Today $224.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maxwell Lexi Wing Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing chair! It is comes in one piece, except for the wooden legs- which merely screw onto the bottom with ease. It is very well padded, including the button-tufted back. The seat cushion is fairly soft, very thick and cushy, and can be removed. However it can not be flipped over if you spill a drink on the seat - it has velcro and a different kind of material under it to keep it in place, but that is a handy feature to ensure that the cushion doesn't keep sliding off. The color might be a shade darker than pictured, but it is almost the same color. It just depends on the lighting. I'd describe it as a mingled tan/light brown. The hue is perfect for any room that has earth tone or neutral colors. I'd say it would go with any browns (light or dark), any tans, and even any grays. Very high quality: sturdy but light-weight enough that one person can move it easily. And it's surprisingly bigger than I expected, somewhat wider than I had pictured. Could be a main seating chair or just an accent chair by a door or window. It's the best chair I have ever purchased from Overstock and I have purchased several. It has real retro-modern flare...not too flashy or fancy like other tufted wing chairs - more square and modern and conservative, but still a great-looking accent to any room. Mine will be a main chair in the living room. I can't say enough good things about this item. I am 100% pleased and would buy it again. Good value for the price! Thanks Overstock...again!

    Read More
    reynolds92 November 23, 2014
  • Perfect Chair for Reading Corner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have bought this chair for a reading corner along with a Wood 36-inch Round Antique Table, which I have also gotten from Overstock. The chair was easy to put together and its color and comfort level are great.

    Read More
    Alana October 16, 2017
  • Small and a little sloppy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the fabric color and material. It is a speckled beige brown heavy linen/tweed type of material. Came well packaged with all the pieces. Was going to use this as a main living room chair but smaller than I expected so be sure to check out the dimensions. It is a good size for our study room. The stitching was good but a lot of loose threads everywhere. I had to trim a lot of them all the way around so kind of a sloppy job by the manufacturer. Cushion is soft and comfortable and the style is great.

    Read More
    SQ3 October 19, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Well, I really didn't know what to expect when I ordered the Lexi Wing chair but was very pleasantly surprised when it arrived! The color was exactly as described and looked in the picture. Being that it is a very modestly priced chair, I loved the look but didn't expect much in the way of size and comfort. It turns out that it has the "look" but is also larger than I thought and quite comfortable. I have a bad back but have no trouble sitting for long periods of time in it and I find I don't have to shift around constantly like I do on my other living room chair. It also is not "low" seating, so it is easy to get up and down (great again for my bad back and also for older people). Very sturdy construction and durable fabric. A very good buy!

    Read More
    Cathleen R. April 30, 2018
  • Just what I was looking for !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Have been looking for a chair this style for quite some time but they either weren't worth the money or were way out of my price range. This chair seemed to fit the bill and after comparing the dimensions to other chairs I'd seen in person and reading reviews , I figured it was worth a shot. I got it less than 24 hours after ordering it which was amazing !! And it was exactly what I was expecting ! The size is perfect , the color is a great neutral that will go with just about any decor. It was all put together and just required screwing the 4 legs on. Overall I feel I got a great deal for the price and I am very happy with my purchase !

    Read More
    Nicole D. April 21, 2017
  • Fits what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the chair on sale for under *** , and so far is worth every penny. Arrived without any issues and was easy to assemble. The tan/taupe color was as expected. Because it's light/structured, this isn't a chair you'd sink into for a nap, but add a pillow or a blanket and I have spent hours reading or watching tv in it. I'm petite, and it's big enough for me to just curl up in, while still fitting in the tiny corner of the room that was available for it. Only a few months into owning/using it, but so far so good!

    Read More
    OstkUser1121787 May 20, 2017
  • Love my chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock done did it again!!! I'm so please with my 2 Maxwell Lexi Wing Chairs... I just love them,perfect color.easy to put together.

    Read More
    Angie H. April 27, 2017
  • Adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is the perfect addition to my living room. It's not the most comfortable but we seldom sit in the living room because we have a great room as well. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Kandice M. July 8, 2015
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are the best chair to get if you're looking for a sturdy chair.

    Read More
    Megan Freeman July 13, 2017
  • Pretty good chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very stylish and I like the color. Easy to assemble. I do not think this would be a good chair for every day use though. It's more of an accent chair in our home and our dog does sleep in it sometimes and the fabric on the seat has already started to fray and we've had it about a year. I don't think it will hold up in 5 years if my dog continues to sleep in it. I can see it looking worn in 5 years but it's a nice looking chair for occasional use.

    Read More
    Emily D. September 11, 2016
  • Just as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair is exactly like the picture presents. It comes with good package and I only just need to assembly chair legs. Simple and easy. I like it!

    Read More
    YiLing H. May 31, 2017
  • Sr Exec Asst
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable attractive chair!

    Read More
    Soon K. May 23, 2016
  • Maxwell wing chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chair was great. The color was perfect and went well with the other furniture. It was just the right size since my room is not large. I would recommend the chair if your space is small.

    Read More
    Barbara D. May 29, 2017
  • Wing Chair for home office
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair arrived within 4 days and goes perfect in our home office. Not a large chair but fits an average person very comfortably. Quick assembly, just screw the legs on and your ready to go. Packed great and arrived without a scratch.

    Read More
    • Maxwell Lexi Wing Chair
    • Maxwell Lexi Wing Chair
    Marilyn May 3, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small chair which works in our small office. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    terri000 June 6, 2017
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, sturdy, good size-but the fabric is far more brown than gray.

    Read More
    Tabitha J. June 20, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I get compliments and asked where I bought the charis often. They look exactly as they do in the picture. Further, they are comfortable for the this type of chair.

    Read More
    Laura M. May 16, 2018
  • Maxwell Lexi Wing Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chair is the same color as I imagined. Very Comfy

    Read More
    Yee Man L. February 10, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these chairs for our family lake house. They are perfect for this purpose: lots of kids and dogs. The chairs don't show any dirt and I don't feel guilty about them getting heavy wear since they were so inexpensive. Good value.

    Read More
    decor77 June 19, 2017
  • Great for Making Love
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is amazing. It is perfect for making love to my wife on. We don't even use the bed anymore, we just jump on this chair and ride it out. Thank you Overstock, thank you.

    Read More
    The Pearl October 23, 2015