Sale Starts at $64.49

Save $33.13 (34%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maxwell Dickson 'Ocean' Abstract Canvas Art

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great modern piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Good quality and a great pop of color for our otherwise neutral room. I hung it vertically and it looks great, sorry if Maxwell disapproves! We got the largest size available, which works for our low ceilings, but I would vote for having it available in larger sizes for those with bigger walls.

    Read More
    Deborah M. August 5, 2017
  • Great Wall art
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this abstract canvas for my guest bedroom. The colors are exactly as pictured. I love it!

    Read More
    susanju December 21, 2016
  • A Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This hangs in my guest bathroom. It picks up on my color scheme and adds a fabulous pop of color to the room. It did come with a sawtooth bit on the back, ready to hang. This canvas is well done, vibrant, stretched beautifully on the frame and its quality is above several other canvases I have seen.

    Read More
    Sharon R. February 27, 2016
  • Clean and Sharp good for contemporary office space
    Verified Purchase

    Fits my contemporary office beautifully.

    Read More
    rhobw September 13, 2015
  • Modern yet delicate
    Verified Purchase

    Very modern accent to our great room but the pastels in it still keep it delicate. Love it!

    Read More
    April M. August 17, 2015
  • Really nice colors
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and goes well with many different colors.

    Read More
    onernoy August 2, 2015
  • Amazing painting!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this painting! Fair warning, I don't know much about art. I just buy what I like. I fell in love with this canvas on the site. Bought it and loved even more (if possible) on my wall. My husband and kids love it as well. The colors are beautiful. Wonderful piece!!

    Read More
    atticess March 7, 2013
  • Perfect for Bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I was looking for to put over my bed in my bedroom. It's the perfect size and color - exactly how the product was described.

    Read More
    echardje March 7, 2013
  • Don't look at photo, check the real measurements
    Verified Purchase

    This "painting" print is as pretty as it looks, it's just not nearly as big as in the provided fake image with the two chairs. The dimensions listed in the description are correct (2 feet by 3 feet) but the image misrepresents it as looking like double that!

    Read More
    mikesunnyside August 5, 2012
  • Bright and Modern
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a bigger painting to hang above the bed and after ordering the this one I realized it was not the size I was looking for. I then decided to hang the painting vertically and order another one. This way it was as large as an oversized canvas and the painting looked like it belongs that way. It can be hung either way. I was also happy that It was shipped safely and wrapped up well so that there were no damages to the package. Our room consists of lots of neutral colors but this definitely adds a nice splash of color while giving our room a modern look. The painting also makes the room look "expensive" and classy.

    Read More
    xfernandez July 20, 2012
  • Looks cheap in person
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased other canvas art from Overstock. Specifically Benjamin Arnot's Stratified II and Sean Jacob's Sea Mist II. Both were higher quality, larger and somewhat less expensive pieces that can pass for original art until you're up close. This piece looks cheap in person and looks manufacturee. It does not look like a real piece of art. The colors are fun, but the small black "circles" give it a mass production look. I've put this piece in the bedroom on a wall that hides it somewhat. I would not purchase it again. Also, as the other reviewer mentioned you should read the size description and measure it out for your space. It's not as big as it is depicted in the photo with the two couches, not that you would want it to be.

    Read More
    katie38 May 15, 2012
  • Great Colours, Vibrant
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this piece, especially for the colours since it is a PERFECT match with my decor. I was disappointed because it is quite small for the area I wanted to cover. This definitely doesn't give your space a feel of luxury or expense, but def adds a modern, fun feel. It is just a print so don't expect to have this be a conversation starter in that regard. It comes with all the pieces to hang. I was surprised that the wire actually BROKE from one side when I tried to hang it the first time. Then I had to coil it around to make it work, which I hope doesn't come apart. Overall, it serves the purpose for me - something modern, practical and vibrant (again, love the colours, especially the yellow). Just wish it was a bit more grand in terms of size and appearance. And would've been great if it didn't snap right away.

    Read More
    deejhaq1981 May 3, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    debra r. December 8, 2016