Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $55.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maytex Reeves Stretch 2-piece Chair Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to apply
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The color was just as I expected. It was very easy to apply to chair and made it look like new furniture. Totally changed the room and I got the effect I was looking for.

    Read More
    S M. July 22, 2017
  • slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    might be my chair I used (an old high back chair) or me, but does not look very good.

    Read More
    goshgolly October 25, 2016
  • poor fit
    Verified Purchase

    there was an abundance of fabric for my over stuffed chair. I tucked as best I could but the appearance was disappointing. I should have returned this item because it was never used.

    Read More
    10sneone June 26, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    The color is peach not tan. Ick!

    Read More
    Gail M. April 10, 2016
  • chair slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    excellent fit for my chair

    Read More
    Felissa M. January 30, 2016
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I put this on a chair and half, seat cover a little small but got it to fit.

    Read More
    lannae January 8, 2015
  • ok for price
    Verified Purchase

    fits chair perfect easy to put on but collects allot of lent that's hard to get off,should use on chair with little use

    Read More
    ams32 May 22, 2013
  • NICE, BUT TOO LARGE FOR CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    This would have been a good buy if it had fit the chair. I have an extremely over-sized leather club chair and was surprised that this slip cover was way too big. No matter how I tried to make it work, there was too much extra material on the back and in the seat area. I had to return it.

    Read More
    ssart February 26, 2013
  • Nice Slip Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Slip cover nice. It's not exactly what I want but it will do. Fits the furniture much better than any other products I've tried so far.

    Read More
    nursejenny1 January 26, 2013
  • Chair Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I like this slipcover in most ways: fabric quality is decent, colour is a spot on match, pattern in fabric is subtle & attractive. The sizing, however, seems a bit off. My chair is near the top limit of the dimensions expected to be fit, yet the cover is extremely large. The cushion cover in fact covers my ottoman rather nicely, if I ignore the two "ears" created by the corners of said cover, and I am.. The length was roughly half a cushion too large for the seat cushion. The depth was fine, within a half inch. I tucked a lot on the chair & it's working out. I'd recommend to the maker that the directional tags be put on the INSIDE of the slipcover, so when you cut them out, the sewn in bits aren't showing on the arms of the chair -- the white lines are pretty obvious on the burgundy cover. Large is probably better then small, and perhaps it will shrink a bit when washed. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with pets, as it does not release pet hair well.

    Read More
    charlene64 December 26, 2012
  • Nice cover....REALLY BIG
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these to go with a Sure Fit sofa cover I purchased here on Overstock. Would have ordered the matching chair slipcover, but was not available in my type of chair. The two chairs I used this slip cover on are placed across the room from the sofa, so an exact match, while desired, wasn't required. From the color on the website, I was expecting these to be a shade darker than the sofa, however, it really was a shade lighter. Still looks great. My chair measurements are 39 in. wide x 33.5 in. height. These measurements are at the lower end of the measurements given online, and I had plenty to tuck in. Fortunately, this fabric is extremely stretchy and tucks very well. The seat cushion measures 22 in. wide. The cover for the seat cushion is HUGE! I did not measure it before putting it on. I actually placed the cushion in the middle cover, zipped it, and folded the sides under and tucked it in tightly to my chair. At the bottom of the arms is an strip of elastic that you can use to tuck fabric so the skirt front to the desired height. I saw this method on some website. My once dated floral chairs are now a nice soothing green color. Love having the option of being able to continue to use these chairs since these are in our living room and not at all worn out. One last note of interest. I ordered two of these. They were not delivered at the same time and had two different tracking numbers. Got one on a Friday, but had to wait until Monday for the other one to arrive. Putting the second one on was a breeze since I had practice on the first one! I'm so pleased with how these look and the savings from Overstock!

    Read More
    cardinal7 November 12, 2012
  • Like a cheesy bathrobe
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with the quality. The material was thin, with a pronounced waffle pattern. It looked like an old chenille bathrobe. I immediately sent it back. On the plus side, the return process was not overly difficult.

    Read More
    helenlb1111 November 7, 2012
  • Thin Fabric

    I ordered the biege color, and it was a pinkish biege. The fabric was thin and didn't have a good quaility feel. Also, the chair cover was much larger than I expected. I returned the product.

    Read More
    envisionnow June 1, 2012
  • Reeves Stretched Chair Slipcover Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Reeves Stretched Chair Slipcover is soft, comfortable, and durable with its neutral palette of beige and sage green. The texture adds to its style and color. This slip cover is easy to install by following the tear off placement tags and zipper cushion cover. It comes in a small box. When unwrap, it is wrinkle; However, when stretched over the chair, wrinkles disappear. Soft, comfortable, durable, and machine washable. The cons were it hangs over the chair because the chair is a 1950's style chair which the ends and cushions were tucked; However, more modern furniture will benefit with a tighter more firmer fit.

    Read More
    joyluckclub May 18, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Through no fault of Overstock, the slipcover did not fit. I apparently have a chair (davenport) that is smaller than most. I had to return the slipcover...however, if it had fit, it would have been a nice cover for a worn chair. And it definitely would have been worth the $$$.

    Read More
    ewbaltimore May 17, 2012
  • Just not right for the room
    Verified Purchase

    The cover was pretty much as pictured but the fabric was thinner than I expected it to be and just seemed more for a bedroom than for the living room where I had wanted to use it.

    Read More
    derrydame April 25, 2012
  • Best slipcover EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality!! Fits chair perfectly!! I love that its not poofy!!! It does not bunch up or look sloppy at all!! I love my chair again & don't know why I didn't do if ages ago. People don't even know it's a slipcover!!!

    Read More
    ccrockett30 March 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Judy F. December 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    carmelina August 24, 2016
Sponsored Links