Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Martine Black Bonded Leather Director Chair by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A Classic
    Verified Purchase

    Looks sooo upscale. A SoHo sort of pièce. Sturdy, well made. Just a really good piece. Love the design.

    Read More
    illedefrance November 5, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very soft and comfortable. This was used as a seat for my daughter's vanity, however, I am considering using this for a modern look as chairs for my dinette in the kitchen. Very modern look.

    Read More
    kkjc August 21, 2016
  • GREAT CHAIR!!
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT CHAIR !! COMFORTABLE !! FITS PERFECTLY IN MY MID CENTURY MODERN DECOR......A MORE REFINED LOOKING DIRECTOR'S CHAIR WITH THE LEATHER AND CHROME..... LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT !!!

    Read More
    sandsandy March 22, 2016
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great and very comfortable!

    Read More
    geshopper March 5, 2016
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    exactly as pictured. My cats got on it and the leather scratched up very quickly, but that was kind of my fault.

    Read More
    busydesigner May 15, 2015
  • Impressive!
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice chairs for the price. Arrived in excellent condition. Chairs sit a little higher than I thought--great for tall people. Also wide enough for large people (which we aren't tall or large--but that's ok)). Looks perfect with my glass top table and modern decor. Getting many compliments on this purchase.

    Read More
    julieeg March 7, 2015
  • Marty
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are much nicer than I expected, sturdy, well built, beautifully finished, comfortable and well worth the money

    Read More
    Martin S. February 3, 2015
  • Great chairs and service
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are better than advertised in terms of construction and detail. They were wrapped, bagged, and boxed and showed up in perfect shape two days after my order (standard shipping.

    Read More
    jerseyperson September 13, 2014
  • Fantastic Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We received the chair in perfect condition. The protection, packaging and quality of the chairs were *** ***** ********** **** quality. I would definitely recommend this company.

    Read More
    shadownastycat July 1, 2014
  • Christopher Knight Directors chair
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for some modern stage furniture for a panel group. In the past we had rented and were never quite happy with the selection. These were nicer, cheaper than renting and were fully assembled in boxes for easy shipping and storage. In addition to looking great they are very comfortable as well. We are very happy with them!

    Read More
    lludtke May 22, 2014
  • NOT leather
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are NOT leather. Per the label, "93% polyurethane foam pad, 7% resin treated polyester fiber batting" PLASTIC!

    Read More
    thaddd September 24, 2013
  • Great chair...even if it is from Peter Brady
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair! I never write reviews but thought I would for this one. The quality is much better than I thought it would be. The dimensions didn't make any sense to me how they were listed on Overstock: The top of the seat is about 19.5" high. The total width is about 22". The total depth is about 23". And the height to the top back of the chair is 32".

    Read More
    deanincharlotte September 4, 2013
  • Comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I learned alot about Overstock's customer service with this order. Initially, we received the wrong chairs (yep, two of them) that were not even close to what we ordered. They were very responsive to our inquiries about this issue. When we did receive our correct order, the chair far exceeded our expectations. The leather is lovely and the piece has classic modern styling. It looks like an old Hollywood director's chair, but made of metal and leather. It is not a folding chair; I am simply referring to the styling. We are using it in front of our computer in the family room, but it could easily be living room furniture, if that is your style. It is slightly wider than most chairs of this type, so if you are looking for something smaller scale keep that in mind. Kudos to Overstock customer care on this one. Kudos also for a great product.

    Read More
    anon56 December 22, 2012
  • Fantastic chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is very modern, great quality, very comfortable. I like things you do not see everywhere and this chair fits the bill. We received this chair within 3 days of ordering.

    Read More
    linda2828 October 31, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    robyn c. June 25, 2017
Sponsored Links