Today: $143.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mattie Tufted Slipper Serenity Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Bedroom chair
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this chair for a few years and sits in our bedroom corner. Great chair. Sometimes we pull it up as a extra chair to our computer and let one of the kids hang out while we work on the computer.

    Read More
    Brooke B. August 22, 2015
  • Lovely print
    Verified Purchase

    I like the neutral colors. It looks nice, but not exactly for comfort. It does add a nice accent to my living room.

    Read More
    Closertothesun1 May 15, 2015
  • Cute little chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect for the small area I have in my living room. The colors are exactly as pictured. It's very low to the ground, but still comfortable and well-made. A great price too!

    Read More
    LindaZ May 2, 2015
  • Mattie serenity slipper chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair for the money. Slightly smaller than anticipated..you definitely need a foot rest if you want to relax in this chair as it's not very roomy. I'm 5 ft 10 and I think it would be more comfortable. Colors are as pictured.. A nice addition to my living room.

    Read More
    panamstew January 9, 2015
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous chair and so simple to assemble. It matches our deco beautifully - I highly recommend!

    Read More
    Deannea January 4, 2015
  • positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Although these chairs are lovely I can see/feel that the front edges will sag rather quickly when used alot unless you sit back and straight up on them all the time and are not too heavy...and put most of your weight towards the back. I weight 125 lbs and can already see the sagging begin although I have had them only a month. They're great chairs to sit back in and put your legs on an ottoman. Time will tell how much sagging will occur hopefully not alot. I bought 2 and I live by myself so one is used more than the other. Otherwise the quality of the material is great and easy to put together for anyone (I am 59 and did it fine) and seems pretty sturdy..

    Read More
    roma1172 October 29, 2014
  • beautiful chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nicer than expected. Large. Its not for comfort seating though, need a foot stool to actually sit back and be comfortable.

    Read More
    jaycee46 June 3, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The colors aren't what they appear in the picture but they still worked great for my living room.

    Read More
    coconut1ann May 20, 2014
  • Mattie Tufted Slipper Serenity Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chair. There were some imperfections, the color exactly as pictures. maybe a tiny bit brighter.somewhat contemporary look. The chair legs had scratches and weren't very well made. I may request replacement for the legs.

    Read More
    annainca April 21, 2014
  • Attractive chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The pattern of the chair(s) (I bought two) is very distinctive and bold. They add a pop of colors, yet since the colors are on the softer side that pop isn't overwhelming. I get many compliments on the look and style of the chairs, although I would say you really have to like a bold pattern. Comfort wise, the bottom cushion is firm, the back is a bit softer. I use them in an office setting so no one sits in either chair for more than an hour at a time, my guess is they wouldn't be all that comfortable if you sat in them for longer periods of time. Average quality.

    Read More
    decoratinginnh March 11, 2014
  • mattie tufted slipper serenity chair
    Verified Purchase

    chair looks great and has a solid feel. we chose this chair because the colors matched our newly renovated master bedroom. the chair is a little on the small side but works well nonetheless.

    Read More
    buyer5348 January 24, 2014
  • A great addition
    Verified Purchase

    Many of the reviews mentioned the fabric color so we were hesitant to order these chairs. The actual color is more vibrant than the online picture. That is a good thing. However, the color is not bold by any means. We bought 2 chairs and the color is identical in both. They are being used in an office waiting room and are a great addition for a pop of color.

    Read More
    kentlj October 23, 2013
  • This chair is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased chairs like this from Overstock and I really like them. This isn't a chair that you would want to put in a child's playroom; this is a chair that is used for specific seating. My husband said (as many of the reviews showed) that it simply wasn't comfortable. As time progressed he actually said that he had begun to like them. This chair makes you sit up "straight". I find the thick and firm cushions to be enjoyable. I am 5'1", so I can sit cross-legged on the chair and I find it to be perfectly comfortable. The chairs are sturdy and easy to put together; it took me about 15 minutes per chairs to assemble.The fabric is a beautiful vintage print of blues, yellows, and greens and it quite like the photo listed. I would absolutely recommend this product!

    Read More
    amybuck May 28, 2013
  • Great Purchase for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    It was a great purchase for the room I needed it for and the fabric was much nicer than I expected.

    Read More
    letta2013 May 3, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    So... I took a major leap and ordered furniture without having seen it in person. My mother thought I was crazy and now I know why. Shopped around in person and online for a while until I found what I thought was the perfect print for the color scheme in my house. Read a previous review where a customer said the green was almost neon- thought I could deal with the variation from the image pictured. I NEVER THOUGHT EACH CHAIR WOULD BE A DIFFERENT COLOR from the other!!! I now am the not-so-proud owner of two completely different colored chairs. Neon is right and I couldve dealt with that had the other matched. One has olive green tones and the other has neon green. One has mustard where the other has orange. It was a bigger headache to return these stupid chairs so I stayed with them. As a result, I have them on opposite sides of the room to fool people. I'm not fooled, though. I will always know. Argghh!!

    Read More
    carebear002 April 22, 2013
  • The chairs are good quality and very attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am thoroughly pleased. The product and customer service rate a definite 10 out of 10. The packaging was great and assembly easy. Definitely buy again.

    Read More
    nybabe10 March 19, 2013
  • Armless chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this in an upstairs bedroom. My stairs are too narrow for most upholstered chairs so this was the perfect solution. I am very pleased. The colors are varied enough that it would blend well with almost any decor. Used with a footstool, I can sit upright, unlike in a recliner, to read or work word puzzles.

    Read More
    b456789 March 15, 2013
  • Great Accent Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is cute and adds "pop" to a room that has all Leather furniture. Good chair for the cost. Overstock always comes through.

    Read More
    gjshopping March 11, 2013
  • Great chair, but we will see over time
    Verified Purchase

    My only concern is that I wish the feet at castors for moving on carpet. This chair is very heavy and sturdy so moving it alone is difficult and because of the way the back attaches to the seat, I am afraid that over time, the connection could become loose or wobbly. Otherwise I love this chair. It is comfortable and the material is beautiful. Wish they made an ottoman to go with it!

    Read More
    lrosel January 9, 2013
  • fun chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these chairs. They are easy to put together and brighten up the room. I will say that the colors in the pattern contain some lime green and aqua accents that don't come through in the picture. It works for us but if you are looking for more muted tones you may be disappointed.

    Read More
    insearchofgooddeals September 27, 2012
Sponsored Links