Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medium Flowering Lotus White Silk Hanging Lamp (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute light
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Hung this in a nook over a reading chair in young daughters room and swagged it from a decorative bracket. Great way to save table space and not your average looking reading lamp

    Read More
    Jessica R. July 25, 2017
  • grace, beauty and versatility!
    Verified Purchase

    I discovered that if you use ceramic-colored bulbs in this white silk lamp, it changes color! I use a green bulb for spring, blue for summer, amber for autumn, and red for winter. Stunning in a darkened room! Can you believe that this came out of the box white?

    Read More
    Catherine H. December 6, 2016
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these to hang on each side of the bed in a guest bedroom. The lines of the shade add a soft, elegant touch. I get compliments on these from guests all of the time!

    Read More
    30picky July 22, 2015
  • Great addition to the room
    Verified Purchase

    I knew this was it when I saw it. It fits perfect into the intended space. Although the frame isn't outlined in the black ribbon, I actually prefer it. This is very heavy duty and puts out a lot of light. I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    dianea October 9, 2014
  • Architectrual Interest
    Verified Purchase

    Looks so interesting in the corner of my bedroom over a reading chair. The light is sufficient for reading, and casts a nice low in the room for atmosphere. I covered the stock cord with a cord cover--nice!

    Read More
    amy168 January 9, 2014
  • Meduim Lotus Silk Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lamp. It was exactly what I have been looking for and at great price.

    Read More
    ldholland November 8, 2012
  • Close to perfection
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is the petals are not trimmed in black ribbon. I'm not sure I'd like it with the ribbon and I am happy with the lamp but indeed, the description is wrong. I get a lot of compliments on this lamp.

    Read More
    stimply October 28, 2012
  • Gorgeous in person
    Verified Purchase

    Don't hesitate. These lampshades are gorgeous. Extremely happy with this purchase and how the finished room looks with these lampshades. We did not like the inline switch on the cord but had no trouble changing out the hardware to incorporate a pull chain socket to use instead of the inline switch. It would have been ridiculously easy to hardwire these lamps (either by cutting off the plug or taking apart the socket and rewiring it with a shorter wire before hardline installation) but we chose to use the plug in option. There was even hardware included that made hanging the lamp and shade from a wall-mounted bracket really easy and as if the various pieces were all one unit. FYI the dark lines framing each petal as as seen in the picture come from the wire supports that make up the shade's frame are only visible when the light is on. Otherwise the joins between each panel are covered in a white piping so when the light is off, the shade is white; making the lamp look much more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    cmsmac October 18, 2012
  • Wonderful Lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful Lamp! Have gotten many compliments.. I used a low wattage bulb and it gives a soothing ambiance.

    Read More
    moonbeambay June 20, 2012
  • Where is the black ribbon?
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the medium and small hanging lamps, and they are quite lovely and well-made. My only complaint is that the black ribbon mentioned in the description is actually white and it is a bit dirty at the points, which disappoints me but not enough to return these graceful lights. I added swag chain to help disguise the black lamp cord and make hanging from the ceiling easier, or you could thread a fabric tube over the cord to hide it. They are the perfect accent for the oriental furniture in my bedroom.

    Read More
    thechachagirl March 17, 2012
  • Great lamp almost exactly as described!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp - though I was slightly disappointed by the lack of black ribbons on it on the outside - it still looks great without them, too! Plus - anyone could add ribbons if it was that important. The light is extremely bright and beautiful - creates a great zen-like quality in my bedroom. It's made better than I thought it would be - a pleasant surprise to find it made of such good fabrics and quite sturdy.

    Read More
    alishaneva February 20, 2012
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lotus lamp arrived quickly and was in good shape- it fit in nicely in my bedroom and I will probably order another one for my living room. Nice, not-too-girly lamp was a great addition to the bedroom I'm slowly updating. Provides a nice amount of light.

    Read More
    isleroyale November 5, 2011
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty, nice addition to any room. I'm glad I purchased it as an accent to the room to put over a chair and looks great. A little more pricey than I normally like to go but overall it was worth it.

    Read More
    hampfl May 31, 2011
  • Very unique piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp. I wish it were available as a light fixture, but I think with a few tweeks from an electrician friend of mine it can be. I am building a house and plan to use this fixture over a bay window in my bedroom.

    Read More
    essequamvider April 26, 2011
  • Love this lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this lamp because I got new furniture that wouldn't allow me floor lamps any more. I was concerned that a hanging lamp would not be as bright as a floor lamp, but this lamp is great. The bright white color has a clean a crisp light, and it is the perfect size for the room. I'd buy a second one in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    bluek February 24, 2011
  • lotus hanging lamp
    Verified Purchase

    would have given this lamp five stars if came with something other than a black electric cord. i did change it to blue to match the room color and now it looks great. well worth the cost

    Read More
    dkarl November 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joanne D. April 1, 2016
Sponsored Links