Today $261.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medium Cherry Buffet with Stainless Steel Top by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Like and Dislike....
    Verified Purchase

    So my two boxes arrive and I am excited to assemble the pieces. I start and soon realize that the instructions to assemble are not well diagramed and/or written. I believe that I have a missed drilled piece according to the diagram and the carton that the product came in clearly states to call them to resolve and product issues. I do call... no one answers the phone... you are asked to leave a message... I do... no one returns the call..I try again.. same thing... try a third time but threaten to let Overstock know how awful they are responding and next day I receive a ret call... no apology. I explain problem with part they indicate that they will ship replacement from a warehouse not far from me but could take 5-7 bus days... week and half later I still don't have and call to check... they have no record of my previous call, request, or confirmation #, but will request again. This time it does come w/I several days. Again it has same issue. UGHHHH!!! I then look up # for Overstock and inquire about my options. They were wonderful, quick and responsive! Don't ever call the manufacturer... go directly to Overstock if you have an issue! Everything is now resolved and worked out great! Instructions were awful overall and it initially takes two people to assemble. Looks nice once assembled... and is heavy.

    Read More
    Jeannie V. August 18, 2017
  • Cherry Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Nice small cabinet that matches our dining room furniture perfectly. We use it as a bar. The inside top shelf holds martini glasses and other bar ware and the bottom inside fits liquor bottles nicely. The stainless steel top is nice for mixing drinks and not having to worry about spills. The size is just right for a small space.

    Read More
    raco January 3, 2017
  • Coffee Bistro Table
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for the office to put our Keurig machine on. Looks nice but not a high quality product. The doors do not latch and it is not the sturdiest.

    Read More
    Anna J. April 4, 2016
  • Once adjusted it is great
    Verified Purchase

    Overall quality is nice, just be aware that I needed to reposition the pre-installed drawer guides in order to make the drawers even and level with each other.

    Read More
    Brian T. March 22, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, quality cabinet for the price. Not sure why so many people had a hard time assembling. The directions were very clear. There were a few times I needed another hand to balance or hold a piece while I tightened it. The adjustable feet are helpful to have so I can adjust them to ensure it is level. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    OstkUser84756 February 11, 2016
  • Maple cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this piece for our kitchen as a coffee bar. It worked perfectly. The stainless steel is good quality and looks great with our other stainless finishes. As others have mentioned, assembling the piece was not the easiest but the finished product was worth it. The left door was slightly warpped but not worth returning it. Overall, very happy.

    Read More
    Debbie C. January 26, 2016
  • Just what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small server for my small dining room. This is perfect! I especially like the stainless steel top because you don't have to worry about ruining the top with spills, plus it looks great.

    Read More
    Corlis A. December 23, 2015
  • Very Difficult to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Not only was this extremely difficult to assemble, but one of the sides broke where screws were placed. Rather then the hassle of a return, I used wood glue & clamped it for a few days. That being said, it is very nice looking upon completion.

    Read More
    momcat1952 March 19, 2015
  • Great Cabinet. Many uses.
    Verified Purchase

    While I found the cabinet a little difficult to assemble, the time and effort were well worth it. Love the stainless steel top. The cabinet is sturdy and is great for a bar/refreshment station.

    Read More
    cjc1960 March 19, 2014
  • This is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Everything fits together nicely. Heavy top, but substantially good quality. If you follow the directions, it takes about 30 minutes total time to put together. Stuff lines up, did not wobble...Did not expect it to be this nice. Very surprised. This is great for a smaller space. Drawers are like the size of small nightstand drawers. Using it for a coffee station at a business, fits perfect.

    Read More
    nahcorporate May 30, 2013
  • Cute piece, but you will work for it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really do love this piece now that I am completely finished with it, but getting it assembled was a bit of an ordeal. My husband and I have many years of combined experience putting together flat pack items and this was one of the most poorly illustrated and guided. Also, the premounted drawer sliders which were not part of our assembly tasks were installed wrong and had to be removed and reset for the drawers to operate properly. That aside, it is a sturdy and adorable finished piece with nice quality hardwood used in its manufacture. The cherry stain was uniform, if you're into that... I painted mine a wonderful charcoal gray to add an accent color to my kitchen. I use it as a breakfast bar for the coffee maker, toaster, tea bags and filters, thermoses, etc and there is even room for some of my heavier stock pots in the very bottom shelf of the unit. The stainless steel top is beautiful and the hardware that came with the item is attractive, although I substituted my own drawer pulls to match cabinetry elsewhere in the kitchen. If I had paid top dollar I would probably be more tweaked out about the drawer construction glitch but considering it was a value price and came with free shipping I really can't complain.

    Read More
    lcossco March 16, 2013
  • Great piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't realize this needed to be put together! (I should have read the details more closely!) The pieces were well marked so it went together smoothly - not as intimidating as I first thought. We use it as a nightstand (great for storage) but I could see it as a foyer cabinet or kitchen/dining room storage piece too. This is a fun piece that I will use for many years.

    Read More
    bjg5 November 14, 2012
  • Sturdy cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet fit all the needs we wanted for a coffee center in our kitchen area. I was limited in the width I could use, and this cabinet is perfect. Assembly is a little daunting. There are many pieces. My husband put it together in about 2 hours. It would be helpful to have the pieces more clearly marked as to which side in inside the cabinet and which is exterior. We were nearly finished when I noticed we had one of the first pieces we assembled put in backwards. Luckily, we were able to correct this with little difficulty. The pieces, otherwise, are clearly marked.

    Read More
    bvaughn21 October 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. December 6, 2016