Read All Reviews for Maytex Piped Twill 2-piece Chair Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Pretty good!
    Verified Purchase

    Does not really look like the picture but works well!

    Read More
    Holly K. May 4, 2017
  • well made
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Looks great

    Read More
    Kristina J. January 30, 2016
  • Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    Fits great, except my seat didn't fit well in the cover. Don't remember if there were exact dimensions on the seat cover, so this is likely my fault.

    Read More
    pcm333 May 17, 2013
  • HUGE!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and ease of this product are nice (although the fabric is a little thinner than I expected). It has little tags sticking out of the arms, front and back to help you put it on the first time, which is handy. Once it's on, you can tear the tags away. But, for all it's quality, this thing is seriously ginormous! It would fit a chair at least 50% wider than the chair I bought it for. (For the record, the chair I have is from Ikea, and I think it was called Ektorp.) I was able to do a lot of fabric tucking and it looks barely passable, but this is our "dog chair" so I'm not going to stress about it. :) I'm pretty handy with a sewing machine, so I might end up making some adjustments so it looks better, but for now it will do. But just know before you buy, I think it could very easily fit a chair-and-a-half type chair. A normal armchair will be swimming in it.

    Read More
    kriseob February 9, 2013
  • Slipcover does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Our much-loved and much-used chair got a definite face lift with this slipcover. It washes really easily and that just adds to the shabby-chic look that I am comfortable with on our good old chair.

    Read More
    cdri January 2, 2013
  • Good product for oversize chair
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice tightly-woven twill slipcovers. Of course they are not as wrinkle free on the chair as the picture, but I have two oversize chairs with fat arms and they fit them well. The only problem I had was with the color At first I ordered sage green, which turned out to be an olive brown. I replaced with the blue, hoping it was not too bright as shown in the picture. When it arrived the package said Ming Blue, which is more of a gray blue, and very nice.

    Read More
    ccnotarepublic November 27, 2012
  • Good title
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure if my chairs are are a small styke or thr cover was over sizes. it was too big for altering. It was returned.

    Read More
    gnarla2 November 6, 2012
  • Chair Slipcover Slips in Style....
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this slipcover after measuring over and over, but it's too big for my chair. However, I have looked and looked at other websites/stores and cannot find anything really smaller. I just ended up keeping the slipcover and tucking it down the sides to get rid of excess fabric. The arms of the slipcover are still too big to really do much with, but I finally decided it looked good enough, overall. I am currently looking for another slipcover. This one will have to do until I find another one. Color I ordered was the light-looking ivory color. In person, it has a pinkish tint to it, not yellow ivory, but pink-ivory. I would have preferred a more yellow tinted ivory. Would recommend if you like cotton blend (cotton/poly) material and if you like to tuck extra material down into cushions. If you like a pinkish tint to ivory, then this slipcover is for you.

    Read More
    timetosay September 15, 2012
  • slipcover review
    Verified Purchase

    The product fit was good. But it was more yellow than the picture indicated. And the material was thinner than I had expected. But the product served it's purpose very well. I wanted something for the lakehouse that could take shoes and food stains, and this slipcover works great. I do not worry or stress when the children do normal activities on the two chairs that I covered. In fact I removed a chocolate smore stain with a wet cloth, soap and water...perfect.

    Read More
    grbay May 29, 2012
  • Great slip cover!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very oversized chair so the cover is a bit tight in areas, but all-in-all it looks really good! I have the matching sofa slipcover and they really look great together and add a fresh look to old furniture!

    Read More
    mraidle March 28, 2012
  • Good Slipcover, size should be exact
    Verified Purchase

    Good slipcover, but make sure dimensions match your chair, not very flexible.

    Read More
    bperez56 March 7, 2012
  • slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    This fit my big armchair like a glove.. The seat cover is a little large but I love it.. It looks like it was made for my chair

    Read More
    mlsarola20 September 30, 2011
  • just ok
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this product (color, style) except for one thing -- the fabric is pretty thin -- therefore you could see through the fabric to the existing upholstery -- which is what I was trying to hide.

    Read More
    ebjo September 22, 2011
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Product came on time as stipulated. Liked the style. The slipcover was a little too big for my chair but after alot of tucking if came out good. I am satisified.

    Read More
    ademayo September 16, 2011
  • nice fit
    Verified Purchase

    slipcover fit very nicely. it was easy to put on and had enough extra material to tuck in easily. the two piece construction affords a fairly customized look. the color was as shown and it laundered well. i am very pleased.

    Read More
    bobobowlin September 14, 2011
  • Slipcover larger than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The slipcover would have been great, but its SO much larger than I expected. I have, what I thought, was an overstuffed chair and the slipcover dwarfed the chair. Decent quality, fabric and blue color were thick enough to cover a bold striped pattern on my chair. If it was slightly too big, I'd still use the cover, but there so much extra fabric even after all the tucking, it just looks sloppy.

    Read More
    westendgirl403 August 25, 2011
  • slipcover is good
    Verified Purchase

    slip cover was good but didnt work for the chair we ended up with.

    Read More
    memas17 August 10, 2011
  • chair cover , with room to spare
    Verified Purchase

    the chair i have is very large. this slipcover works just fine with lots of extra material (to tuck into sides of chair and cushion). Color is true to form. Pleasantly surprised!! Happy with the purchase. Have not laundered yet, will be curious to see how it holds up and if the color fades..

    Read More
    taggert April 20, 2011
  • Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the slip cover to protect a chair from cat hair and cat scratches. Fits great, looks good too. The price was perfect.

    Read More
    bfink March 3, 2011
  • Perfect Color
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and quality of the cover, the only issue is that for certain types of chairs, it is simply too large. However, with a bit of tucking it doesn't look bad at all. It would have been perfect if it had been smaller, but for the price and quick delivery it works very well.

    Read More
    laduke November 29, 2010
Sponsored Links