Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maxi-Matic EPB-1800 Elite Blender/ Food Processor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fastest Blender/ Processor In The Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my brother and his family for Christmas. Upon receipt, his wife opened the package, read the instructions and began using it immedieately. She now depends on this Blender/ processor for preparing her fabulous dishes and each night whe quickly mixes a smothie so smooth that they have to have at least two each day. My brother has a stomach problem and this product has helped him to digest his food easily. In just two weeks, he began to see a weight gain and his doctor is very pleased. Thanks to Overstock.com's sending me a "selection Just For Me" one day and I immediately put it on my Christmas shopping list to help my brother beat his stomach problems and help his wife cut down her chopping and pureeing time in the kitchen. We all love it!

    Read More
    bigmomma3420 January 1, 2013
  • Love this little machine!

    I bought one of these last Christmas and have used it almost every day since. It has certainly held up well for me! It is definitely more of a blender, not a chopper. I use mine for my daily breakfast smoothie, various drinks and salad dressings. Pretty much anything with some liquid will work. This machine handles ice with ease! The flat blade and small cup also come in very handy for grinding coffee beans and would probably work with hard cheeses as well. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that it can be difficult to twist into the locking position in order to turn it on. I don't know if this problem is unique to my machine, but I suspect not. People with limited hand strength may not be able to use this.

    Read More
    livinonfaith December 7, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I oredered this blender primarily for making smoothies. It works wonderfully! Haven't yet used it for anything else. But I love it!

    Read More
    akd72012 February 10, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, I would definitely recommend to others. I received this product very quickly, too!

    Read More
    vsullivan80 November 3, 2009
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I should have spent the extra dollars on the Magic Bullet. This "processor" is shabby and you have to hold in the button for it to work. It only pulses and the blade isn't very strong. Not very well put together.

    Read More
    tori39 December 1, 2012
  • pleased customer
    Verified Purchase

    I have TRIED several brands from various Stores & Companies, to be disappointed after my little workhorse bit the dust. I have returned them in great disappointment and found this one to be acceptable. I like the size because I mostly use for making my AM 6oz smoothie with fresh fruit to take my harsh medications. Altho it does not blend ALL the ice (as I would like) it does well to have less wattage than others. Believe me! some brands are duds!

    Read More
    classysenior November 24, 2012
  • Stopped working for no reason
    Verified Purchase

    Don't use this product on a daily basis, and it completely stopped working, used it Thursday of last week, went to make a smoothie today, using only fresh fruit and yogurt and it wouldn't even turn on. I am extremely upset.

    Read More
    Jaclyn K. January 12, 2015
  • Spend a few more dollars
    Verified Purchase

    This item lasted 2 weeks. I used it 2-3 times and should have put more merit in the negative reviews. I have owned a Magic Bullet. I felt I spent too much money on the bullet in comparison, but it has lasted me 4 years. It is currently in my storage unit as I am between addresses and needed something inexpensive for my daily green drinks. This couldn't even handle that. The blades didn't chop the ice well and I was not thrilled having to pulse the button. I loved the cups and lids...but it should be built to last at least 2 years for the price comparison to Magic Bullet! If you buy this GET THE WARRANTY!

    Read More
    TreChic November 13, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for my protein shakes and the nicely designed glasses make it easy to go, opposed to having to pour the mixed shake into a drinker! I also use the small one (8 ox) for making my amino acid drink that I sip on during my workout.

    Read More
    laurie61 July 18, 2014
  • Stopped working after 1 month
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the item on the 1/17/2014. Stopped working on 3/1/2014.. It was good for the 6 weeks that I used it

    Read More
    caps05 March 3, 2014
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this a AVERAGE rating because it does the job it was intended for which is basic blending...that's all. I've had it for months now and soon after I started using it, the big cup cracked. I need it for my diet shakes so I duct taped it and kept using it. Motor works fine. I since discovered other juicers and blenders actually throw in a mini blender as a bonus as part of their package so I've put aside this one.

    Read More
    crimsondaze January 22, 2014
  • This processor is fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    It is small and just right to take in your suitcase when traveling. I bought it for my 31 year old single son and he was very excited.

    Read More
    cassy1020 January 18, 2014
  • Great product, great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Totally satisfied with this blender and the price was just right. Great service and quick delivery.

    Read More
    sallyfomoco January 12, 2014
  • maxi blender
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted the only thing I dint appreciated is having to write a 50 word essay in it I should be able to say I like it and that's that not be forced to elaborate in detail

    Read More
    estherh87 December 2, 2013
  • Blender/Food Processor
    Verified Purchase

    It only Lasted for 30 days and it just quit working!! Very disappointed!!

    Read More
    lyndashome November 24, 2013
  • 50/50
    Verified Purchase

    This blender stopped working within a week of using, I only use it for my morning smoothies. I returned it and now I'm on week two of the replacement. It still gives off a burnt like odor, and it is very noisy, but it is doing it's job. I don't know how long it will last.

    Read More
    jamelia September 25, 2013
  • Broke after one use
    Verified Purchase

    Used it one time and it no longer works. I am going to return it hopefully they will take it back. First time dealing with this company.

    Read More
    ahora007in September 23, 2013
  • MAXI-MATIC EPB-1900 ELITE BLENDER/FOOD PROCESSOR
    Verified Purchase

    WITH THIS HOT SUMMER DAYS IN NEW YORK, THIS MACHINE REALLY CAME I N HANDY WITH ALL THE SMOOTHIES AND FRUIT DRINKS THAT I WAS ABLE TO MAKE TO KEEP ME ALWAYS HYDRATED AND REFRESHED. GOOD TIMING!!!,

    Read More
    tuano1 July 29, 2013
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    its a pretty good product for the price not top of the line but then again not bottom of the line i like it until im ready for an upgrade

    Read More
    eaz909 November 14, 2012
  • A New Smoothie Addict
    Verified Purchase

    Received this as a Christmas gift and use it daily for myself and 3 children. I am able to serve fresh, wholesome drinks very easily and we all love them. Only hesitation is that the directions specify to not use the motor for longer than 5 seconds at a time. I do this but am still afraid the motor will burn out quickly. Too soon to tell though. Right now we are really enjoying this product!

    Read More
    blukpns March 25, 2010
Sponsored Links