Read All Reviews for Mattie Tufted Slipper Blue/Cream Stripe Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Uncomfortable, and iffy quality
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these for our summer cottage. These chairs look really nice, but they are too firm. Also, the design makes them super-uncomfortable. The seat is long, and the back is perfectly straight. You can't really relax on them, and the lumbar pillow which is also hard as a rock doesn't help. The big issue is structural integrity. One of our chairs has a broken internal frame, so the seat back is loose. The upholstery is currently what holds the back on, so its unusable. We have the protection plan and are waiting for their response, but I'm worried the same thing will happen to the second chair. I'm hoping to return both of them and get something that we'll actually enjoy.

    Read More
    marcuspvd August 7, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous chair! No reviews so I took a risk ordering it. Easy to assemble, and seems sturdy. Cushion is firm, but it's great additional seating and looks beautiful in my French cottage themed room. The cream color looks like linen, I couldn't love it more!

    Read More
    rugz October 4, 2011
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these chairs to accent our formal living room on a smaller budget. After reading the only other review on them, we decided to just go for it and get them. They are a very nice size, and the colors were just like the picture. The texture of the fabric makes it feel like it is a more expensive chair. The cream color really does represent a linen, which makes it look higher quality and French country in a way. They match our vintage chic decor, and even go very nicely with our vintage black distressed buffet/sideboard that we already had in the room. The cushions on the chair are a little firm, but with use they should become a little softer over time. Very happy with these chairs, and would recommend them to anyone. Great chairs for a great price. We couldn't find anything at a furniture store that compared, especially in the price. The accent pillow is an added bonus. These will be perfect when guests come and need a place to sit and chat, have drinks, etc.

    Read More
    fabulousinseattle11 November 30, 2011
  • Simple and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish but clean simple look. Transitional design works well for a beach house or something more contemporary. Linen like look makes it feel fresh and modern. Great chair at a modest price point.

    Read More
    richmond22 December 19, 2011
  • Perfect for what I wanted them for.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted additional seating but didn't want to take up a lot of space. These are perfect for that. They are firm but don't take up much space. They are comfortable enough and look great. They made my living room cozy but not crowded.

    Read More
    kristiven June 4, 2013
  • tried three chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I had found the perfect chairs. Ordered two, one perfect, second chair came with 2 holes for 4 legs. Reordered second chair three times. Three times, shipped chair with 2 holes for 4 legs. Have now requested box to return original chair along with 3rd shipment trying to get two chairs. Extremely disappointed having to start all over and spending 6 weeks trying to get Overstock to send a chair that was useable. We were not expecting perfection with this price of chair. Overstock could not send us a useable chair after three attempts. Do not buy from Overstock!

    Read More
    accentchairbuyer February 24, 2014
  • Perfect for my coastal inspired master bedroom!
    Verified Purchase

    Simple assembly and quick shipping! These chairs look great with the beachy vibe in my master bedroom. They are comfy for slippers though they are really just accent pieces in my home. I would have given them a five, but the upholstery stripes were a little slanted and did not match up in one area. This is a big no no when upholstering striped fabric, as it can go from looking fabulous to cheap in one glance. I just arranged the chair placement so one would not notice. For the price these chairs can't be beaten!

    Read More
    housebeaut1ful May 14, 2013
  • I like it....
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice chair and fit in the small space I needed for extra seating.

    Read More
    jajc February 12, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent chair for the price. It is on the smaller side but worked perfectly in my living room. Love it!

    Read More
    maggie1014 July 31, 2012
  • A beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    We really love the look of this chair. I am using it for a reading nook, but I feeel it's diversable- it could go in any of our rooms. Its comfortable, not too big and so good looking. Also, Overstock has great customer service! I had sn order mistake and they took care of things quickly and were very helpful. Also, the price is amazing. I looked at other chairs and everything else was more expensive.

    Read More
    happywith4 July 30, 2012
  • not such a great chair
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box the chair had a funky smell. The chair is not comfortable at all. Very hard and very firm. I'm talking like a rock! Save your dollars keep looking.

    Read More
    peter k. September 17, 2016
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 chairs to sit side by side (small settee) Looks nice but very uncomfortable. No good way to sit in these. The pillow placed behind your back helps but still not a great sit. If you are planning on using these a lot buy something else.

    Read More
    kkherring December 3, 2015
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made and stripes don't line up.

    Read More
    Lonmajor November 4, 2015
  • Foyer Chair
    Verified Purchase

    When staging our home to sell , we needed a subtle chair for our foyer. This chair was just what we needed. It is not something that you could use everyday, but is a great accent piece!

    Read More
    Jennifer A. October 16, 2015
  • happy shopper
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for my style and room except that it has a long red line of ink on the seat. I didn't bother with customer service since it was the last one on clearance so I cleaned it enough that you can barely see it

    Read More
    pegr1 October 15, 2015
  • Nice bedroom chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a terribly comfortable chair, but it matched my color scheme. I have it in my bedroom and use it for putting on shoes, drying my hair, laying my clothes on. Works great for that.

    Read More
    oldnewfloridian July 16, 2015
  • Solid chair
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair , fabric ISO just like the picture .

    Read More
    James B. July 13, 2015
  • Great Looking
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chair but not that comfortable. Low to the ground.

    Read More
    longislandsue May 24, 2015
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    They are ok, the stripes don't match up on the back...

    Read More
    OstkUser31019 May 10, 2015
  • Not too bad
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little chair for a bedroom or small space. The colour of cream looked dirty to me. Put this in mygrandboys bedroom and it's OK

    Read More
    moonstruck62 April 23, 2015
Sponsored Links