Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Martel Classic Mahogany Convertible Petite Electric Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this item for a corner in my bedroom. Made the room so more comfortable, used the heat at night, but had the unit on all the time. So pleasant and inviting to walk into a room with a glowing fireplace. Thank you!!

    Read More
    Dorothy C. June 13, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It had to be put together but it was no too difficult. I love the look and it heats wonderfully.

    Read More
    Jamie H. December 19, 2015
  • What I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed to heat a small room, and looks good too.

    Read More
    denverjenn November 28, 2015
  • Looks great in our vacation house!
    Verified Purchase

    We looked all over for and electric fireplace and found this one to fit the bill. You can have just the flame on or the flame and the heat. It makes our vacation house quite cozy!

    Read More
    josie33 January 13, 2014
  • Mixed feelings
    Verified Purchase

    The unit was as advertised but the remote control unit did not fully work. Only some buttons worked.Overstock handled my complaint and a new one shipped to me express mail!! Problem is again only some buttons work again. Different buttons weren't this time. So I'm using both remotes to have full function of the unit. In fairness to overstock I didn't ask for another remote they aren't the issue it's the manufacturer of the remote. They didn't test the second one or it's so cheap it broke during shipping. Great fireplace, piece of *&$%*&&^%#$#@ remote!!

    Read More
    1wingnut December 31, 2013
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This well made heater adds ambience to my 300 square foot study and manages to keep the room warm on cold days and nights. Appearance and construction quality quite good. Easy to assemble. Compared to other heaters on the retail market, this one is a bargain.

    Read More
    garyknecht December 31, 2013
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    I received my fireplace/heater within 5 days of placing my order. It came in two deliveries, one day apart. Putting it together was a breeze and I am far from being an engineer. I put the whole thing together myself, including the heating unit, and it took about 45 minutes. The coloring is a little redder than I wanted, so it is more of a cherry and not mahogany finish.....i may re-stain it later, no biggie Overall, it looks great. It is a perfect fit for the location.....in my bedroom, below my TV. It suprisingly warms up the master bedroom in just a few minutes (I have the setting on Medium) and I like the fact that is has a remote control. I also like that it cycles on and off and is not a "constant on" draining factor. The flames look fairly real and the logs look fairly realistic. I think it is a decent product for the price. What I needed was a heater (as the central heat just doesn't warm that room up quickly enough) and a place for my cable set top box. I was able to kill two birds with one stone with this product and I am very happy with it. I've already received quite a few compliments from friends and family.

    Read More
    itshappening December 3, 2013
  • Excellent Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This Electric fireplace looks great and doesn't take up a lot of room. It heats well, as some of the other reviewers have noted there is a humming sound when the unit is on and you can defiantly hear the fan for the heater when it kicks on. It was pretty easy to put it together, yes the instructions are not great but it's still easy enough.

    Read More
    alba4me November 26, 2013
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Fireplace, Love the Remote, Flame/Light and Heat. It was a lot to put together. Noting horrible just our last one came completely assembled so this one when we had to put it all together was a pain. But Not horrible. We put this in our basement for the Living room and the 2 kids rooms we have down there. Heat's up fast and helps with the heat in the entire basement. Great Product and Value. The wood wasn't As Dark as I had hoped for but still very nice.

    Read More
    alisa1218 October 17, 2013
  • I am looking forward to using it!
    Verified Purchase

    The fireplace looks great and the firebox is awesome. But the 2 panels came damaged and we could not completely assemble it. However, customer service was fantastic and the replacement parts should arrive by the end of the week. Hopefully that will allow us to really see how it looks.

    Read More
    jbboyer September 25, 2013
  • Great for my down stairs sitting room
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new electric fireplace. I shopped around for what I wanted and this one is perfect.

    Read More
    farmgirl63 June 26, 2013
  • Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice product. It was a lot smaller then I thought it would be.

    Read More
    zsazsa01 February 18, 2013
  • Great piece, realistic flame
    Verified Purchase

    Overall great piece, realistic flame. Doesn't warm up my living room quite as much as I had hoped (maybe 2400+ sq ft), and does give off a medium humm noise.

    Read More
    klapier1 January 13, 2013
  • A Special Little Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this product. it is a wonderful addition to our sun porch and compliments the other furniture as well as our wooden windows and floor. My only complaint is the rather loud sound of the motor when the electrical unit is on. The actual flame and simulated logs look very real!

    Read More
    sherlock13 October 25, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This unit arrived in good shape and assembled easily. The simulated fire is as good as it gets though my kids wanted it to 'crackle'.

    Read More
    moliticon June 13, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this fireplace to install in a rental unit that previously had a cast iron wood-burning fireplace. We deemed the wood-burner as unsafe, as it was being used in a bedroom, with bed hangings and other flammables. The unit went together quickly. We installed a dedicated electrical line, since this pulls a lot of power. This unit is particularly useful as a heater, since it has a thermostat, and can be set to keep a room at an even temperature. The remote is nice for the bedside table. And, the flame effect flickers, if not quite real, still adds 'ambiance'. Thanks, Overstock. This is the second electric fireplace I've had from here.

    Read More
    taffeta2 February 22, 2012
  • Nice little fireplace.
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive little fireplace for the price. Nice additional source of heat. Easy to assemble. A little small for my place, but just right for my Mom.

    Read More
    bliffan February 21, 2012
  • Nice Fireplace! Instructions are a Disaster!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Product if you can ever get it put together. The instructions were very vague and the illustrations did no help. The wood screws included were not long enough to fasten some of the pieces together as directed, so I had to use my own screws. The instructions for the firebox directs you to use the installed brackets, but there were no brackets, In addition, the remote control does not work. I admit I am not a real handy man, and it is obvious that I didn't get everything required to put the unit together smoothly. But the instructions (or destructions) were terrible!!! They even had words that were mis-spelled. Do not take this as a negative review, once installed (an hour or two later) it is a great little fireplace. Works Fine and Looks Great!

    Read More
    ravenfan1 February 13, 2012
  • Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I 'm extremely happy with it, other than the ease of assembly. The instructions are VERY difficult to understand, therefore after over an hour of frustration, I gave up on it. I put the heater in it and simply placed the 'frame' on the pedestal. Other than that, it gives off a lot of heat, looks realistic, and is something that I wish I'd bought years ago. I have told several friends about it and would buy another one in a heartbeat. It would make a wonderful gift and the price is very reasonable. It keeps my entire house warm (sometimes too warm) and I'm able to shut off the rooms I don't want heated. I have yet to turn on my mailn heat, even when temps. were in the 30's.

    Read More
    horseychick65 January 20, 2012
  • Just perfect for a small apartment

    I have a studio apartment and it is the perfect size. i put it in the corner and it fits perfectly. Not too overpowering, yet with the fire on, (really cool with 3 gels but I save money with one at a time) it makes my place look like a million... You can put stuff on top of the unit like in the picture so it can be further decorated and enhanced. I put a couple of fancy candles on the top... very satisfied. The black one looks really cool also... I may have opted for that color, but this reddish color has grown on me...

    Read More
    lvninca January 2, 2012
Sponsored Links