Today: $111.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medill Metallic Gold Modern Table Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • After two, I gave up
    Verified Purchase

    Two attempts resulted in two damaged lamps. Overstock is always so good to work with when this happens. I was disappointed, this lamp was the look I was wanting in my bedroom. Too bad.

    Read More
    jkboernetx April 25, 2014
  • Lamp with 2 light bulbs! Beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    Glamorous but not gaudy! Fantastic for mid-century decor. The lamp shade is more of a gold (which I like), not the sunny yellow shown in the photo. The lamp has 2 light bulb sockets. One faces up, inside the lampshade, as you would expect. The other light bulb socket is inside the base and faces down toward the table surface, so all of that gold circular tubing lights up in a very delightful way. We first tried it with two 45-watt light bulbs; the 45-watt was fine the upper, but we were afraid the heat from the lower. bulb might damage the tabletop. So we went out to the store and purchased some smaller 15-watt bulbs for the lower socket. Looks great!

    Read More
    petalpower November 7, 2013
  • Very satisfied with this unique piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece because it's so unique. Color looks exactly how it's shown on the site. Love it!

    Read More
    monamonster September 11, 2013
  • Loved it so much, that we bought a few more

    I adore the round ball-shaped base on this lamp. The lamp is a good size. Because it's so decorative it can be placed in any room in your home. We bought one for our den and bought a few more for other places in the house before it sold out.

    Read More
    jordinlee January 27, 2013
  • Love this lamp!

    I purchased one of these lamps to start. The lamp has a wonderful texture to it and it looks smaller on the website than it really is. The lamp's gold color really radiates even when the lamp isn't turned on.

    Read More
    lizzybb January 24, 2013
  • Stylish Lamp

    We bought a few of these lamps for our home. They look small but they are average size. The lamps give off a lot of light. The lamps look almost vintage because of the pattern on the base.

    Read More
    wendelljz January 21, 2013
  • pure 80's

    I bought this lamp for a friend of mine to give it to him as a birthday present. The guy has this idea to buy furniture from the 80`s and live like in the 80`s. This is one lamp I admire because it can give back some of the 80`s disco feeling. Never mind the price, it is just symbolic. The quality is astonishing, and the surprise it can make is great.

    Read More
    harlamaddox October 24, 2012
  • bringing back old memories

    This table lamp is a star. It looks so retro, funky and amazing it brings back old young-hood memories when we were dancing in the disco. the color, the design and form are all perfectly combined together to result such a fantastic lamp. We adore it and the price was really affordable.

    Read More
    carolbind October 21, 2012
  • just the right present

    This was the perfect present for my mother's birthday. She loves shiny and golden pieces just as this fancy lamp and when I ordered I knew it will be her favorite piece and I was right. It had an attractive price and in reality it looks even better than shown. Quality materials and unique design.

    Read More
    annajoelle October 18, 2012
Sponsored Links