Starting at $79.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maytex Collin 2-Piece Sofa Slipcover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    This slipcover is a beautiful, soft fabric that washed well and seems very durable. It was better than expected as most slipcovers are awful things that never stay put on your furniture and are mostly cheaply made. My son likes to jump on my couch and the slipcover stayed in place nicely. I like the subtle stripe, and it is very soft. If you're wary of buying a slipcover, this is the one to buy. The color is exactly as shown in the picture.

    Read More
    bowingjizo July 7, 2011
  • Couch cover
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Very easy to put on coach and held its tight fit after weeks of use. Color was close match to on-line and texture was as expected. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    jsilbe October 20, 2010
  • Better than just good
    Verified Purchase

    The covers are really comfortable but attract lint and dust easily. Good thing they are machine washable. Make sure to tuck a lot the first time you put them on or it won't look right. My couch cushions are separate from the back of the couch so it was hard at first to get them to stay in a spot that looked good. They used to be individually covered and with the slipcover they looked lumpy. I had to do some crafty sewing and velcro-ing to get them to stay in one spot, and then put the cover over them. I like that this cover is 2-piece. It looks sooo much better than having just a one piece slipcover on a couch with a separate bottom cushion. overall i like it. I guess I had overly high expectations about the look but for what i paid it's great. This is also the only one I could find in black. Not sure why black slipcovers were so hard to find. I definitely recommend stretch over tie-back covers.

    Read More
    firmguys September 10, 2009
  • Accurate
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this cover in gold. However, that is not at all an accurate color name. When I opened the package my 8 yr old son said, " I though it was supposed to be gold." I would say it closer to the color of carmel candy. We tried it on our couch anyway, because the color did match our decor. Our sofa is modern with square corners and low arms so when we put the cover on it really bagged in the arms and required a lot of tucking. After all the tucking was done it looked exactly as it was, a poor fitting sofa cover which had a very tacky appearance. The only positive was the soft, velvety material. Needless, to say we will be returning this. I think this cover would do mutch better on a fluffier sofa.

    Read More
    cherry410 June 24, 2011
  • Maytex Collinn 2Piece Sofa SlipCover
    Verified Purchase

    This slip cover fit our OVERSIZED couch perfectly. Because of the couch's size we were worried the cover would be too small; however, it fits beautifully.

    Read More
    dsims021 May 10, 2011
  • nice fit
    Verified Purchase

    have a thrift store sofa and loveseat that I needed to get nice covers to make them look like they go together. My problem was that the loveseat was standard type of cushion and the sofa had the t-type cushions. This brand's cover had two peices to keep the sofa cover in place and that could be used for a t-type or standard type cushions. I am very happy with these covers. I got the red, which looks rich and warm for the winter/holiday months. I would like to get another color for the spring summer months. To top it off they also had wing chair covers that match so now my living room looks like I spent thousands for new furniture rather than $400.

    Read More
    fishkeeper January 21, 2011
  • Like having a new sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this cover for several weeks now. I have had slipcovers for other sofas in the past and found this one was no more difficult to get on than the others. I love that it is 2 separate pieces, it makes for a great fit. I bought it in the gold color and was a little turned off when it first came looking at it in the package, but after I put it on the sofa and looked at it, I couldn't be more pleased. I should mention that this cover has already been tested by my son who spilled pasta and sauce on it, and it held up in the washer and dryer, no stains!

    Read More
    angierock April 6, 2011
  • Great Fit
    Verified Purchase

    The surefit couch cover is a great fit. It is two separate pieces and therefore it doesn't sag or fall off the back of the couch or the cushions. I purchased the sage green. The color is fine, but I wish there were more colors to choose from. All in all I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    lorrained March 1, 2011
  • False Advertising
    Verified Purchase

    Apparently "red" means burgundy. I ordered the red one and was very disappointed when I opened the box to see the color burgundy.

