust" setting and I am a content gal in the morning! This coffee maker was a very good purchase, buy one.

    Read More
    katrobin August 22, 2012
  • great for price
    Verified Purchase

    We are a family of coffee lovers. This item was purchased for our lakehouse so I did not want to spend too much. The coffee is just as flavorful as my more expensive pot at home. It was satisfyingly hot but It could have been slightly hotter.

    Read More
    familyofcoffee August 21, 2012
  • Like everything about the Melitta 46894
    Verified Purchase

    The Melitta makes a quick and delicious cup of coffee. I Really like that I can select the strength of the coffee. Coffee comes out hot and stays hot for a good 45 min. :-) I already had a 'gold' filter in the cabinet, so use that instead of paper. We had been using a stainless steel coffee press, but I found that the coffee was often muddy and contained too many coffee grinds due to the filter screens deteriorating quickly - and the screens had become impossible to find locally and expensive online due to shipping, so we couldn't keep up with our demand of them. I got tired of straining my coffee into my cup :-( Looks nice on the counter, not too big or bulky like some others. I don't have a clock in my kitchen so I am happy that I can easily see the time - helps for cooking or as I walk out the backdoor to run errands. The backdrop glow is blue, which is pleasing to me and works well as a nightlight! Even if the electricity goes off, the clock is still working! Cons: Due to a funky designed seal the stainless coffee pot gets water between it's inner and outer layers when washing, so I have to turn it sideways and shake it out before putting in the drying rack. Not difficult to do, but it is a weird quirk. I rinse and then swipe with a bottle brush and don't soak it with the dishes or overflow rinse w/ water due to this. Would have given 5 stars if not for this funky seal.

    Read More
    coloradopeach June 17, 2012
  • Really nice coffee maker!
    Verified Purchase

    I had read quite a few reviews of this coffee maker and am so happy that I bought it! This is one of the best coffee makers I've ever owned and I like everything about it from the color, size, timer and thermal carafe. Speaking of the carafe, it keeps the coffee warm for a really long time! I've made coffee in the early morning and at noon it's still hot enough to drink without reheating it.

    Read More
    clgoh June 9, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Bert L. September 30, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    javola September 8, 2016
Sponsored Links