Today $945.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mason Black Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Content with purchase...
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me start off by saying, the sofa looks pretty good. I'd never suggest this for daily use, but it works well for my office, where it's more of a display piece than anything else. The review that stated this was comfy, soft, etc, was ridiculous, as it's none of these things. The main pic of this, makes the seat cushions appear fuller than they actually are. They're quite flat, in reality. Also, the measurements are not what the description states... The sofa is 70.5 inches long, 26 inches high and 27.5 inches deep. For me, the problem was the height, as an inch can be a pretty big deal, when you've arranged end tables, pictures, etc, based on the additional inch. As others have stated, the back cuts right into the center of your spine, so throw pillows are a must. For the price, the sofa is a good deal, if you're looking for something as more of a decorative piece than anything, this will fit the bill, but do NOT buy it of you're looking for something that you'll use daily.

    Read More
    jaginator January 19, 2017
  • nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This looks nice. We have it in our bedroom and don't sit on it very often or for very long. It fits our need.

    Read More
    sdfcd January 5, 2017
  • Kyle
    Verified Purchase

    Nice leather sofa. Very modern and very firm.

    Read More
    Donald H. November 1, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, comfortable, good looking. I use it daily and love it.

    Read More
    Edward V. October 3, 2016
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my husband's reception room. Looks great, seats two in a small space, and has held up very well.

    Read More
    sme48104 July 19, 2016
  • Mason sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We enjoy the style and comfort.

    Read More
    Henry F. May 10, 2016
  • RG
    Verified Purchase

    Too small , I'm over 6' and it looks like doll furniture! Also the dimension here are off by a lot Btw to return this sofa coast $*** dollars !! Their policy falls under personal issues!

    Read More
    RAFAEL G. March 29, 2016
  • MY FAVE COUCH
    Verified Purchase

    MY FAVE COUCH super comformtable

    Read More
    Tatiana C. June 23, 2015
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly true to the original. Great for the price.

    Read More
    Beckett April 21, 2015
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, looks great, amazing value & style

    Read More
    silversky808 April 19, 2015
  • Wish I had seen it in real life first.
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great and is very small although the size is not the issue. The sofa (at least the one I received) sits unevenly. All the legs don't touch the ground evenly, and the leather was ripped when it arrived. Also the cushions feel like if u sat in them for more then an hour they would be flat permanently. Its a great piece if you want to look at them and distract people from the tears, and uneven posture lol.

    Read More
    MCHC October 25, 2014
  • Small, a bit cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I suppose I should have looked at the dimensions of this couch. It's so much smaller than I thought it would be from looking at the pictures. I highly recommend you look at the dimensions to ensure it's large enough for your needs. It's very firm, and after a year of use, the cushions sag. I'm always scared whenever a larger friend of mine sits on it-- when two, 200lb people sit on it at the same time, I swear I'm scared it's going to finally give up and break. But if your friends are small, or if you don't use it very often, I'm sure you'll be fine. For me, I wish it was bigger, I wish it was softer, and I wish it was better made. But let's be honest, it's a knock-off of a very expensive couch, so you get what you pay for. I recommend it for an office or room you don't usually use-- it's not very well suited for a living room, in my opinion.

    Read More
    chrisnyc415 February 26, 2014
  • Decent Couch for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is actually much smaller than I thought based on the photos.

    Read More
    edb100 December 16, 2013
  • Great sofa for a price

    Measures 27 inches high x 71.5 inches wide x 27.5 inches deep Seat measures 17 inches high x 59 inches wide x 21.5 inches deep That's the measurement of the product!!! To all of you who gave a 1-3 stars rating/ bad reviews on the this product because of the measurement, FYI regular sofa measures 87 inches to 96 inches wide. As stated above this sofa is only 71.5 inches wide so don't expect that the sofa will be that big!!! So do ur research first before you buy this product and before you give a bad reviews! Just saying

    Read More
    whattamen October 5, 2013
  • delivery nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    2 sofas ordered for my living room. these are very soft and comfortable sofas. great to have 2 for large area facing each other. Delivery nightmare was box 2 of 2 came first. delivery co did not want to deliver ;until other box arrived. never showed up. had to call overstock and beg for 1st sofa to be delivered. final got it, make request for missing sofa. poor response from overstock. kept telling me it was on its way. finally arrived 6 weeks late and many emails. customer service stinks but sofas were a bargain i could not have purchased in phx for this price and quality. order one at a time............

    Read More
    phoenixcustomer October 3, 2013
  • small but cool
    Verified Purchase

    I received my LC black sofa yesterday.I was able to carry it through my 32 inch door while still in the very well packaged cardboard box.I removed the packaging and placed it all in the recycle bin.There was no damage on the sofa.The sofa itself was small but very stylish and sturdy.It may be too small for some folks but I like it and so do my children,.we all think it is comfortable.

    Read More
    oysterpoint September 21, 2013
  • EXTREMELY SMALL
    Verified Purchase

    I guess I learned my lesson. When people write the sofa is small, they were not joking. They came to deliver the product and I was bigger than the box which contained the sofa. Keep in mind, I'm 5' 9", 180 ibs. Supposedly it could fit three people, but I cannot see it as possible. If you have a very small apartment maybe I can see it, but not for a larger area.

    Read More
    drdufresne July 23, 2013
  • Low boy.
    Verified Purchase

    This low boy couch was exactly what I was looking for to put in my game room. Goes really well with the dice end tables.

    Read More
    vegashome June 17, 2013
  • Deception
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this so-called "leather" sofa almost 3 years ago. To date, I still find this sofa worst ever made. It has failed me in every aspects. Seats are small, cushions made with worst material I have ever seen. It makes a lot of noises when one sits on it and It hurts my bud and my back too. All the people who have sat on this sofa say the same thing as I do: very uncomfortable; it's just a piece of junk. Since then I have completely stayed away from overstock.com.

    Read More
    chan328 June 3, 2013
  • A "MOMA" Look

    I actually ordered this sofa as a set with a matching companion chair which, it seems, is no longer available so I'm doubly thrilled! The sofa reminds me of something you'd see in the Museum of Modern Art in NYC. The lines are simple, clean, elegant and classic. It looks EXACTLY as it does online and is a great sofa for a smaller space or for people like me who hate "hulking" over-stuffed pieces. The cushions are very firm but with time I'm sure they'll soften. I'm DELIGHTED with this purchase. Overstock is amazing! I tell everyone I know -- if you're shopping for just about anything, check Overstock first! Great items, great prices and wonderful customer service.

    Read More
    carol1820 March 16, 2013
Sponsored Links