Starting at $192.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Martini Leather Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Well built & Comfy
    Verified Purchase

    My first purchase with Overstock and these stools are perfect. Exactly what I wanted for my kitchen counter. They are sturdy and the leather is just what I need for my messy grandchildren. I actually bought these 3 years ago and they are still nearly new-looking. The leather has a few fineline "cracks" that barely show. But from all the abuse from grandchildren I'm actually amazed they're doing this well. I think if they ever need replacing I'll just get the same ones again!

    Read More
    jeanenneclark November 25, 2016
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    Did poorly in high usage area...an adult was normally seated and leaned back and the back of the chair snapped.

    Read More
    Eva W. January 2, 2016
  • Decorator2015
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were very difficult to put together and did not meet my expectation. Not impressive at all.

    Read More
    Decorator2015 May 27, 2015
  • I love it-Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I totally love the style because it is unique and plus it is perfect fit for my breakfast counter. It is beautiful style and color. This company has outstanding customer service. Quick delivery and quick resolution when I received parr damaged. It was quick fix.. I am glad I bought this item. I almost bought white color but I like this color for my decor. In addition, no one can beat the price. When I call one company they said they can't even get it for their cost. It is outstanding price:-) I happy.

    Read More
    DawnLacey October 29, 2014
  • Disappointing

    These looked great when they first arrived. We have had them for over two years and they are falling apart. The leather has cracked so terribly that they need to be replaced. I can not recommend these for the price - unless you consider stools with normal use DISPOSABLE! Beware - they only have a 1 year warranty for a reason!

    Read More
    mhaines11 November 9, 2013
  • Blue Martini Leather Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 Blue Stools, two of them are defective. They sent me two new package within 10 days. I like the style and the color, even I wan't happy with the first delivery. But I have to say that Overstock customer service represetatives are very helpful. I will still recommand my friends to shop here.

    Read More
    shani0704 October 29, 2013
  • Great kitchen barstools
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the ivory chairs (4) and they came quickly. Simple to put together. The color is ivory, almost beige, which makes it OK with white (far enough off). We love them and the go perfectly with our white/offwhite kitchen with Latinium white counters. They are very comfortable with a good seat depth and ample padding. One thing: one of the chair cushions on bottom is smaller and slightly different than others. Had I noticed right away, I would have sent it back. It's not that noticeable, but still. Check your cushion before assembly.

    Read More
    austinit July 20, 2013
  • Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    the back of the stool is a black wood circle with red leather inset in the circle.

    Read More
    lisavold April 26, 2013
  • Not the Quality I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Directions to assemble are very vague. The color is as pictured. Although it looks like the leather has been roughly stapled on. On one of my chairs there is a big glue mark on the seat back. Again, I am not pleased and would recommend them for *** a piece. Definitely not worth the money.

    Read More
    qualityconsumer1 April 8, 2013
  • Poorly manufactured
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't seen manufacturing this poor in a while. Screw holes misaligned, legs uneven, parts did not fit well together. For a stool with only 5 major parts, the assembly instructions were incomplete at best. Bought two barstools and each had different defects. I did learn that it is better to buy something UNASSEMBLED, that way you can see how well it was made. Returned for refund

    Read More
    mbcarrol February 16, 2013
  • Martini bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 years the leather is cracking on sides (seat) of chair. Not what I would expect from a $$$ chair. Manufacturer only offers 1 year warranty. Very disappointing. I would expect this to happen on purchases from Walmart or Target! I purchased 4 of these chairs and expected to have them a lot longer than 2 years.

    Read More
    kathyzack3152 January 5, 2013
  • The perfect chair
    Verified Purchase

    These look great, style is so unique. The leather feels pretty good and soft. The cream is very cream not an off white.

    Read More
    sugarkitty1 December 20, 2012
  • Poor quality and damaged in shipping
    Verified Purchase

    items were damaged during shipping, and were poorly constructed. The leather was lumpy/mis sewn wooden pieces that needed to be assembled were short by 1/2 inch leaving gaps and overall just a cheap looking piece

    Read More
    lsomach August 29, 2012
  • Tough Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This stool at the sale price is a good value but will be difficult for the average person to assemble. The instructions are almost cryptic and confusing at best. The lower set of screws are pictured with washers but a) don't come with them and b) wouldn't work with them if provided. The dowels are almost twice as long as will fit and so need to be cut down before they can be used. Be sure and put the stool on a flat surface and sit on it before fully tightening all screws so that the feet are all on the floor and the stool doesn't rock.

    Read More
    bobinct July 11, 2012
  • Look nice but not durable at all
    Verified Purchase

    After 2-and-a-half years of very light use, two of my four bar stools are falling apart. The back of one of these bar stools is breaking away from the seat. In fact, I was sitting on the bar stool when it audibly broke apart. I wasn't leaning back with great pressure and I'm a normal sized adult male. On the second bar stool, the wood back is simply separating from itself. The separation isn't even on a stress point; it looks like the wood wasn't cured or glued properly. Yes, the bar stools were attractive and fairly inexpensive, but if someone had told me I'd be replacing them in two years, I would have spent my money elsewhere. I'm really disappointed in the overall durability. Do yourself a favor; avoid these bar stools.

    Read More
    amsflipper March 11, 2012
  • POOR QUALITY ~ BEWARE
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these stools for 3 years and just noticed that the front of the seat cushions are all starting to crack and split. These stools are lightly used and it is hard to believe that this would happen as they were $*** a piece. ALSO beware, as I have found that this material, now splitting, does not appear to be leather at all. DO NOT BUY THESE IF YOU PLAN TO USE THEM DAILY!!!!!

    Read More
    ceotjo January 21, 2012
  • Cool Stools
    Verified Purchase

    This stool was much smaller than I had thought when I purchased them. They definitely were not comfortable for the average adult. They are however perfect for kids. I could see that the back was short by the picture, however the seat itself is also much shorter than the normal stool and is not comfortable.

    Read More
    sammiekins November 9, 2011
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful stools, just know that the wood is very, very dark and looks black. The chairs are comfortable and very stylish!

    Read More
    sharlah June 17, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 6 of the cream bar stools. All 6 were delivered in about 1 1/2 weeks from ordering. They were packaged extremely well. These bar stools are good quality and do look expensive. I wish the back was a little higher, but all in all they are comfortable. I like that each bar stool has a metal cover on the front so the wood doesn't get scratched from people's shoes. Great bar stool. I searched for months!

    Read More
    dobielover13 June 4, 2011
  • Started off a little shaky....however...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 and 3 out of the 4 had manufacture defects (the back was not attached properly), I quickly called customer service and they immediately reordered 3 new replacement barstools and forward a return label to my email address (to return the damaged stools) ...they sent an email to their warehouse indicating to check over the barstools very thoroughly before shipping the replacements...I received the replacement barstools and they are perfect!!! I ordered another one as I have a large kitchen counter top for a total of 5...Great quality and unique!! well worth the money and I received a discount off the 5th barstool for the inconvenience. I will be a long time customer!! :-)

    Read More
    tasha12025 March 4, 2011