Today: $338.99

MSRP: $438.00

Save $99.01 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Megan Duncanson 'Beauty in Contrast' Metal Wall Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    By far my best purchase on this Overstock.

    Read More
    stefani m. March 24, 2016
  • perfect as a Picture
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments when people walk into my bedroom and see this wall art hanging. When the light hits the panels at different times of the day it is amazing how the reflected light changes the overall mood.

    Read More
    Dean C. November 23, 2015
  • Highly recommend !
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful on the wall. The Colors are true to the picture. The picture does not show how amazing the swirl marks are when the light hits the art.

    Read More
    Kathy W. November 19, 2015
  • Didn't like
    Verified Purchase

    The look of the picture gave a rich feel, but they looked like cheap tin. I sent them back.

    Read More
    J Michele P. October 14, 2015
  • Marvelous Metal
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, vibrant art comes to life on my wall as the rich colors and abstract design pop! This was just as was described. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    Bonita S. May 26, 2015
  • Beautiful- Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    Eye catching, gorgeous colors, dramatic and good price for such a large piece

    Read More
    Janis P. January 31, 2015
  • great piece but here is a great hint
    Verified Purchase

    This piece looks very similar to the picture but is dark if not brightly lit. As other reviewers have said, it is very difficult to hang and line up straight, but worth the time to get it right. Once I put it up, I realized it needed bright lighting. During the day it gets great light from my patio doors but at night it was a different story. Any bright sources from in the room reflected in the art and made a blinding glare of the fixture in the panels that made it hard to see the art. I am a lighting professional so I tried many different ways to light it: from above, the side, and below, and quickly realized that from the way it was manufactured, the metal required lighting from below to really make the art glow or a bright soft directional light, but as I said that made a glare. Now lighting something from underneath, softly and out front of the 2 inch depth would have looked horrible since the art floats without a frame. It would have also taken up too much room in my small dining area. So I quickly figured out that if you hang them angled (I bent the metal hangers on top to the 2 inch hanging depth but actually folded the bottom metal under and flat and into the back of each panel so that the bottom of the art hung only a 1/4" away from the wall) I was able to use my soft bright chandelier that is already in the same room to brightly light the piece without getting the reflection from the fixture that was blinding out the ability to see the picture in the art clearly when the panels were hung flat 2" from the wall. No one can even tell they aren't flat to the wall until I tell them, and the effect is stunning. All the glimmers and reflections move as you walk into different parts of the room and living room, and I didn't need to hang any special lights or worry that when my dining room chandelier and living room lights were on, that all you would see are the reflections of the lights in the panels. Because they angle down, there are no reflections of the fixtures only of the light the fixtures emit. I would worry that if you have only recessed lighting, that you will never get the great reflection effect in the panels, so think about the lighting in your room before you purchase. Overall, I now love piece (especially because I got it on sale and used O rewards for a further discount). It is just painted metal panels that were etched to give the reflections, but the colors are vivid and in a brightly lit room, it is stunning :) I hope this helps some of you decide whether this is a good purchase for you and how to hang it. Trust me, hang them on a tilt downwards for best effect or have a bright directional but soft under light. Top lighting did not give the same glow to the etchings in the panels.

    Read More
    smilingtrish January 17, 2015
  • Megan Duncan beauty in cntrast metal wal art
    Verified Purchase

    This is still a nice work of art, but its way darker then the photo. I put this on a wall that does not have much natural light and you have got to be standing in front of it to see the picture. If the colors had been like the picture it would have looked great instead of ok.

    Read More
    diverroy November 1, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The painting once hung (outside) displays an almost mystical quality. Especially with the morning sun shining on it.

    Read More
    lauren1159 May 22, 2013
  • Great decor for my courtyard!
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for something different to decorate the walls of my courtyard. This looks and is perfect!

    Read More
    sweetjulie814 May 22, 2013
  • Head Turner
    Verified Purchase

    I've been thrilled with this purchase since the moment i received it. It hangs in my office, and i've received numerous compliments on it. We recently purchased a vacation home, and i've been looking at more of this artists work to purchase. I did have to elicit some help in hanging it up...but thats what bosses are for!

    Read More
    ash5687 January 29, 2013
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Certainly makes a statement! All who see it immediately comment on it's beauty. Just returned from Hawaii and there were several other multi-piece metal art items in a gallery priced in the $3,000+ range. This one has more character and interest in my opinion.

    Read More
    toastit November 7, 2012
  • Terrific Colors!
    Verified Purchase

    My son has this artwork in his office and has received so many compliments on it. It really is a lovely piece of art and very nice quality. The colors are so vibrant and it is solid steel, so it will not fall apart. Love it!

    Read More
    morefun50 August 19, 2012
  • This artwork is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this metal artwork. The colors and quality are just as described. Our only concern are the end pieces that attach to the wall. It doesn't appear they can stand too much bending. It took a while to line up the pieces, but once we got the spacing right, they lined up perfiectly! We love looking at this piece and it is a focal point in our family room. It added the colors we needed to contrast with a room that has a lot of brown in it.

    Read More
    hintenach June 21, 2012
  • Stunningly gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this painting. It's beautiful and makes me smile every time I look at it. I've received a compliment from everyone who's seen it. Thank you!!

    Read More
    dsthompson June 7, 2012
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece. I love the way the light strikes it. Awesome.

    Read More
    totem1969 March 15, 2012
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I love the colors looks great in my dinning area, everyone that comes an visit is the first thing they notice

    Read More
    octavia8 March 8, 2012
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of artwork I really like the style and colors. The light catches it very nicely and seems to radiate from it. As others have commented on it is a little tricky to hang since it is 5 seperate pieces, however with a spirit level and the correct hardware (not supplied) its not that difficult.

    Read More
    swordmaster99 February 17, 2012
  • beautiful metal art work
    Verified Purchase

    i love the piece!! only complaint was in hanging it. the artwork consisted of 5 pieces. of which all must be hung exactly at the same height and position. it would have been no problem had the hangers on the back of the artwork been positioned in the same spot on each piece. it took my husband 2 hours to get it exact. and it is surely not due to him not knowing how to hang multiple pictures. other then that once it was up i was thrilled with the piece. it is gorgeous.

    Read More
    sherry321 February 3, 2012
  • colorful and unique
    Verified Purchase

    I have been watching this for years, and I finally purchased it. I thought it would be a bit larger, but dimensions are correct. It is very pretty and makes a unique and colorful wall piece, I love it.

    Read More
    sharden0719 November 27, 2011
Sponsored Links