Today: $152.96

MSRP: $179.95

Save $26.99 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mel Allen 'Ullswater, Glenridding, Cumbria' Framed Art Print

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice and relaxing picture
    Verified Purchase

    Works well in my office, when stressed use it to look at!

    Read More
    p12m34 July 6, 2017
  • MIchele
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely piece of art. Maybe I will travel there someday!

    Read More
    Michele F. October 1, 2015
  • Ills water art
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent, correct size for what I needed and peaceful

    Read More
    sarah4200 January 16, 2014
  • Just as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    The picture we received works great for what we wanted. And was exactly what we expected based on what we saw on the website. Very happy with our selection.

    Read More
    phillidj1 November 26, 2013
  • Too pricy for this picture
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is ok but close to a $100 for this picture is waste to much.

    Read More
    princess71006 November 11, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Nice colors...nice frame. Nooks great above the bed

    Read More
    bronfin1 October 5, 2013
  • Absolutely breathtaking, framing is exqusite
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely breathtaking. When I first set eyes on this landscape I stood in silence. The artist has created for us a private setting where we can embrace peace & serenity. Where stress can be absorbed into the landscape. This is a painting I've truly desired for several years. Thankyou Mel Allen

    Read More
    1magugger September 20, 2013
  • Peaceful.
    Verified Purchase

    Just as the other reviews mentioned, this picture is serene peaceful. I hung it in a guest room wall. It was perfect for the area. Just wish the framing was of a little better quality. Still it worked well for me and I kept it.

    Read More
    sda1 September 9, 2013
  • Beautiful print
    Verified Purchase

    Great print. Peaceful, rather Zen-like. The only issue that I have with it is that the glass is reflective, so there is some glare unless you are looking head-on at the print. This might not be an issue if it were placed elsewhere.

    Read More
    mom2a2 September 1, 2012
  • Visually stunning...
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen this piece of art in several catalogs and always admired it for the peaceful feeling it would evoke in me. I ordered it when redecorating my bedroom. It has helped create a very serene environment; and goes well with my bedroom furniture, draperies and bed linens.

    Read More
    kneadylady May 3, 2012
  • Mel allen " ullswater, glenridding, cumbria "

    I was drawn to this print because of the peaceful scene, and the colors were perfect for the room. I then realized this picture is of the "lake district" in England, exactly where my Mom's family lived. Now I am in love with it.

    Read More
    renonu April 29, 2012
  • This picture is an eye-stopper

    I have this picture and get so many compliments from friends about it. Trying to find it in a larger size. My guests eyes are drawn to the picture and they are mesmerized by its ability to draw them into the simplicity of it. One friend described it as when you look at the picture you feel like you want to walk into the picture. My favorite piece of wall art... so far..

    Read More
    suettalynn February 11, 2012
  • Love this print!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this print & happy that I finally made the decision to order it. Very calming...

    Read More
    dagmema November 23, 2011
  • Beautiful print
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend. Beautiful piece that everyone enjoys.

    Read More
    sdrogin September 12, 2011
  • office decor
    Verified Purchase

    Searched for just the right art piece for a small, counseling office. Looks great and quite soothing. The color of the water is less green than pictured, but size is good for a small wall.

    Read More
    cns1957 March 3, 2010
  • Mel Allen 'Ullswater, Glenridding, Cumbria' Framed
    Verified Purchase

    The Positives - - this beautiful piece is tastefully mounted using 2 mats - the price - the quick 3 business day arrival. The Negative - -the glass is not anti-glare

    Read More
    janetnj February 14, 2010
  • home

    this is a wonderful picture, i know this lake, its in the Lake District UK where my parents lived,I have it hanging at work and could have sold it a million times,it feels like you can walk out on the jetty,Carolyn

    Read More
    redbrit69 December 25, 2009
  • Finally - just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted this print for so long, now here it is, framed, matted and affordable.Came quickly, in a decent frame and with plexi.I recommend it, and at this moment I'm shopping Overstock for companion pieces.

    Read More
    betsyritz August 12, 2009
  • Mel Allen Framed Print
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first piece of artwork I have purchased online. I selected it because the colors were a perfect match for my new living room furniture. I have to tell you I love this picture. It looks even better than I had hoped it would. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will be buying art again from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    sept25lady June 6, 2009
Sponsored Links