| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $465.99

At other retailer: $630.99

Save $165.00 (26%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medium Cherry Hutch Buffet with Wood Top by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really nice quality for the cost. Definitely a 2 person job to put together! Took about 3 1/2 hours but finished product is well worth the effort.

    Read More
    Debra D. September 22, 2017
  • Just what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    As a person with no kitchen in my new apartment, I wanted to make my own. This holds a ton of my things and it's very convenient. The finish is solid and the product is all wood. Building this is definitely a 2-3 person job. I built this myself over the course of 3 days, but things would've went smoother (and a lot less frustrating) with help. The instructions could be a bit better.. Overall, worth the money and time spent - I can't imagine not having this!

    Read More
    Janeanne F. September 19, 2017
  • This thing is huge!
    Verified Purchase

    It came in 3 separate boxes was difficult for me to haul in the house. That said, Home Styles has the most organized and well laid out instructions. The only problem I had was the Bottom piece was broken off, but I reattached it with Gorilla wood glue with no trouble. The entire piece is made of solid wood and not particle board like the other DIY furniture companies out there. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Richard M. August 2, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The hutch is a gorgeous addition to our home! It is high quality and was easy to assemble. Well worth the money!

    Read More
    Amanda C. April 5, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    my mom and I put this together and it's the perfect color, size, quality etc. would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Erin L. March 21, 2017
  • Great Piece for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I was very skeptical about buying this piece without seeing it up close. The price was right and with the coupon offer and my rewards dollars I just had to buy it. It was a small challenge to put together but when it was done I was so impressed! It was perfect for my condo which is a little short on space. The picture on your site really doesn't do it justice. Very solid! It had a few scratches from shipping but we called and were sent furniture wax crayons. After using them you couldn't even tell there was anything there.

    Read More
    ndean January 7, 2017
  • Quality product,but did need some repair
    Verified Purchase

    Product was delivered with some pieces needing repair. Fortunately, it arrived before we left on vacation so I had time to glue the pieces and clamp them into place allowing them to dry. The finished product turned out great.

    Read More
    Dawn C. January 3, 2017
  • Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect, was easy to assemble, looks great...

    Read More
    Kimberly S. December 31, 2016
  • KJK
    Verified Purchase

    Nice kit, but a little challenging to assemble by yourself. Also you would be advised to drill out the screw holes. The wood was prone to splitting so rather than trust to the self tapping screw, I drilled some relief holes.For some reason it was unhappy with any adhesive other than JB Weld to mend the split pieces. The only sour note was UPS delivery service. The unit shipped early and we were promised it the day before we left town for a getaway. After they blew the delivery date I called UPS to advise them no one would be home and please hold delivery. I had just done so on another item with FedEx and they were most helpful.They agreed to do so for $5 per package. So unless I paid an extra $15 to not deliver my item, it could have turned up missing or left to the elements. I wonder what marketing genius came up with that scheme. Needless to say their poor customer service annoyed me enough to include it in this review. Other than that it's a nice kitchen sized unit that my wife loves.

    Read More
    Karl K. September 29, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice product. It does take time to put together if done carefully but the result is excellent. Completely happy with the hutch.

    Read More
    RMH Denver September 5, 2016
  • Piece of Junk
    Verified Purchase

    This hutch is not worth the time or money. Very similar to an IKEA piece, it's not made of real wood at all and not as sturdy as expected. It took my husband 5 hours to put together, only to realize what a piece of junk it was and we ended up returning it. The only pro is that Overstock customer service was great.

    Read More
    Hilary R. August 2, 2016
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    For the Price it is very nice

    Read More
    OstkUser260185 June 30, 2016
  • Hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Love this hitch, perfect size and color

    Read More
    Renee F. March 19, 2016
  • Perfect Piece! I use as a Dry Bar.
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried the finish may be too light, but the rich/darker cherry fits in perfectly with my dining table. Looks very nice & is a great value. The Buffet and Hutch both take quite a bit of time to assemble. (There are lots of parts) I think it's pretty heavy duty too. Since I use it as a dry bar, I should have gotten the stainless steel counter top as I don't want to ruin the wood.

    Read More
    Dru T. November 5, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This hutch buffet is the perfect addition to our kitchen. It gave us the extra storage we needed and the glass doors in the hutch allow us to display some of our prettier glasses. It arrived in two huge boxes and will take at least a couple hours (it took us around 3 or 4) to put together. Family and friends are always commenting on how much they love it. I would definitely recommend this item!

    Read More
    Quinn M. April 23, 2015
  • Really Really good
    Verified Purchase

    It's awesome buffet. Simply....loved it.

    Read More
    Hasti C. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, I did it by myself. All instructions were easy, all parts well marked, no damaged edges, beautiful piece.

    Read More
    Jeanne C. January 28, 2015
  • Medium Cherry Hutch Buffet with Wood Top
    Verified Purchase

    All the parts came as dameged and instructions were wrong.

    Read More
    nothing December 17, 2014
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    As others have said in their reviews, this is decent value for the money but not a perfect product. It arrived in 3 packages, and some of the bottom pieces got pretty battered. We considered calling to get replacement pieces but in the end just just covered up the obvious scrapes etc with some wood stain. It is definitely a 2 person, 2-3 hour job to put together and involves LOTS of wood screws, plus the instructions are a bit maddening. Other reviewers commented on the small drawers and this is definitely true, can't fit much more than napkins in there, even a placemat won't fit. However, even with all of the above it is a solid piece, and I have no worries about it holding up over time. There's certainly nothing of similar size/style anywhere near this price point. It has been a much-needed source of storage in our kitchen/dining area, and I'd recommend it if you're willing to put up with the caveats above.

    Read More
    fwrachael September 30, 2014
  • Wood top hutch
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was easy. Piece looks as it was presented. Fast delivery. Good looking wood.

    Read More
    williamokruger September 22, 2013
Sponsored Links