Today: $38.02

At other retailer: $39.03

Save $1.01 (3%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Maverick Single Probe Roast Alert Thermometer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Does the job- so far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace an older, similar model that finally died after several years of faithful service. So far, it's been working well. Simple to use and does what I need it to do.

    Read More
    Gina G. May 3, 2017
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I was mid-prime rib roast when my old faithful meat thermometer died. Sent hubby to store and he purchased a digital one. Worked well so decided two was better than one. Temperature read is accurate, two roasts with this thermometer and came out perfectly.

    Read More
    Jamie S. January 18, 2017
  • Easy thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    Works fast & easy. Reads quickly & cleans easy.

    Read More
    carolinamoon3 September 30, 2016
  • BBQ excellence - required to be a cook
    Verified Purchase

    How I lived without this, I'll have no idea. Now I can perfect each person's serving to the exact "doneness". No more charred, no more rare.. all exactly on target.

    Read More
    Joe K. August 30, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Husband has used one time; it performed as advertised.

    Read More
    Joan N. August 10, 2016
  • Barbecue Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Since I bought this for a gift, it is still wrapped and unused. It appears to be just what we wanted, well packaged and delivered promptly. Thank you for continuing good service.

    Read More
    David B. December 5, 2015
  • easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great price and it's easy to use. Very accurate

    Read More
    Scott S. December 1, 2015
  • Works great.
    Verified Purchase

    Am very happy with this thermometer. It is easy to use and I believe it is accurate.

    Read More
    teddya12 December 31, 2014
  • Thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great thermometer!! I had purchased this same item previously and went looking for another one for my other home.

    Read More
    bettyinflorida March 30, 2014
  • How did I cook without this?
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my house. I have wall ovens next to the refrigerator with no counters. The thermometer sticks on the fridge with a magnet, and the probe reaches to fit in either of the two ovens. The controls are easy to use and the screen is easy to read. For the first time I did not have to worry if my turducken was done in the middle. I can't imagine why I waited so long to get one of these.

    Read More
    ajijak March 16, 2013
  • I bought 2
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one for my mother and she just raves about it. She's always cooking something with it every time I come over. I think she plans her meals around it. Finally, I made the purchase for myself. It's soooo easy to use, fool proof.

    Read More
    bechin62 March 11, 2013
  • I lover this thermometer!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this thermometer for the first time tonight. I placed the probe in the leg, and I didn't have to think about the chicken again. It was completely cooked, but not overcooked. I can't wait to make a roast this weekend!

    Read More
    queerfemme February 13, 2013
  • Not very instant read.
    Verified Purchase

    It was no faster in equilibrating than an analogue thermometer. This was not why I bought it so was very disappointed. It now sits in a drawer awaiting my next garage sale.

    Read More
    12345dcnyc February 9, 2013
  • roast alert thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    worked well, easy to use if you follow instructions, easy to clean.

    Read More
    dlsa1111 January 18, 2013
  • Pebbles
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I dropped my old one in the sink. You just need to buy the newest model of things sometimes, and this was one. Love this with all the different meats. Enjoy!

    Read More
    pebbles1980 September 29, 2012
  • Most accurate thermometer I've ever used
    Verified Purchase

    Title says it all. I used it to confirm a large rib roast for cooking to medium rare on an outdoor rotisserie and it was excellent.

    Read More
    skipc498 August 17, 2012
  • Fantastic meat thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    I love this meat thermometer! I use it whether cooking chickens to 180 degrees to cooking beef rare, medium rare, or well done...as it tells you exactly what temp each meat product should be cooked to right on the thermometer so there's no guesswork or memorization. You just stick the probe into the meat & it will say on the nicely lit display what the temperature is. A great product no cook should be without!

    Read More
    dumplin1 July 20, 2012
  • Roast Alert Thermometer
    Verified Purchase

    This works so well. It is a big help when grilling. You don't have to cut the meat or chicken to check for doneness. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    chalkerbeach January 18, 2012
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    years ago I had one of these from williams sonoma and after years of use and abuse it broke. I was happy to find a replacement on Overstock and it works perfectly!

    Read More
    angelique1 January 17, 2012
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. It is a great purchase. I have gone through a few different thermometers that have broken. I love this thermometer.

    Read More
    mrsv05 April 19, 2011
Sponsored Links