    Read More
    thegheena February 15, 2011
  • Ummmm, Wish I could send it back...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sometime last year and knew that it was waaaay past the "grace period" for me to return it when I put it on my sofa yesterday. When I wrestled to put this cover on my sofa - which the packaging stated it would fit, you would've thought I was wrestling an alligator. Seriously, I started sweating. I was just about complete (after what it seemed like an eternity) and when I went to do the final zip, the darn thing zipped and then the zipper came off, right between my forefinger and thumb. I am not strong, I was using womanly strength and I was surprisingly delicate with it despite the force I had to use to get it to come together and then this happens. With that being said, it looks nice, yes, but please use caution when zipping it bc it wasnt a well made zipper, once I remove it to wash it, I wont be able to reuse it - unless I have a new zipper put on, but by that time, I may purchase a new sofa altogether.

    Read More
    kellygreen215 January 31, 2011
  • new slipcover
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this slipcover! I have a couch that is in good condition but I have changed the colors of the room. The couch was the last piece to be changed, but also very expensive. I have done other slipcovers and they look okay, but too much like a sheet thrown over the couch. They also snag and tear easily and everytime we get up from the couch, we have to retuck the slipcover. This one stays in place! I have a large country camel back couch and this fit perfectly! The seat consists of 3 cushions, the outer two are T-cushions. All three fit in the cushion cover and it looks perfect when put back in place! It took only a few minutes to cover the couch. I bought black and it shows any bit of fuzz, but that is what happens with a dark color and has nothing to do with the slipcover itself. I recommend this slipcover to anyone that needs a quick solution to updating a room without the high cost of a new sofa! Oh... and it was delivered only a few days after ordered!

    Read More
    cincias January 22, 2011
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    It took about 20 minutes to unbox cover, get it in place and smooth out all wrinkles, now the sofa looks identical to the one pictured. The fit and color are perfect.

    Read More
    James C. September 20, 2016
  • tear
    Verified Purchase

    Lacks durability. Seller refused to replace.

    Read More
    Brian M. April 8, 2015
  • These were terrible
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews for these slipcovers and a lot of people thought they were great. I ordered the moss green sofa and loveseat set. Got them fairly quickly. When I open the box, they were definitely not what I expected. First the moss green color was more of a pea soup green with a definite brown tint. The fabric was very thin and cheap looking. I never even took them out of the box to try them. Very disappointed. Only good thing - Overstock is taking them back and giving me a full refund.

    Read More
    map32780 October 11, 2014
  • Color is just a little off from the photo.
    Verified Purchase

    The color looks gold in the photo but it's more of a dark camel color. Not crazy about the color, but it fits very nicely on my 78" sofa. If you have a longer sofa, you might have to stretch it to fit a longer length. The material is nice -- it's soft and stretchy and it has a ribbed texture to it.

    Read More
    csf43 December 3, 2013
  • Don't bother with this one.
    Verified Purchase

    The zipper pull tab broke off immediately. The fabric felt comfortable and so I kept going, thinking it had to be better than the condition of the old leather couch I was covering. It was big enough for our oversized couch, but even following suggestions for tucking, pinning, using pipe to hold it down under the cushions, etc., this would not stay put and the exposed back rode up constantly. We finally balled it up and threw it away. What a waste!

    Read More
    goodvalueseeker July 21, 2013
  • zipper fell off right out of the box, Just ok.

    I ordered this to cover my old red couch. We put in the seat cushions and I zipped it up and the zipper fell off. I sewed it up and continued to put the cover on. It looks ok, but if your couch is not really structured it will look more sloppy. I will probably keep it just because I hate returns and I only need it until I can afford a new couch. I am handy with sewing, but if you want better quality keep looking.

    Read More
    wendylady75 June 18, 2013
  • Thin and zipper broke
    Verified Purchase

    This was thinner than the surefit brand you can also find on overstock. The zipper broke immediately and while overstock was fantastic at getting a replacement I found that the cover itself didn't hold up well under two adults, a cat and two dogs using it. Developed holes and tears along the seams.

    Read More
    mtngirlgreen December 13, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great sofa cover... it is for a large...3-4 cushion sofa. It is very stretchy and it covers very very well. The corduroy look is very nice, has a good texture and looks good. Very easy to put on and fits snuggley. The two piece is a must if you want a good looking sofa cover that doesn't get messed up all the time. In fact my friend walked in and asked me if I got a new couch! That tells me that others think it's a great fit as well. Overall for the price I would highly recommend!

    Read More
    house987 May 17, 2012
  • Red color is not red
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the red and it is burgandy. Needless to say I didn't even open the package before sending back.

    Read More
    jsaoe February 17, 2012