Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Martel Ivory Convertible Petite Electric Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SMALL & EFFECTIVE!
    Verified Purchase

    SMALL & EFFECTIVE!, PLUS CUTE AND ADAPTABLE!

    Read More
    mavirke April 22, 2016
  • Does not actual warm the room
    Verified Purchase

    Cute idea but you can not feel the warmth unless you are directly in front of it (like 1-2 feet in front). Used it as a TV stand not as a heating device

    Read More
    omgnoscreennameleft November 30, 2015
  • it's a joke
    Verified Purchase

    Screw show in the front ,it's noisy when running, smaller then dimension state,not worth the time it took to put it together.

    Read More
    marciakay February 16, 2014
  • needed a new insert in less than a year
    Verified Purchase

    The mantle itself is one you have to build, which I have no problem with, and it's lovely. The insert- electric- failed in less than a year. I called Overstock customer service- they were excellent as always, and a new insert was sent out immediately. They did, however, require me to pack up the old one which they had picked up.

    Read More
    driftwoodnroses December 9, 2013
  • Beautiful little fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this fireplace and with the service from Overstock. They shipped it immediately and I got it in 2 days. My husband assembled the fireplace and it was up and running in a little over an hour. The off white/ivory color is a perfect match for my bedroom furniture, and it really looks lovely. The heater works very well, and the flame effect is realistic.

    Read More
    otchiroc February 14, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    easy assembly, relatively light weight so mobile. seems to put out heat accurate to expectations.

    Read More
    jeffhans October 30, 2012
  • Great "Petite Electric Fireplace"
    Verified Purchase

    We bought that fireplace for our "Sunroom" and are really happy with the purchase. We love it, it looks great and stylish and it works fine. The only "con" is the "motor noise.It's a little bit on the "loud" side. But we would definitely buy it again.

    Read More
    bibi2266 September 5, 2012
  • Color of fireplace was not ivory
    Verified Purchase

    We renovated our family room and wanted to add the fireplace as more of a decoration. The walls are gray with white trim so when the fireplace came in ivory I thought it would match perfect. When I received the item it was not ivory at all it was yellow. We had to spray paint it white to match the room. I liked the "look" of the fireplace but the color was a disappontment.

    Read More
    sandyb87 September 4, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have it on all the time. I use it without heat if it is warm, it is alot of fun and very cozy. I am concerned about the remote. It is not well made, the buttons stick and I worry about it breaking. If the remote was better it would be great!

    Read More
    jaybeeber June 22, 2012
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    The size is perfect for my space. This looks like a real fireplace in so many ways. The flames are as real looking as you're going to get in an electric fireplace. The only problem is I can't decide whether I want to watch the fire or the TV that sits on it.I LOVE THIS ITEM!

    Read More
    lkuss June 20, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fireplace. The only critisim I would have is that it came in so many pieces that I wondered if a woman could put it together without a handyman, which fortunately I had.

    Read More
    pupchen24 February 21, 2012
  • Beautiful small fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    The first firebox I received made a rubbing noise (from the flame apparatus, I guess). I called Overstocks and was send a replacement firebox very quickly. This looks stunning in my bedroom which has white furniture. Very satisfied with the product and with Overstocks customer service.

    Read More
    pssweets February 5, 2012
  • Ivory Petite Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a Christmas gift for my husband's den as backup to heat not reaching out there from the central unit. The lst one we purchased was from Home Depot. They were completely out of stock as well as Lowes. Then I thought about Overstock.com. Yes, they had the same color but in a petite size that would work for that room. Unfortunately, we receive it, we noticed the bottom of the box dented. We did not notice any damage to the unit until it was all put together (many pieces). After finally finishing the assembly, plugged it in and the ambience it gives off is simply beautiful for any room. But the noise from the damaged unit took away from it. I immediately contact Overstock and with a few questions, they immediately replaced it with no problem. We love Overstock.com.

    Read More
    max5275 January 23, 2012
  • Very nice mini fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This petite electric fireplace is a fine addition to my home. Ordered for the living room to round out the environment and hang stocking from. It is smaller than I imagined, but accurate according to the dimensions listed. After the holidays will move to the bedroom, where it will be a better fit. The illusion of wood burning and flames is very believable and it produces great heat for it's size with nice temperature controls that are easily accessed from the front but hidden from our daughters hands. If you are looking for an accent piece and not a focal, center of attention fireplace, this is the one for you.

    Read More
    prodrewcer December 13, 2011
Sponsored Links