Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Medelco Universal Single-cup Coffee Filter Systems (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Fit and Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Momshopper 2 from Tampa, FL says: Do not buy this product because it does not fit. She is absolutely wrong -- not only does it fit all K-cup coffee makers but also works better than the Keurig filter system. Perhaps the reason it would not fit for her was because she tried inserting this filter into the K-cup holder that came with the coffee maker. This Medelco Universal Single-cup Coffee Filter System (when compared to the Keurig filter system) has a larger filtering screen allowing to make stronger coffee (if desired) and a longer funnel to help eliminate water overflow. I also like the idea of two filters so that I can use one while the other is in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    carmelo123 March 1, 2011
  • Works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good value for a set of two. They are simple to use and are easy to clean up. Make sure you get your coffee somewhat coarsely ground so it does not clog the tube.

    Read More
    hearsmusic March 7, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't have a perfect seal so you do get some grounds in the bottom of the cup. However being able to reuse the cups and use your own ground coffee is much more economical.

    Read More
    chrisd50 February 15, 2012
  • A Must accessory to Keurig coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    This product make using a single cup coffee maker practical and inexpensive. I would have never tried a Keurig before learning of this accessory. Now I have great coffee every morning. I love it!!!

    Read More
    beckypark January 24, 2012
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Am enjoying having extra coffee filters, but am finding that the lids do not really stay on properly. I am having a hard time getting them to lock into place. The price was right so I will continue to stuggle with ill fitting lids.

    Read More
    savilady March 2, 2012
  • filmsy lid fittings
    Verified Purchase

    this product worked great until the notches on the lid feel off after less than 2 weeks of use. if the lid isnt sealed u have coffee grounds in your the coffee yucky!!

    Read More
    eastabos January 7, 2012
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The tabs on both lids have now broken after only17 days (used only once a day). Should have read the reviews since this appears to be a common problem. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

    Read More
    poorolddog December 17, 2011
  • Poor quality product - broke in a week
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of these filters is sub-standard. The little lip that screws on to keep the lids on broke on BOTH of the filters I purchased after only a few uses (<10). They are now trash and I plan to return them.

    Read More
    jtesla October 26, 2011
  • K-cup reusable filters
    Verified Purchase

    Works very well with the exception that the Caps screwing notches broke and now the coffee and the grounds spew everywhere. Approx $$$ down the tube. Filters are good, bottom holder is good, just the top cap needs reworking to last longer than couple of weeks. Disappointed.

    Read More
    coulee1 October 12, 2011
  • Product came apart
    Verified Purchase

    The product fell apart after a few uses. The plastic lip cracked/separated. I love my Keurig coffe maker but don't like paying the high price for K-cups. I thought this was the answer. Unfortunately the product didn't live up to my expectations.

    Read More
    lizaluv September 7, 2011
  • Better than Good!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Keurig Brewer, but don't like the price of the k-cups. I purchased lids to re-use my k-cups. They were ok. I bought the K-cup brand of coffee filter system. It barely passed as ok . The filter is very small and would not hold the amount of coffee I need to use to get my perfect cup. The Medelco Universal is cheaper because you get two sets for the price. It is by far the next best thing to the K-Cup. The filter is larger, giving the grounds room to expand and brew the perfect cup with less coffee grounds used... and for some reason it takes about 30 seconds less to brew my coffee. I have not experienced the mess I sometimes had with the Keurig brand. Perfect cup everytime. For once the cheaper copy cat is better than the original! If you love your Keurig, you will not be sorry you tried this.

    Read More
    bluezirc53 September 1, 2011
  • Good price
    Verified Purchase

    I've found that the price was good, the product works great, but the ring where the top screws on is thin, and it cracked and can't be used. They're not made as well as original pod.

    Read More
    auntdd March 31, 2011
  • works as described
    Verified Purchase

    exceptionally functional and makes the coffee maker a great deal more effective

    Read More
    Brian T. August 8, 2017
  • Terri
    Verified Purchase

    great accessories for my Keurig

    Read More
    Terri P. April 9, 2015
  • Didn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    It was described as working in "all K-cup" brewers. It didn't fit the Keurig B130 DeskPro Coffee Maker that I purchased at the same time. The return process was not a pleasant one either. Unless I chose store credit, I'd have to take a reduction in the refund. That didn't seem quite right since the item description was incorrect and misleading. Live and learn.

    Read More
    luckylynn4360 January 3, 2014
  • Great Idea...poor durability
    Verified Purchase

    The plastic threading that secures the lid to the filter broke off both after a short term of use. Threading much to thin. Excellent Design Idea, needs tweaking

    Read More
    midwestirishwoman December 1, 2012
  • Money saver
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must with the Keurig machine. It will save a lot of money as it enables you to use your own coffee blend rather than pay the high cost of the K cups.

    Read More
    sheridazz October 18, 2012
  • easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    these are great if you don't want to spend alot on k cups

    Read More
    mb90814 August 30, 2012
  • don't work with b130
    Verified Purchase

    the product does not work as advertized don't waste your money.

    Read More
    jeffthechef August 23, 2012
  • Do not buy~
    Verified Purchase

    These do not work well with the Keurig. Messy-- water spews everywhere and coffee grounds (not a little, a lot!) get in your cup. Save your money.

    Read More
    agmullis August 20, 2012